AllReviews

    Reviews Teletext Holidays

    If you are looking for a provider for your next holiday, you will find out that there are more holiday providers than you thought. In fact, there are so many holiday providers that it might be hard to choose which company you want to go on holiday with. One of the companies that might offer the holiday of your dreams is Teletext Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? How easy is it to book their holidays online? Will they treat their customers well? And what will customer service do it a problem, complaint or question comes up? What is a better way to indulge yourself in these questions by writing customer reviews and real experiences of customers that have actually gone on holiday with Teletext Holidays before? Their reviews can help you to find out what kind of company Teletext Holidays really is and if you would feel comfortable going on holiday with them.

    About Teletext Holidays

    Teletext Holidays is a Canadian holiday provider. Teletext itself started out in 1970 as a broadcast television service for information retrieval. In 1999, they also started a holiday offers database. They offer beach holidays, summer holidays, winter sports holidays, city breaks, cruises and even getaways within Canada. If you like to have everything well arranged without having to worry about anything, you can opt for a luxurious all inclusive holiday. And if you’re the kind of person that likes to leave on a few days notice of even less, you can check their offer of last minute holidays. They offer destinations in the Canary Islands, Cancun, Portugal, Dubai, Balearic Irlands, Granc Canaria, Majorca, Costa Brava and many more places. They also have an offer of cruises that can take you to various places.


    Teletext Holidays in Canada.

    Services of Teletext Holidays

    You can book the holidays that Teletext Holidays offers by visiting their website and filling in some personal details like your destination, date of arrival, date of departure and the number of people that will be going. If you do that, you will be given a couple of options from which you can choose one. If you need Teletext Holidays to help you during your booking process or during the holiday itself, you can contact their support service. On their website you can click on the kind of service that you need to find an email address, customer support form and a live chat.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Teletext Holidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday on the website of Teletext Holidays? If so, we want to know all about it. What was your cruise like? Did you enjoy your holiday? How was the transportation arranged? Did the staff offer you good customer service? What did Teletext Holidays do if something happened to go wrong? Would you book a holiday at their holiday company again? Help other people that are thinking about travelling with Teletext Holidays by leaving a review. That way they can make an informed decision to book at their company or not.

    Will customers that travelled with Teletext Holidays book at their website again? Read reviews about this holiday provider, cruises, beach holidays et

    Teletext Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (30)

    2.8
    20% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.4
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    best for season holidays!

    I like to travel, but i dont really get time from the schedule. so i mostly travel in season breaks when my college holidays start. so, i dont really want to waste my time in planning everything and booking hotels, etc stuff. Thats why i believe that teletext is best for me. i booked my holiday package for Canaria, and rest of the thing i left on the Teletext. they booked my transport, hotels, activities that i need to do , where i should go, what are the special thing about Canaria everything. it really saved my time and i enjoyed a lot. the trip was completely safe, interesting and totally fun.

    By: Riley 12-01-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Holiday

    AVOID!! Do not book with Teletext Holidays. Full of false promises and lies. They would rather constantly call me to re-book a holiday with them rather than actually process my requested refund. Following the cancellation of my holiday, I've followed all of their guidelines to obtain my refund but there's always an excuse. Apparently my refund was due to arrive in my account today (30th November 2020) but nope, nothing and I've been told I've got to wait longer. Absolutely ridiculous! Where's my refund Teletext?? TT766576

    By: Aimee-Jayne Tyler 30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday in May 2020

    Still waiting for refund, had numerous emails to say will be paid in 7 days or by the end of the month. It's now November and still says in 7 days. Not replying to them any more. Going through the courts. One star is one more than they deserve.

    By: Jan Clarke23-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Please please do not use this company , after 7 months of numerous phone call and emails I have now approached the credit card company to get a charge back and get my refund this way , Teletext are without doubt the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with , they should be shut down for good , they are nothing more than criminals , its our money that are paying their wages and yet we are still treated badly and made to wait , and all I get is endless excuses , which are blatant lies ,
    SHUT TELETEXT DOWN...NOW !!!!!!!

    By: Tony 17-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package holiday

    I have always booked with TT but not anymore. Trying to get my refund for my holiday is a nightmare they have been so rude and keep putting the phone down after I waited an hour to answer. Emailed numerous times to no avail. Unfortunately I have had to do a charge back through my bank. I am so disappointed with this company is an understatement. There are thousands of us in this situation the media have been in touch think the ball will get rolling now because so many have complained. BEWARE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A HOLIDAY WITH THESE DO IT AT YOUR OWN PERIL
    Please TT don't answer by saying get in touch because you never do!!!

    By: Susan kelly05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package Holiday

    Nearly 7 months has passed for the holiday that never happened due to Covid, and I’m still waiting for the empty promise of a refund. Having sent endless emails, when I do eventually get a response it’s a semi-automated email repeating themselves; ‘Please be patient, we’re dealing with holidays in a chronological order, and contacting airlines to receive their flight cancellation notification, etc etc’ I’ve called customer service, dozens of times, usually giving up having spent in-excess of 2 hours per call, however when I do get to speak to someone they quite frankly couldn’t care less.

    What is laughable about my packaged holiday with TELETEXT HOLIDAYS is they are as mentioned waiting for the airline to cancel their flights, this is BRILLIANT. I got an email direct from the airline back in April saying they had cancelled my flights. THANK YOU, RYANAIR. I’m no Sherlock Holmes, but I’m pretty sure if I got an email from the airline, TELETEXT HOLIDAYS would have got the same notification? Anyway, to help TELETEXT HOLIDAYS I forwarded the email I got from Ryanair, just in case they didn’t get it. Guess what, I’m still getting the same email response from TELETEXT HOLIDAYS.

    I have followed their guidance to the letter and been extremely patient, but now enough is enough. Sorry to all my friends and relatives who I’ve recommended TELETEXT HOLIDAYS to in the past. My advice for the future to everyone - DO NOT TOUCH TELETEXT HOLIDAYS!!!!!!!

    Customer Service – 0 /10
    Communication – 0/10
    Polite/Friendly/Reliable – 0/10 – TELETEXT HOLIDAYS doing obviously doing their own reviews I think…….
    Taking my money 10/10

    Good luck to anyone in the same position

    By: Carl Curtis30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Turkey

    Holiday cancels due to Covid 19 in May,and since I’m fighting to get my money back, they are fraudulent company!!!!! Please please people avoid this company at any cost!!!

    By: Dina Loskot26-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    holiday

    should have gone to Spain 10th June.. repeatedly asked for a refund due to covid. I was sneered at by one operator and told, you,ll be waiting months.. and that was two weeks ago! Its been over four months now and NOTHING! I'm going to my bank tomorrow to try and claim it back on my credit card. Never ever again would I use these rip off merchants.

    By: Julie Morris14-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Holiday TT774977

    Will NEVER use Teletext Holidays again in my life. Rudest bunch of people I’ve ever encountered. Got promised a 100% refund Tuesday and a confirmation email within 48hrs, and a refund by end of September. Call up again today (Friday), as no such email arrived. APPARENTLY It’s MY problem COVID is about and I should still go on my holiday to a CLOSED country 🤣 Holiday still not cancelled. Maybe worth Trading Standards listening to those calls!! Speak to my CC company mate....

    By: Rachael West25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Mallorca Holiday

    Holiday cancelled in July- waited patiently for the cash note to expire so I can claim a full refund (as stated in an email) until 30th September. They ring 6 days before the claim date saying they will only refund £300 and we have to rebook £1850 worth of holiday with them. Extremely rude, talking over me telling me what they were doing. Will be disputing this.

    By: Becky Green24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Package holiday

    If I could put 0 stars i would this is diabolical ! As I am writing this review I am making my 100th call to teletext to sort out their mess!
    Booked a holiday to Egypt which got cancelled due to covid-19 changed the holiday destination to Turkey, however they feel like they don’t need to refund me for the hotel I booked in Egypt. They seem to not understand that if there is no flights to Egypt how would one possibly go to the hotel?
    After speaking to the advisor who booked my hotel initially he booked me a hotel in Turkey. Flying out in less than 6 days but yet they haven’t transferred my funds from the Egypt hotel to the Turkey hotel. I have called teletext 10000 times over the past month. Spoken to 40 different advisors, sales people are not interested in anything apart from taking your money and promising the world and the customer service department are a complete and utter joke! They all read of a script I’m sorry I’m sorry for the inconvenience, being told that on 100 occasions starts to wind you up! Managers don’t exists they are a bunch of animals working in a office who repeat the same thing, promise call backs and NO ONE EVER CALLS BACK! the back office and amendments team are ghosts. Support at teletext emailed them 10 times no reply, no call. It’s all a joke! There is no complaints department no email address. Advisors are called Garry, Peter, Adam but sound like a Vijay and RahulI. I have booked with teletext in the past and received no issues but this has put me off for life. Next time I will take my MONEY and my TIME to a actual airliner. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE LIARS AND THEIVES!

    By: Komal23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday package

    If I could give them a minus score I would but alas. So two experience with teletext. In February booked a holiday the process of booking and getting there was fine but they serious misled me and sold a hotel package which was disgusting. The hotel itself was so filthy and did not help one bit. When I escalated the matter no one ever called me to resolve or help me and then ignored my complaint and never came back with a compromise or some form of a solution or compensation. Moving onto my next booking with them which I had booked in September 2019 so prior to the feb one. Got cancelled because of COVID. But I had to ring them to find that out as they never sent me any communication. When it came to the refund as I’m sure all customers are experiencing they give you the run around. So after several calls and a complaint which again I heard nothing I still don’t have my refund. It’s been 3.5 months. Now they have stated on 30th September any unused credit notes will be given a cash refund and to email a mailbox which only is active on the 30th. Now tbh prior to this I hand useless advisors telling me my refund is on the way lol. I mean seriously teletext need to be more honest and employ intelligent people. The lies you tell to keep our money and then to not even handle a complaint is disgusting. I don’t have any faith that even when I email I’ll get this refund and will be emailing the ceo as well as disputing with my bank. Because tbh you can’t get away with this disgusting unprofessional behaviour. I’m telling you guys don’t even bother booking with these people. They are quick to take your money but very unwilling to refund it. Absolute con and farce.

    By: sofia hussain 21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Holiday to Portugal November 2020

    Booked with a very nice Indian chap, deposit of £25 taken, booking quote letter sent but I never received any booking details. Flight details came. Tried and tried and tried to contact them over the phone with 35 plus minutes hanging on the phone for someone to answer only to be cut off because I'd been on hold too long. Tried emailing customer service, sent the details I had been sent but still no one getting back to me. Decided to go with a different company and asked to cancel, via email, still no reply. Web chat doesn't work. What else can I do?

    By: Debbie 10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Teletext Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ