AllReviews

    Reviews Teletext Holidays

    If you are looking for a provider for your next holiday, you will find out that there are more holiday providers than you thought. In fact, there are so many holiday providers that it might be hard to choose which company you want to go on holiday with. One of the companies that might offer the holiday of your dreams is Teletext Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? How easy is it to book their holidays online? Will they treat their customers well? And what will customer service do it a problem, complaint or question comes up? What is a better way to indulge yourself in these questions by writing customer reviews and real experiences of customers that have actually gone on holiday with Teletext Holidays before? Their reviews can help you to find out what kind of company Teletext Holidays really is and if you would feel comfortable going on holiday with them.

    About Teletext Holidays

    Teletext Holidays is a Canadian holiday provider. Teletext itself started out in 1970 as a broadcast television service for information retrieval. In 1999, they also started a holiday offers database. They offer beach holidays, summer holidays, winter sports holidays, city breaks, cruises and even getaways within Canada. If you like to have everything well arranged without having to worry about anything, you can opt for a luxurious all inclusive holiday. And if you’re the kind of person that likes to leave on a few days notice of even less, you can check their offer of last minute holidays. They offer destinations in the Canary Islands, Cancun, Portugal, Dubai, Balearic Irlands, Granc Canaria, Majorca, Costa Brava and many more places. They also have an offer of cruises that can take you to various places.


    Teletext Holidays in Canada.

    Services of Teletext Holidays

    You can book the holidays that Teletext Holidays offers by visiting their website and filling in some personal details like your destination, date of arrival, date of departure and the number of people that will be going. If you do that, you will be given a couple of options from which you can choose one. If you need Teletext Holidays to help you during your booking process or during the holiday itself, you can contact their support service. On their website you can click on the kind of service that you need to find an email address, customer support form and a live chat.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Teletext Holidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday on the website of Teletext Holidays? If so, we want to know all about it. What was your cruise like? Did you enjoy your holiday? How was the transportation arranged? Did the staff offer you good customer service? What did Teletext Holidays do if something happened to go wrong? Would you book a holiday at their holiday company again? Help other people that are thinking about travelling with Teletext Holidays by leaving a review. That way they can make an informed decision to book at their company or not.

    Will customers that travelled with Teletext Holidays book at their website again? Read reviews about this holiday provider, cruises, beach holidays et

    Teletext Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    3.2
    31% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Holiday for 4 cancelled due to covid.

    Teletext just phoned to tell me i wasnt getting the refund i requested in MAY but great news they have rebooked us for nxt year,.. without asking .... about 4 times i had to repeat thats no use as i am due a baby in november and there will be 5 of us .. so then his attitude changed n he got soo cheeky saying well thats fine u'll get a refund when we have the money... then he hung up 😐
    Soo this pregnant carer who has worked through the pandemic needs to just wait for another god knows how long with a furloughed husband and growing debts thanks teletext top notch service.

    By: Caroline Healy04-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    best for season holidays!

    I like to travel, but i dont really get time from the schedule. so i mostly travel in season breaks when my college holidays start. so, i dont really want to waste my time in planning everything and booking hotels, etc stuff. Thats why i believe that teletext is best for me. i booked my holiday package for Canaria, and rest of the thing i left on the Teletext. they booked my transport, hotels, activities that i need to do , where i should go, what are the special thing about Canaria everything. it really saved my time and i enjoyed a lot. the trip was completely safe, interesting and totally fun.

    By: Riley 12-01-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    TT64093

    Do not book with teletext .due to fly out 18.05.20 they cancelled holiday but now can't get hold on the phone do not answer emails. I paid for this in December 2019 they still have my money customer care is zero. I will go to the SMALL CLAIMS COURT and the SUN NEWSPAPER hundreds of people having same problems

    By: Paul 02-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Holiday package


    1 star: Very poor
    2 days ago
    If I could I will leave 0 star.
    If I could I will leave 0 star.
    Not sure where to start ... We booked the holiday on Saturday 11/07/20 to Tenerife for 11/08/20 The price was completely different then on their website so we have been charged more. On Sunday the next day I found out that we have been charged more for the flight sits and we have been told that we gonna sits together, where on our booking we are sitting completely apart 😡Unfortunately that's not the worse part .... Because of the situation and after reading all comments and reviews about TT I emailed the hotel in Tenerife to double check if they are open. Guess what? THE HOTEL IS CLOSED !!!!!!!! Everyday we spent hours trying to contact TT regarding our holiday !!!! On Friday after 2 hours we have been told that in 48 h amended team will contact us with the offers ... Is Tuesday today and we heard nothing !!!!!!!!! TT is selling holidays they don ' t exist !!!!!! They don't reply for emails and good luck with call center in India !!!!! All thay are looking for is money and as soon they got it they don't care !!! Disgusting and very disappointing company.
    Now will have no choice like fight for my money back via chargeback and if needed will take them to small court claim as its ridiculous.
    AVOID !!!!!

    By: iwona 22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    HoliDAY

    I have used teletext for years and have never had a complaint. However during Covid19 we had a holiday cancelled with them. As we are aware of the strain on holiday companies we are booked a different holiday for later in the year. Which left a refund owed to us of 300 pounds. It has been weeks now and no refund. I had a call from one of their representatives asking if I had received the refund when I said I had not he put the phone down. As you can imagine I have been unable to get through to teletext to query this call and where my refund is. After over ten years using teletext I will not be using them again. My faith has been shattered by the way they have handled their response to customers during COVID19.

    By: Deborah Bewley22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    A holiday paid for but not available!! £900 short and nobody in teletext care!

    Paid £900 only to be told once payment had been accepted that we needed to pick somewhere else aa that was no longer available!! Dana attitude stunk, did not understand we wanted what we had been quoted for and paid for. She then tried to leverage us to book something else as she had booked flights. Asked for refund and she hung up!! £900 spent and NO holiday booked. 3 hours on hold to be passed to someone else and then to be disconnected. So many similar stories when you research company. Nobody has a moral compass, they assume if they make it difficult for the customer they will just drop it and get to keep our money! Disgraceful.

    Spent 3 hours on hold. One gentleman answered and after we explained we have no holiday but the company has £900 of our money hes responce was, "oh sh**" transfered us and we got disconnected!
    Holidays should be stressfree, teletext only interested in making money and pis*ing people off my strong handing them into spending more money knowing you have paid a awful amount already but still have NOTHING!! They use fear to try leverage more spending & get the ar*e very quickly after they have taken your money!! Prior to that they are nice as pie, respectful helpful..once they got that money they turn blint, rude & no insentive to be nice anymore as they got what they needed which was the customers cash & zero sh**s given they havent booked you a holiday in the end but happy to keep the funds! Astonishing how many people ive spoken to on social media platforms who have experieced same, one having waited now 1 year next month for her refund!

    Reported- CMA00073908

    By: Jirah Marie Tan Branch08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    10 days in Corfu

    When I booked the holiday I was very surprised at the low cost, now I regret ever laying my eyes on the ad. I was supposed to fly on the 23/06/20 but due to the covid 19 nonsense our holiday was cancelled, just 3DAYS before we were due to fly. I have been on the phone trying to re-book the holiday foe next year but Maxwell kept saying "I will call you next week" but never did of course. So I tried to call myself, I have waited 1hr, 2hrs and even 5 full hrs only to be cut off. so I tried the booking line and got through immediately. I finally got through and I asked for a full refund as I had lost faith in Teletext holidays. the phone went dead, no surprise there, so I called again and Alfred (what a strange name for an Indian gentleman) was the guy who answered and after asking for my ref #, tried to put me through to Maxwell on ext 3274, but strangley enough Maxwell (hmm another odd name for an Indian gentleman) never answered. Maxwell is the guy that called me to say the holiday was cancelled in the first place.
    I will NEVER consider this company as a serious holiday provider. Never in all my years of travel, and I have been around a bit, have i come across such an inept and unprofessional holiday company. I have a strong feeling this company will go bust very shortly and to be honest if it does it will be a great relief to many a weary holday sufferings

    By: Michael Byrne07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tt771952

    So we were left stranded on our honeymoon in turkey. Easyjet cancelled flights we booked any flight back to uk we managed to get flight back to east Midlands. We had to hire car to get back to gatwick. So easyjet has confirmed flight refund has been paid. We have emailed, messaged, phoned. You cant get though or noone can give you any info. We are now planning small claims court to get money back. We need our refund please

    By: Naomi Hubbard-Coles30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Holiday May 2020

    Now Teletext are challenging charge backs. Stealing customers refunds. What an absolute disgrace of a company you are. Fake 5 star reviews. Aggressive advisors. Automated responses to emails and web chat. Worthless credit notes issued. Complete disregard for customers. Do not EVER use this shambles of a company.

    By: Jackie Barry18-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holiday May 2020

    Never ever trust Teletext holidays. Absolute joke of a company. Rude aggressive advisors call from India. No refunds. Credit notes with dates being moved further and further away. All i want is a refund. Im sick of the lies. Teletext have no intention of refunding anyone. Customers will remember how they were treated during covid19. I certainly will never use or recommend TELETEXT HOLIDAYS again. So many families suffering severe financial hardship due to Teletext unlawful behaviour.

    By: Broke Jack30-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday May 2020

    Terrible service. Terrible company. No help during covid19. No refunds. Worthless credit notes issued. No phones lines open. Taking money from accounts. Denying foreign office restrictions. Rude aggressive advisors. This company is causing stress and financial hardship to hundreds of people. Customers will remember how they have been treated and never use this company again

    By: Samjay21-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday May 2020


    Mr Wayne Perks has finally broken his…
    TT754570 Mr Wayne Perks has finally broken his silence during covid19. Defending his Indian led operation. No mention of the distress this disgusting company is causing customers. No mention of the terrible customer service. No mention of the lies . Do not EVER use this company. Covid19 has been the perfect excuse to rip people off. Teletext you are a DISGRACE. So why is this a violation?? Because its truthful? Truth hurts . Simple solution. PAY YOUR CUSTOMERS THIER MONEY.

    By: Kylie18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holiday May 2020

    TT754570 teletex please take note
    European law states that anyone who has had a flight from a European airport cancelled due to Covid-19 can apply for a refund for the full cost of the ticket which should be paid within 7 days of their application. Unless, of course, you booked through Teletext. In this situation the law appears to differ. Teletext will collect the refund on your behalf and keep your money. No refunds here. Only worthless vouchers.

    By: Jackie Barry09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holiday May 2020

    Booked with TELETEXT Holidays. paid in full for a group of 12. Since the foreign office has banned all foreign travel indefinitely I am legally entitled to a full cash refund. Teletext have closed all phone lines. Moved all operstions to India and are sending automated responses to customers. Phone calls from india from very aggressive advisors who shout over you. Fake 5 star reviews left on sites by members of staff. Disgusting behaviour. Disgusting customer service. Taking money from accounts knowing that holidays cant go ahead. Demanding final balances. Sending worthless credit notes out. Apparently my holiday to spain is unaffected at this time! Do not use this nightmare company. You will live to regret it. Dishonest untrustworthy.

    By: Jackie Barry05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Teletext Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ