AllReviews

    Reviews Shearings Holidays

    Do you already know where you will be going to on your next holiday? If you don’t you might still be looking for your next holiday destination or a company to arrange the holiday. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Shearings Holidays. But what can you expect from their holidays? In what kind of hotel or other establishment will you end up? Will the hotel rooms be clean ? And will the people that work at these hotels be friendly? And what is there to be said about their customer service department? Will they be able to help you out? The best way to find some answers to these questions is by reading reviews left by real customers of Shearings Holidays. Read their reviews and decide for yourself if Shearings Holidays sounds like the kind of company you would entrust with arranging your next holiday.

    About Shearings Holidays

    Shearings Holidays is a holiday provider. They offer all kinds of destinations like Spain, Wales, England, Italy, Germany, England and Scotland. You can choose between Canadia & Ireland destinations such as Liverpool, London, York, Eastbourne, Newquay, Scarborough, Loch Lomond etc, European holiday destinations like Belgium, France, Holland, Eeastern Europe, Switzerland etc, and worldwide escorted tours to Asia, USA, Canada, New Zealand, Canadia, South America and more. They offer travel options like coach holidays, bay inclusive breaks, four night breaks, breakaways, midweek offers, family holidays, last minute escapes, festive breaks, history & heritage trips, winter holidays, sports tours, city breaks, railway tours, summer holidays, coast inclusive holidays, air travel, self drive hotel breaks , Lake Como holidays, Lliandudno couch holidays, Keukenhof trips and even river cruises. During your trip, you can visit events and themes like grand prix rallies, Christmas markets, music tours and a lot more.


    Shearing's holiday to Spain.

    Services of Shearings Holidays

    All of the holiday offers can be booked via their website. You can check the availability by selecting your departure location, destination, departure date and the duration of the trip. After that, a couple of options will appear and you can check the one that suits you best. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will automatically enter in their prize draw. This means that you will have a chance of winning a midway break for two. Shearings Holidays also has a customer service that can be contacted in case of any questions, complaints or problems.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shearings Holidays

    Have you ever arranged a holiday via Shearings Holidays? Then you are in the perfect position to tell us some more about this company. How accessible is their website? Was it easy to find some available options that you liked? What was your holiday like? Was the destination as you expected it to be? And what do you think of Shearings Holidays’s customer service? Please write a customer review and tell us everything you feel ready to share about Shearings Holidays, so other people will know what to expect from this holiday provider.

    How will customers like a holiday arranged by Shearings Holidays. Read customer reviews about their city breaks, winter holidays, summer holidays etc.

    Shearings Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (10)

    7,2
    60% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7,8
    Service
    rating
    7,4
    Pricing
    rating
    7,2
    Delivery
    rating
    6,4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Cotswolds and berkley castle

    Very good value at the prince of wales it was comfortable ,clean good food and excellent entertainment but 1st prize goes to ray our wonderful driver an asset to shearings he is hilarious made our holiday fabulous a gem thanks Ray

    By: Sandra Hughes10-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5
    rating

    Battlefields tour

    Really interesting tour with a great driver Mike. At times it did feel a tad rushed. Would have liked a bit more time to look around.
    Hotel that was used as the base was clean, with no complaints regarding the rooms. Food was very basic with little or no choice.
    It was obvious that there wasn't enough staff. Supplies were also a problem. Only decaffeinated coffee in room, and staff informed me that they had no alternative. Hotel completely ran out of breakfast style tea bags for the last 2 days of our stay. Seemed a tad strange that the hotel was aware it had a party of 40 Canadian guests, and yet failed to order/buy in enough tea bags! Just little things, but annoying.

    By: Karen Ellis13-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    6,5
    rating

    Fort William

    Just to say thank you Shearings and staff also our driver Steve, we had a very enjoyable holiday at the Caledonia. The staff were excellent. Hotel very nice rooms very spacious. We will definitely book another holiday in the coming months. Mr Mrs P. Boardman

    By: Mr & Mrs P Boardman13-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Porto Lisbon and the Algarve

    Despite many setbacks out of Shearings control. The team Hellen, Jim and Laurence should be congratulated for a tremendous holiday. Look forward to next year.

    By: Jim Spilman11-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Waverly Castle

    We spent a weekend at Waverly Castle in Melrose.
    The room we had was a Superior room which was acceptable except for the damp under the window. The staff were friendly and helpful. The weekend however was some what spoilt by the very disappointing evening meal. The window for the meal was one hour. For a place as big as this hotel this was not long enough. The staff were run off their feet. Meals going to the wrong table. The wait to be served was unacceptable and when the food arrived it was not at an acceptable standard. The vegetables were just a soggy mess and seemed to be in very short supply. One gentleman remarked that he needed a Red Cross Parcel. The self service breakfast however was quite good.

    By: Jim Taylor26-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    6,5
    rating

    Durham and beamish 10/9/18

    Well once again our 2nd coach holiday with shearings.pick up in hanley by feeder coach to stretton interchange brill on time well organised.then on to durham with our driver RAY or should i say amazing fabulous knowledgable hilarious happy chatty lovely Ray..got us to our destination took us on our execursions absolutely made our holiday the best from start to end .Ray was fabuloso...the excursions were fab the atmosphere was fab the hotel was fab. food in hotel was good at breakfast ok at evening meal...the bar was fab the spa was fab which we used. hotel staff were amazing especially julie leah and dan..sorry our holiday had to end but wd will be back and as Ray would say Happy Days..
    Thanx shearings and thanx Ray for an amazing holiday you made our week.xx

    By: COLETTE CUTTLER14-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    10
    rating

    Good but

    Went to hadrians wall and anlnwick.the hotel was very nice .food very good pick ups excellent on time the coach was comfy and clean we had an agency driver who was so miserable.never really gave any info hardley smiled, never said good morning .and in general didn't give a stuff about any passengers have let Shearings know about this it has never happened ,before we have always had great drivers

    By: Freda 20-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5
    rating

    No Way

    Just stayed at the majestic hotel Eastbourne, NEVER AGAIN,staff were so rude, paid nearly £1,000 for my partner and I, asked for lower floor room got a 3rd floor room, paid for sea view, ok if your a seagull, room tired, spoke to receptionist about changing rooms as was not happy, she said the room had been upgraded less than 5 years ago, WHO BY WIMPY,no pressure in shower you either burnt or froze to death, very hot in rooms ,window 1 which would open, but only by 4 inches, go on average 3 times a year with this company usually for 8 days, not any more, food awful, breakfast cold,smallest portions ever, absolutely ashamed of you Shearlings, Used to be a great company and assured satisfaction, not any more, our custom is no longer with you.

    By: Isobel Stewart19-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Mull, Ionaand Staffa

    The coach was new and the driver superb. The hotels en route to and from Oban were very good. The organisation was excellent. The Hotel in Oban was disgusting - old, tatty with filthy carpets and repugnant smell in the hallway leading to our room. Food was quite good and the hotel staff were polite and friendly.
    Our first ever coach trip leaves us with mixed feelings and unlikely to trust Shearings again.

    By: William McGuire17-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4,5
    rating

    Isle of Bute and Glasgow

    We traveled to the Isle of Bute via Normanton,Scotch corner and Gretna Green, was a very long journey with all the pick ups but eventually arrived at the hotel. The hotel is very dated, our room was dingy with a window that looked onto bins and a works van was parked right outside our window, as it was very hot we had no choice but to have window open. We did the Island tour but unfortunately it was just a drive to a pub and a chance to book next trips. We went on the trip to Glasgow which was fine going but on the return journey the coach air conditioning had packed in, we wer’nt prepared for this and the coach was going up to 38c inside myself and other passengers were struggling in the heat I was definitely dehydrated and close to fainting,my husband had to fan me to try and get my temperature down.we all needed water and was not offered any or even to stop to get some ourselves. I was dreading the next day journey home, fortunately it did get mended but it was again a long journey with all the drop offs.

    By: Mrs j Fletcher02-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    5,5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shearings Holidays

    Your review