AllReviews

    Reviews lol.travel

    Looking to book a holiday online? Can you save lots of money and find hidden gems when taking full advantage of the services offered by lol.travel? Lol.travel stands for Leasure of Life Travel, and find out here if it provides you with a simple, convenient and reliable service to book your next holiday!

    About lol.travel

    lol.travel provides many services to make the booking of your next trip as convenient as possible. These services include assistance by speciliased travel agents. As such, you have access to expertise without having to leave your home to look for a travel agent near you.

    Whenever you're booking a holiday, you want to make sure that you have considered all the options to ensure that you are on the cheapest flight and staying in the most comfortable hotel. lol.travel enables you to consider all these options by serving as a portal for 300.000 hotels and every airline in the world. As such, you can be sure to book the low cost flight to your holiday destination.

    Lol.travel is part of Hotelbeds Group, a leading tourist organisation that seeks to reshape travel. It was established in 2002 and has focussed on internationalisation. This has allowed the organisation to provide the best services in global travel and tourism trade.

    Does this video inspire you to travel? If it does, would you use lol.travel to book your trip?

    Services

    The website also seeks to provide personalised travel solutions, allowing you to find your holiday destination with greater speed. In addition, the website allows you to select your specific holiday demands, giving you a holiday package that is attuned to your specific holiday wishes.

    For hotels, you can state your preferences regarding:

    • distance from the city centre
    • price range per night
    • TripAdvisor ranking
    • Wi-Fi
    • swimming pool
    • parking
    • pets allowed
    • air conditioning
    • access for disabled
    • fitness centre
    • restaurant
    • treatment

    When looking for flights, the website allows you to search for both the cheapest and fastest fligths. Furthermore, you can also search for rental cars all around the world. lol.travel uses metasearch to find the most affordable rental cars from more than 500 companies in more than 170 countries.

    Because you can make your reservations for your flight, rental car and hotel on the same website, you can make all the arrangements for you holiday in one go. The website also offers exclusive holiday packages, giving you the opportunity to book even cheaper holidays.


    Concerns, complaints, experiences and questions

    To contact lol.travel, you can call its customer service. lol.travle has a customer service team avaialable at +39 0541 752532. From Monday to Friday this phone number can be reached from 9am to 7pm (UTC+1). On Saturday customer service is available from 9am to 1pm (UTC+1). However, customer service is not available on holidays. If you want to write lol.travel, you may e-mail hotel@lol.travel or flights@lol.travel.

    Were you in need of support from lol.travel? Was their support offered in a timely fashion? Did the descriptions of the hotels on the website match the actual hotels? Did you find the fastest and most affordable flight? Share your story and experience by leaving your review on this website!

    Booking your next holiday? You can find your flight, hotel and rental car on lol.travel. Read reviews and experiences from fellow travellers!

    lol.travel
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (26)

    3.4
    35% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Best travel options I have ever come acrossed

    lol travel gets me their best travel agents, quite helpful, assiting on what you want more than what benefit them. so that I really helped seeing through which place is perfect for me.
    Other travel solution is also great, must try.

    By: Jessy Erickson17-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    The best prices on Skyscanner

    I had never heard about this company before. I found a very good price on Skyscanner. Price showed was real and everything went as expected. Will definitely use it again.

    By: caroline23-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Zo haal je geld terug bij deze oplichters

    Voor mensen die nog geld moeten krijgen het volgende, bel de creditcardmaatschappij en zeg dat je betaald hebt voor niet geleverde diensten !!!!! Dan gaan zei het geld terug halen bij deze oplichters !!!!!!
    De kinderen hebben het zo terug
    gekregen.

    For people who have yet to receive money, call the credit card company and say you paid for services not provided !!!!! Then go get the money back from these scammers !!!!!!
    The kids got it right back

    By: JHE KOSTER18-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Dieven van geld is van kinderen

    En de kinderen hebben nog steeds geen geld terug waar ze voor gespaard hebben.
    Oplichters bedrijf boek maar niet 8 maanden nog geen geld terug

    By: JHE Koster17-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Dieven zijn het oplichters

    Ze stelen geld van kinderen, vliegtuig maatschappij lufthansa heeft geld van het ticket terug gestort naar lol.travel maar deze betaald gewoon niet terug.
    Het geld is door kinderen zelf verdiend voor een trainingskamp.🤬
    Diefstal heet zo iets !!!!!!

    By: JHE 16-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Diefstal van kinderen

    Ze stelen geld van kinderen, vliegtuig maatschappij lufthansa heeft geld van het ticket terug gestort naar lol.travel maar deze betaald gewoon niet terug.
    Het geld is door kinderen zelf verdiend voor een trainingskamp.🤬
    Diefstal heet zo iets !!!!!!

    By: JHE koster10-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    nuit d'hôtel à Paris

    Même opinion que les précédentes: des escrocs...Encaissement mais pas de remboursement ni même de réponse correspondant à la demande: le seul message reçu, en italien, invite à attendre une réponse qui peut prendre plusieurs jours et à ne pas réitérer de courriers de réclamation (soi-disant délais pour cause de soi-disant surcharge de communications).
    Il est incroyable que cette société arnaque soit répertoriée dans les agences de voyages du Net... A EVITER

    By: Armelle23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    LOLTRAVEL- LOLtruble

    Dear all. I would like to share my expierience with that usless company. I booked my ticket with 2 luggedged bags, and when i arrived to the airport, the companys crew member informed me, that one of my luggedged bags booked to the final destination, but the other one is booked on the half way. The phone number of loltravel never answered on my calls, although i called them 100 times. After that, they admited their mistake, but never refunded the money back. I NEVER RECOMMEND TO USE COMPANY "LOLTRUBLE"!!!

    By: dmitry06-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    OTP-TLL

    LOL Travel is a horrible travel service that offers zero customer service. I arrived at the airport very early in the morning with my toddler. Our departing flight was rescheduled to the next day but our connection was still valid and my departing flight which was the next day took me to a different country to where my connecting flight was. I purchased travel insurance and paid extra for everything with LOL. I had to force them to speak to me and they would only send me an email to tell me to call the airlines. The woman at the airport information desk overheard my conversation and was appalled. She had never heard of customer service refusing to assist.

    I understand during COVID that small businesses and the travel industry are having a difficult time. I am not upset that there was an issue with a flight, no travel agency can be responsible for that. But their purpose is to provide service and get their customers home. They refused to assist at all. Of all the businesses unfortunately going under now, it would not be a bad thing if this business went under. The customer service representative displayed zero compassion for leaving me stranded with a young child.

    By: Kara Riseborough30-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Hotel booking at Hyatt House Irvine

    Bait and Switch with Horrible Customer Service

    We booked a hotel room studio suite. The sales cart took us to the payment with no place to confirm the room type. When we paid, the confirmation was for a standard size room at the studio rate.

    When we called to correct, we were told that it was our fault for not confirming the room before payment. Therefore, we booked the standard room.

    We then asked to cancel the reservation and they hung up on us.

    Use at your own risk.

    By: Daniel Cox09-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Flight ticket to Ukraine

    This began around 10th of April 2020, as I purchased the tickets and due to COVID, asked them to cancel them (I am a covid nurse). Literally no response from them, besides automatic replies asking me to stop emailing them or my place in the que will reset. They scammed me out of 425 euros and I got nothing in return. My flights were cancelled more than a month before the flights, and a week before Lol travel decided to send me emails, saying it's just the flight times that have been changed. They wanted me to try boarding a flight that wasn't even happening! And now, literally nothing happened. They don't reach out, they don't care as long as they got their share. The flight company said they can't do anything since the flight wasn't booked directly through them as well. So in conclusion, Lol travel is a scam of a company that buys fake positive reviews in hopes that people will "donate" more money to them. Don't waste your time.

    By: Anni Paulus25-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    flight ticket

    my flight was canceled and there is no refund i got for my money no one answering my calls and no email
    i want to know what is the updates about my flight my referance :TQAC3S flight number :0691 from cairo to istanbul

    By: mina sameh 15-07-2020
    Isaac Owusu Armoh27-08-2020

    My flight has been cancelled and I want rebooking I want my trip between 1st September to 8th September Ref: V6S8UL Order number:20HV01592F Thanks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Hotel Reservations in Rome

    We made hotel reservations through LOL travel for April 8-14 in Rome. We were unable to travel due to Covid-19. LOL travel will not give us a refund or credit. Do NOT use LOL travel!

    By: Carrie Bertram09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    One way ticket

    Had no money to include insurance at the moment of buying the plane ticket so I waited few days, then I contracted them to ask if I could get one as I put some cash on my card. They answered immediately sending me all prices for different types of insurance. When I told them I needed one for cancelation as I could not fly due to personal reasons they ignored me. 5 emails and few phone calls and no answer.. I am still waiting to know what is going on and it is been 10 days already. Be careful and go somewhere else

    By: Massimiliano08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about lol.travel

    Your review

    FAQ