AllReviews

    Reviews Teletext Holidays

    If you are looking for a provider for your next holiday, you will find out that there are more holiday providers than you thought. In fact, there are so many holiday providers that it might be hard to choose which company you want to go on holiday with. One of the companies that might offer the holiday of your dreams is Teletext Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? How easy is it to book their holidays online? Will they treat their customers well? And what will customer service do it a problem, complaint or question comes up? What is a better way to indulge yourself in these questions by writing customer reviews and real experiences of customers that have actually gone on holiday with Teletext Holidays before? Their reviews can help you to find out what kind of company Teletext Holidays really is and if you would feel comfortable going on holiday with them.

    About Teletext Holidays

    Teletext Holidays is a Canadian holiday provider. Teletext itself started out in 1970 as a broadcast television service for information retrieval. In 1999, they also started a holiday offers database. They offer beach holidays, summer holidays, winter sports holidays, city breaks, cruises and even getaways within Canada. If you like to have everything well arranged without having to worry about anything, you can opt for a luxurious all inclusive holiday. And if you’re the kind of person that likes to leave on a few days notice of even less, you can check their offer of last minute holidays. They offer destinations in the Canary Islands, Cancun, Portugal, Dubai, Balearic Irlands, Granc Canaria, Majorca, Costa Brava and many more places. They also have an offer of cruises that can take you to various places.


    Teletext Holidays in Canada.

    Services of Teletext Holidays

    You can book the holidays that Teletext Holidays offers by visiting their website and filling in some personal details like your destination, date of arrival, date of departure and the number of people that will be going. If you do that, you will be given a couple of options from which you can choose one. If you need Teletext Holidays to help you during your booking process or during the holiday itself, you can contact their support service. On their website you can click on the kind of service that you need to find an email address, customer support form and a live chat.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Teletext Holidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday on the website of Teletext Holidays? If so, we want to know all about it. What was your cruise like? Did you enjoy your holiday? How was the transportation arranged? Did the staff offer you good customer service? What did Teletext Holidays do if something happened to go wrong? Would you book a holiday at their holiday company again? Help other people that are thinking about travelling with Teletext Holidays by leaving a review. That way they can make an informed decision to book at their company or not.

    Will customers that travelled with Teletext Holidays book at their website again? Read reviews about this holiday provider, cruises, beach holidays et

    Teletext Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Mallorca Holiday

    Holiday cancelled in July- waited patiently for the cash note to expire so I can claim a full refund (as stated in an email) until 30th September. They ring 6 days before the claim date saying they will only refund £300 and we have to rebook £1850 worth of holiday with them. Extremely rude, talking over me telling me what they were doing. Will be disputing this.

    By: Becky Green24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    best for season holidays!

    I like to travel, but i dont really get time from the schedule. so i mostly travel in season breaks when my college holidays start. so, i dont really want to waste my time in planning everything and booking hotels, etc stuff. Thats why i believe that teletext is best for me. i booked my holiday package for Canaria, and rest of the thing i left on the Teletext. they booked my transport, hotels, activities that i need to do , where i should go, what are the special thing about Canaria everything. it really saved my time and i enjoyed a lot. the trip was completely safe, interesting and totally fun.

    By: Riley 12-01-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Package holiday

    If I could put 0 stars i would this is diabolical ! As I am writing this review I am making my 100th call to teletext to sort out their mess!
    Booked a holiday to Egypt which got cancelled due to covid-19 changed the holiday destination to Turkey, however they feel like they don’t need to refund me for the hotel I booked in Egypt. They seem to not understand that if there is no flights to Egypt how would one possibly go to the hotel?
    After speaking to the advisor who booked my hotel initially he booked me a hotel in Turkey. Flying out in less than 6 days but yet they haven’t transferred my funds from the Egypt hotel to the Turkey hotel. I have called teletext 10000 times over the past month. Spoken to 40 different advisors, sales people are not interested in anything apart from taking your money and promising the world and the customer service department are a complete and utter joke! They all read of a script I’m sorry I’m sorry for the inconvenience, being told that on 100 occasions starts to wind you up! Managers don’t exists they are a bunch of animals working in a office who repeat the same thing, promise call backs and NO ONE EVER CALLS BACK! the back office and amendments team are ghosts. Support at teletext emailed them 10 times no reply, no call. It’s all a joke! There is no complaints department no email address. Advisors are called Garry, Peter, Adam but sound like a Vijay and RahulI. I have booked with teletext in the past and received no issues but this has put me off for life. Next time I will take my MONEY and my TIME to a actual airliner. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE THEY ARE LIARS AND THEIVES!

    By: Komal23-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday package

    If I could give them a minus score I would but alas. So two experience with teletext. In February booked a holiday the process of booking and getting there was fine but they serious misled me and sold a hotel package which was disgusting. The hotel itself was so filthy and did not help one bit. When I escalated the matter no one ever called me to resolve or help me and then ignored my complaint and never came back with a compromise or some form of a solution or compensation. Moving onto my next booking with them which I had booked in September 2019 so prior to the feb one. Got cancelled because of COVID. But I had to ring them to find that out as they never sent me any communication. When it came to the refund as I’m sure all customers are experiencing they give you the run around. So after several calls and a complaint which again I heard nothing I still don’t have my refund. It’s been 3.5 months. Now they have stated on 30th September any unused credit notes will be given a cash refund and to email a mailbox which only is active on the 30th. Now tbh prior to this I hand useless advisors telling me my refund is on the way lol. I mean seriously teletext need to be more honest and employ intelligent people. The lies you tell to keep our money and then to not even handle a complaint is disgusting. I don’t have any faith that even when I email I’ll get this refund and will be emailing the ceo as well as disputing with my bank. Because tbh you can’t get away with this disgusting unprofessional behaviour. I’m telling you guys don’t even bother booking with these people. They are quick to take your money but very unwilling to refund it. Absolute con and farce.

    By: sofia hussain 21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Holiday to Portugal November 2020

    Booked with a very nice Indian chap, deposit of £25 taken, booking quote letter sent but I never received any booking details. Flight details came. Tried and tried and tried to contact them over the phone with 35 plus minutes hanging on the phone for someone to answer only to be cut off because I'd been on hold too long. Tried emailing customer service, sent the details I had been sent but still no one getting back to me. Decided to go with a different company and asked to cancel, via email, still no reply. Web chat doesn't work. What else can I do?

    By: Debbie 10-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    package holiday

    Negative, do not use teletext holidays, terrible service, they are a foreign call centre and pressure sell, I was told luggage was included they lied, the price was different, then when cancelled 5 months on, no refund, promises not kept no information/ communication just lies whenever I call. Do not use this company book with a reputable agent these are a scam.

    By: Lorna spencer 02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Catalonia

    Worst experience ever. They have blanked me for 4 weeks via email and phone. They don’t answer the phone.
    They now saying I haven’t paid for my holiday even though I paid in full on the day I ordered the package holiday absolute shambles
    Don’t order with teletext holidays

    By: Jessica T20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday for 4 cancelled due to covid.

    Teletext just phoned to tell me i wasnt getting the refund i requested in MAY but great news they have rebooked us for nxt year,.. without asking .... about 4 times i had to repeat thats no use as i am due a baby in november and there will be 5 of us .. so then his attitude changed n he got soo cheeky saying well thats fine u'll get a refund when we have the money... then he hung up 😐
    Soo this pregnant carer who has worked through the pandemic needs to just wait for another god knows how long with a furloughed husband and growing debts thanks teletext top notch service.

    By: Caroline Healy04-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    TT64093

    Do not book with teletext .due to fly out 18.05.20 they cancelled holiday but now can't get hold on the phone do not answer emails. I paid for this in December 2019 they still have my money customer care is zero. I will go to the SMALL CLAIMS COURT and the SUN NEWSPAPER hundreds of people having same problems

    By: Paul 02-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Holiday package


    1 star: Very poor
    2 days ago
    If I could I will leave 0 star.
    If I could I will leave 0 star.
    Not sure where to start ... We booked the holiday on Saturday 11/07/20 to Tenerife for 11/08/20 The price was completely different then on their website so we have been charged more. On Sunday the next day I found out that we have been charged more for the flight sits and we have been told that we gonna sits together, where on our booking we are sitting completely apart 😡Unfortunately that's not the worse part .... Because of the situation and after reading all comments and reviews about TT I emailed the hotel in Tenerife to double check if they are open. Guess what? THE HOTEL IS CLOSED !!!!!!!! Everyday we spent hours trying to contact TT regarding our holiday !!!! On Friday after 2 hours we have been told that in 48 h amended team will contact us with the offers ... Is Tuesday today and we heard nothing !!!!!!!!! TT is selling holidays they don ' t exist !!!!!! They don't reply for emails and good luck with call center in India !!!!! All thay are looking for is money and as soon they got it they don't care !!! Disgusting and very disappointing company.
    Now will have no choice like fight for my money back via chargeback and if needed will take them to small court claim as its ridiculous.
    AVOID !!!!!

    By: iwona 22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    HoliDAY

    I have used teletext for years and have never had a complaint. However during Covid19 we had a holiday cancelled with them. As we are aware of the strain on holiday companies we are booked a different holiday for later in the year. Which left a refund owed to us of 300 pounds. It has been weeks now and no refund. I had a call from one of their representatives asking if I had received the refund when I said I had not he put the phone down. As you can imagine I have been unable to get through to teletext to query this call and where my refund is. After over ten years using teletext I will not be using them again. My faith has been shattered by the way they have handled their response to customers during COVID19.

    By: Deborah Bewley22-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    A holiday paid for but not available!! £900 short and nobody in teletext care!

    Paid £900 only to be told once payment had been accepted that we needed to pick somewhere else aa that was no longer available!! Dana attitude stunk, did not understand we wanted what we had been quoted for and paid for. She then tried to leverage us to book something else as she had booked flights. Asked for refund and she hung up!! £900 spent and NO holiday booked. 3 hours on hold to be passed to someone else and then to be disconnected. So many similar stories when you research company. Nobody has a moral compass, they assume if they make it difficult for the customer they will just drop it and get to keep our money! Disgraceful.

    Spent 3 hours on hold. One gentleman answered and after we explained we have no holiday but the company has £900 of our money hes responce was, "oh sh**" transfered us and we got disconnected!
    Holidays should be stressfree, teletext only interested in making money and pis*ing people off my strong handing them into spending more money knowing you have paid a awful amount already but still have NOTHING!! They use fear to try leverage more spending & get the ar*e very quickly after they have taken your money!! Prior to that they are nice as pie, respectful helpful..once they got that money they turn blint, rude & no insentive to be nice anymore as they got what they needed which was the customers cash & zero sh**s given they havent booked you a holiday in the end but happy to keep the funds! Astonishing how many people ive spoken to on social media platforms who have experieced same, one having waited now 1 year next month for her refund!

    Reported- CMA00073908

    By: Jirah Marie Tan Branch08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    10 days in Corfu

    When I booked the holiday I was very surprised at the low cost, now I regret ever laying my eyes on the ad. I was supposed to fly on the 23/06/20 but due to the covid 19 nonsense our holiday was cancelled, just 3DAYS before we were due to fly. I have been on the phone trying to re-book the holiday foe next year but Maxwell kept saying "I will call you next week" but never did of course. So I tried to call myself, I have waited 1hr, 2hrs and even 5 full hrs only to be cut off. so I tried the booking line and got through immediately. I finally got through and I asked for a full refund as I had lost faith in Teletext holidays. the phone went dead, no surprise there, so I called again and Alfred (what a strange name for an Indian gentleman) was the guy who answered and after asking for my ref #, tried to put me through to Maxwell on ext 3274, but strangley enough Maxwell (hmm another odd name for an Indian gentleman) never answered. Maxwell is the guy that called me to say the holiday was cancelled in the first place.
    I will NEVER consider this company as a serious holiday provider. Never in all my years of travel, and I have been around a bit, have i come across such an inept and unprofessional holiday company. I have a strong feeling this company will go bust very shortly and to be honest if it does it will be a great relief to many a weary holday sufferings

    By: Michael Byrne07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tt771952

    So we were left stranded on our honeymoon in turkey. Easyjet cancelled flights we booked any flight back to uk we managed to get flight back to east Midlands. We had to hire car to get back to gatwick. So easyjet has confirmed flight refund has been paid. We have emailed, messaged, phoned. You cant get though or noone can give you any info. We are now planning small claims court to get money back. We need our refund please

    By: Naomi Hubbard-Coles30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Teletext Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ