AllReviews

    Reviews Canada Post

    Postal service history and, most importantly, the ability to pass a piece of information from one person to another person dates back to the invention of writing and maybe, in fact, one of the reasons that writing was invented. It is recorded that 9,500 years ago is when writing first happened in Mesopotamia and involved the utilization of baked clay, which comprised of lines or dots cut inside showing quantities of goods. At the time, courier might have brought tokens to a seller for multiple loads of grain or multiple olive oil jars. The seller would then send the tokens back to the buyer together with the goods.

    About Canada Post

    Canada Post is the main postal operator in the country. It was initially named Royal mail Canada and was rebranded in the 1960s to the Canada post. The company delivers to a large area as compared to postal corporations of other countries such as Russian.

    Go Behind the Scenes at the Canada Post Plant

    Products and services of

    Canada post

    Canada post has a postal guide that outlines all its services and products. The postal guide has divided the company's range of functions into three main categories, namely; parcels, direct marketing, and transaction mail. Transaction mail is a letter mail service that permits any paper document to be transmitted virtually. As far as parcels are concerned, the company offers four domestic parcel services, which are determined by weight size and distance. Direct marketing involves neighborhood mail, personalized mail, and Admail, among others.

    Compliments, complaints, and tips for Canada post

    Canada Post has had organizational issues. It has had troubled associations with trade unions specifically with the Letter Carriers Union of Canada and the Canadian Union of Postal Workers., which has seen periods of striking actions causing the mail service to stop in Canada.Specifically, in the period between 1965 and A1997, there were about 19 strikes. If you have used their products, leave a review on allreviews.ca.

    Canada Post
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    3
    50% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Ticket 0138671429

    I just had one of the best customer service by the customer service rep who created this ticket. I am sending in this feedback because I mistakenly gave her a rating of 1 vs 9 on the survey for her customer service skills. I entered the wrong number. In general I have received nothing but good service every time I contact CP. The staff at my local post office are awesome. My parcels are arriving later than normal but understandably this is due to Covid and the Christmas season.

    By: Lisa Zho06-12-2020
    jack khoury09-01-2021

    How do you like your job at canadapost lmao!! another fake review of a messed up company

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Prepaid boxes regularly

    Love going to Rothesay Ave SAINT JOHN NB post office. Always helpful and pleasant. Both female and male customer service agents are the best. Just nice getting excellent service each and every time. Keep up the great work. Thank you.

    By: Val Parks08-07-2020
    jack khoury09-01-2021

    REALLY?!?! 5 STARS for EVERYTHING?!?! Did you fall on your head or something!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Parcel from Mississauga to NewYork

    I sent a parcel on December 12th
    And it’s now over 5 weeks but the parcel has still not arrived. I sent in two tickets to Canada post but nobody has bothered responding. Customer service representatives are very unhelpful. This is not the first time that Canada post has lost a parcel of mine. They provide the worst service in the transportation industry and it is no wonder large companies do not use them. I urge everyone to use other companies if you want your parcel to arrive intact, safely and in time!

    By: Hajira Ginwalla15-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    F'n Business

    Both customer service and delivery negative stars as they both suck other 2 do not apply.
    An item sent from Vancouver by Xpresspost on Jan. 11, 2021 still is in transit Jan. 14, 2021 with no expected delivery date. This is totally unacceptable for being put on a plane for guaranteed 2 day delivery, and them using the heavy holiday parcels and COVID as an excuse is total F'n BS. I've had numerous deliveries from other other services delivered on time or early.
    Maybe you should treat your employees / part timers better you wouldn't be so F"n far behind. Has to be a government owned monopoly for them to be so shitty and not care about customers.
    Would I shop again? does anybody really have a choice.
    Start training the pigeons!!!
    Bring on the drones!!!

    By: Noneya14-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    ...

    ..........

    By: David12-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Amazon

    Go to hell and burn!! Worst delivery service out there!!!

    By: jack khoury09-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    1STAR too high

    I paid for a package to go from Calgary to Victoria. I sent it December 29, just tracked it and now it says arriving January 12. Everyday I track it , it says the next day but on that day it says next day again. So I have no idea when it will arrive. I have perishables in the package that obviously will be bad by now. I don’t understand how they are backed up. Christmas is OVER . No other service has screwed up like this FedEx-UPS -TNT they
    Manage to get parcels out. Why not Canada post? I paid double the amount to have it in 2 days vs 5-7 business days and it’s going on 3 weeks . I had ordered a package from Turkey Dec 24 and with all the holidays in there received it within8 days. DID CANADA POST LOSE MY PARCEL ?????? And they are covering it up????? I WANT MY
    MONEY BACK

    By: melona Will09-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    bad delivery

    I received a letter today. This letter had documents from college. I don't know how much time he was lost in my house. The letter has a name and my address, but the post worker delivered it to another address (for reasons unknown to me). Fortunately, the letter was found. It's good that people didn't throw it in the trash. I hope that measures will be taken and in the future I will not have such problems.

    By: Lidiya Styshchuk31-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Printer ink

    Lazy and useless! Gave one star because there is no option for a negative amount. Ordered printer ink Dec 6th 2020. Due to covid and other 'excuses' the delivery date was changed 3 times. Final delivery date given was Dec 29th by end of day. At 1:50pm on the 29th, myself and my wife were standing in the entrance to our home and watched as a Canada 'we do not care or deliver' van pulled in front of our house, driver got out with a parcel in his hands, took two steps towards the rear of the van, turned around got back in and drove away! Could not believe what we witnessed. The sidewalk and driveway were completely snow free, (I took photo's to prove it right after he drove away because I wondered if he might use that as an excuse) some packed snow on the road, he could obviously see how clear our (over size) driveway etc was as he drove towards it. 100% no excuse for the non delivery. Our front door is a few seconds from where he parked, he was even already out of the vehicle. This makes zero sense! We complained online to C.P. with an explanation of what we witnessed and all we were told is the parcel is ready for pick up at our local post office. No apology, no 'we will talk to the delivery person', no concern of any kind, seriously doubt that they even read our complaint. They basically just dismissed our concerns, they are absolutely ignorant and useless from the top down. It is bad enough that it took over 3 weeks for a parcel to come from B.C. to AB. but to not even bother walking to our door once leaving the vehicle is pathetic! With all of the people looking for work right now, you would think this employee would be grateful for having a job and if not, then C.P. should replace him.

    By: Bob Cable30-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Deliveries always late

    Just goes to show that government ruins everything.

    Late deliveries, slow shipping time, missing items.

    It took longer for Canada Post too get my own from BC to ab than it did from China to Canada.

    Sad

    By: Alva Jinn18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Delivery Issue

    Worst customer service and my issue still not resolved

    By: Hamza Albalawneh18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    330 dollar shipping

    Had boxes sent to Florida, spent 330. Months go by and 2 were returned to Canada and 2 stuck at custome. The 2 boxwes returned had everything broken inside. Even the Post Office outlet at Rexall in Oshawa Ontario just passed it off and ignored me. Rotten experience with careless workers and negligent even though marked fragile. I should have insured but really never use them to ship

    By: gregg andely09-12-2020
    gregg andely09-12-2020

    will not ever use this service again

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Delivery Lost

    Canada Post: You can do better!
    Lost deivery of package and customer service I was to receive a delivery on November 27 and signed up for email notifications. The tracking number was not updated until late on Novemer 28 to show it would be delivered Dec 1 EOD. Every day since this has been the case and I have not received email notifications telling me that it would be delayed. I have contacted customer service and they said that someone would call back in 5 business days and that at this time there is no time delivery guarantee on packages.
    It would be nice to see Canada Post take some responsibility and provide better customer service As this is a christmas present that I have to re-send to Montreal with other items, I would like Canada Post to offer a solution so I will not have to pay exorbitant fees to ship to Montreal know that I will have to choose a faster service. However I am not holding my breath.

    By: Bev A Amos03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    DELIVERY OF INERNATIONAL PARCELS

    Inquiry - Item not delivered
    Tracking Number: 8102198799887704
    Ticket Number: 0138516740
    Submitted: 2020/11/26

    I have been experiencing very bad service provided by Canada Post for a long period of time. The simple reason for this I presume is that "THE CANADA POST EMPLOYEES DO NOT BOTHER DOING THEIR JOBS DILIGENTLY AND HONESTLY".

    I have been expecting a parcel from China, which as per the tracking number provided, the Canada Post picked up the parcel and scanned at item at Mississauga on November 05, 2020 at 3:49 pm to be delivered to me by on November 09, 2020 between 10:30 am and 2:30 pm. Since they did not deliver it to me on the expected date, I started following it up with them but in vain. Today is November 27, 2020, and it is over 18 days of actual delivery date, when I contacted the Canada Post, they were beating around the bush and put a blame on the Pandemic for the delay. I have been receiving parcels from Amazon, Walmart, Home Depot, AliBaba and Wish kind of Chinese online vendors from overseas. But, the inland service provider Canada Post takes epoch to deliver or they don't deliver it at all.

    By: Shaik Rahmathullah27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Canada Post

    Your review

    FAQ