AllReviews

    Reviews Shaw Academy

    Education is one of the most important aspects if our society. Without a proper diploma you will never get a decent job that pays you enough to pay for your house, groceries and other living expenses. But what if you don’t want to visit a physical school What kind of options are left? One of the companies that offers online courses is Shaw Academy. But will their courses result in a valid diploma? Will employers hire you with such a diploma? How does their concept work exactly? And can you rely on help and support from their customer service if you run into some problems? These are things that can best be told by the people that already followed a course on Shaw Academy. Their experiences and opinions can shine a light on Shaw Academy and prepare you for what you are in for when you decide to enrol at Shaw Academy.

    About Shaw Academy

    Shaw Academy is an online academy and educational institute. Their aim is to make personalised education available for everyone. Their focus is on live education. The reason why they have chosen this focus is because they believe it is a interactive, engaging and always evolving. They provide courses in photography. That means you can get a diploma in Photoshop, video, Smartphone photography, Adobe Lightroom and wedding photography. But they also offer courses and diplomas in finance. Examples of these diplomas include household budgeting, ultimate traders programme and trading & investing. Their health & fitness course contains diplomas like ultimate weight loss programme,sports & exercise nutrition and ultimate body transformation. If you follow their marketing course you can choose for diplomas like social media marketing, digital marketing and content marketing. Their technology course is subdivided into diplomas like graphic design, mobile app development, web development etc. If you follow their beauty course you can choose for either a diploma in personal beauty or an advanced diploma in personal beauty. They also have a music course in which you can strive for diplomas in music, ultimate guitar and guitar basics. Their business course is subdivided into ultimate career accelerator, career advancement, leadership & management, business success and entrepreneurship. And, last but not least, their language course can result in a diploma English for beginners. And most of their courses also have an advances component for if you want to educate yourself further.


    A Shaw Academy review. Do you agree with what he says?

    Services of Shaw Academy

    If you run into any trouble, you can contact their customer service via their online complaint form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shaw Academy

    Are you already in possession of a diploma from Shaw Academy? Even if you have followed a course but failed at the last moment, we would like to know about your experience. What did you think of the course material? And was their customer service able to help you when you got stuck somewhere down the learning process? Add your own customer review here on AllReviews to inform everyone on your opinion on Shaw Academy. That way, you can prepare potential customers of Shaw Academy for what leaning at Shaw Academy entail

    How does learning at Shaw Academy work? Read customer reviews about their courses in finance, music, beauty, marketing and more.

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (575)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Free subscription

    Fraud!!!! Taking money from my bank account I never gave permission to!!!

    By: Agnieszka Borys17-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    R399

    Shaw academy is definitely a scam, they talk about free course but then debit your account without disclosing it

    By: Dane11-06-2021
    Mike30-06-2021

    I listened to the first class or two and decided to cancel immediately, it was not a good fit. I canceled several times online but it wouldn't process the cancellation fully until I called. I tried calling five different times and each time it said they were closed even though it was during the middle of the day. Finally, I discovered that they were on UK time, which it doesn't say in the voicemail. All my other calls were still placed between 9 to 5 but I finally got through by calling at 8 in the morning. A human didn't even answer, it was an automated voicemail! And the voicemail said you have now canceled your membership. I don't understand why on earth they couldn't just send me to the cancellation voicemail all the other times I tried calling but they didn't. The worst part was that once I finally was able to cancel it, they still charged me two days later. When I tried to contact them about it, they don't even have an online helpdesk. This was a horrible experience. It feels like a scam. Shaw manipulated me and made it almost impossible to cancel. Then they charged me anyway.

    Ceris17-08-2021

    Im worrying be ause I just joined a free course 9 hours ago, but I immediately cancelled 3 hours ago. They already deducted 5 dollars in my account without my permission. Hopefully they won't deduct more or else I need to call my bank immediately.

    Eva24-08-2021

    In August 2020, I was looking for an Interior design course and I came across Shaw Academy. Their offer was 1 Month of free access to the content, and I've decided to try it and see if the content matches my needs. The moment I registered, I was charged 50 euro!!! I contacted them immediately, but the response was that they CANNOT return my money, and instead they were giving me 6 months of access to the course. In addition, every module has separate materials which you have to pay extra. The 6-month period is finished, but I did not see all the videos since they have not been all uploaded. Now, a little note on the actual content of the course. I did not want to waste more money on this platform so I did not buy any course materials. The videos are giving general information. They made 4 videos on basic drawing with Autocad and Sketchup, which has nothing to do with an Interior Design Course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Service Support

    good

    By: Scott12-10-2020
    TC12-11-2020

    Shaw academy is a scam. When you sign up they mention a 'free trial' and ask you to sign up for free courses. Then they will deduct your credit card for the 'course toolkit', not issue you any invoice or receipt. It's a FRAUD. Customer service mentions refunds cannot be issued as the Shaw academy only aims to cheat you of money. Do NOT sign up. It is NOT free. Beware of providing your card details.

    Emily15-11-2020

    I was also recently scammed in the same way. I’m hoping my bank will help me get the two hundred dollars that was stolen from my bank account for the so called “ free trial.” I am also worried that they will steal more money from my bank account.

    Katy22-11-2020

    I signed up for free trial and cancelled before renewal date. 5 months later I was charged abs money taken out if my account. I was told by Shaw Academy u did not cancel in time and that I was given reminders to pay which DID NOT happen. Do not trust them. DO NOT sign up even when you see FREE trial because it’s not as soon as you give them bank details. You have been WARNED!!

    Jdufin26-11-2020

    Bloody scam

    RS29-11-2020

    Big SCAM- JUST DEDUCTING MONEY ONCE YOU GAVE BANK DETAILS. IT SAYS FREE DO NOT SIGN UP

    I was subjected to the same scam09-12-2020

    I was subjected to the same scam, is there no way we can report them ? I am going to find out and take it further!

    Tamás Fodor30-12-2020

    They charge you without asking. Don't do it!

    HJ31-12-2020

    Yes, scammed as well. Now I am worried I have to close down my paypal account so they can't keep on taking money from it. Hopefully paypal knows better. How to take it further if no refund? This should be illegal.

    Faith03-01-2021

    I wish i came across these reviews, i wouldn't have fallen for this SCAM. It's the same thing everyone has said thus far. with100% accuracy. They charge you before the free trial end without any notice or warning even after promising that when signing up. When you call them, they'll tell you it can't be reversed. The worst part is signing up takes 2 minutes but cancelling takes 30 minutes plus a phone call which I suspect kind of alerts them to charge you before you even get a chance to talk to someone. It's a SHAM and a SCAM.

    Blessy James 03-01-2021

    Same here scammed as well charged money without notice . When I sent emails to refund no reply what is the best option to block them from account

    annette12-01-2021

    This company is a complete sham and are only interested in taking your money. I signed up for a free trial which was set to end on Januray the 4th. On the 1st, despite me calling on the 31st of December to cancel my membership they took £49.99 from my paypal account, without my consent. I have an audio recording of the conversation I had with the advisor when I wanted to cancel the membership and despite this they keep telling me that I did not cancel in time when this is simply not true. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS. I'm just a student who wanted to broaden her skills during this pandemic, but clearly I should have known better. Save yourself the time and do not sign up to these people. Once they have your details they will try everything they can to take money from you

    ZUHER MANJI19-01-2021

    Worst unetical comany I have ever dealt with. There are loads of online training companies that are ethical and honest. Don't under any circumstances go with these guys.

    Dawn mccluskey24-01-2021

    I fell for it too but tried to cancel today said I need phone. No doubt won't get answered, however I have managed to cancel through PayPal account so glad I used that to sign up

    Jason03-02-2021

    I agree with all the above comments. Total scam.

    Erin Maughan 12-02-2021

    I was also scammed today. They said I bought a "toolkit which I did not not do. Saying it was a free course I wasn't buying anything extra. The amount was 24.99$ I called and canceled my course, which they proceeded to ask me if I wanted to stay. I said no!!! You took money without asking. I sent an email to billings but I'm sure I won't get my money back. 😕 I really wish I would have read the reviews first.

    Sally Laine13-02-2021

    I wish i had seen these. Total scam. Had anyone succeeded in getting their money back?

    Ro21-02-2021

    Wow!!! I just joined but something seemed off and NOW I researched and upset that this is a scam! Trying to cancel but can’t. Keep giving me the runaround! The card I got with Shaw I’m replacing plus I moved my remaining money to another account.... SHM. THANKS everyone for sharing! I’m ending this foolishness NOW!

    yoon24-02-2021

    I just been change new subscription by them which i have cancel adn with the confirmation in sep 2020

    Tee26-02-2021

    These people are scammers. They removed my money after putting my card details for a free trial.

    Cathy03-03-2021

    Cancel your cards it sucks but it's better than having your money stolen from you

    Emily Soden06-03-2021

    Has anyone ever gone to trading standards about this company? I've just spoken to American Express who are disputing the charge for me and they mentioned that they are seeing the Shaw Acadamy name come up a lot. They mentioned about contacting Trading Standards, which I am going to do. I wish I had read up about them before!!

    Ana07-03-2021

    Please do not put your credit card information

    Elizabeth Augusto15-03-2021

    I sure wish I had read these reviews before signing up for it. Total SCAM charged me for a toolkit material without my consent. Tried calling phoneline wasnt working after repeated emails they replied saying they cant refund the money. Deleted my account straight after didnt use the site not even for a day! I really hope someone reports them.

    TYler17-03-2021

    So 6 months later they took £25 from my account again! However i did not sign up! They had illegally used a virtual card to take payment. No correspondance nothing! Couldnt apparently find my payments however it shows in black and white SHAW ACADEMY! I hope they get taken down as they are a US and IRE Based company not England! Which makes it harder to lodge with trading standards

    Elena 18-03-2021

    They are fraudsters. They charge for something that I haven’t bought or ordered, and they don’t give you refund. They try to keep you , will promise long free membership, but they will still be charging you. There are the signs of fraudsters, there are no contact details on the website, you can’t call them. They call you using different phone numbers, they will write to ly, but it is one side communication. You cannot leave review on their website, all reviews mothered are “excellent”. No contact details on the website is not right! Pleas be aware that once you signed with them, they will be trying to milk you for money

    anny21-03-2021

    never got my money back... they just cash out from my card themselves and never returned it. government should probably take their money and should return it back to their owners... i dont know how these people even get the courage to create these scam websites.

    James29-03-2021

    This is a fake review that they have gotten someone to write. Do not trust these scammers they are taking advantage of students and other people trying to learn. It's amazing that they are not under criminal investigation.

    08-04-2021

    I got an email offer to sign up for a fee of $69.00 for LIFETIME ACCESS. I wrote to clarify if it’s a one time fee or a monthly. Instead of getting a straight answer, I got another promotional email and an unsolicited phone call to lure me in! I asked them to clarify the price and nothing. They thanked me for my interest and sent me directions to sign up! I know it’s a scam! So I sent their emails to my junk folder and unsubscribed!

    brandee 17-05-2021

    We should file a class-action lawsuit against them. I am currently in a fight with Captial One to get back $ 213.95 for an up charge for a full membership during my free trial period.

    Nyoll17-05-2021

    Today I received a call from Shaw Academy out of the blue and this guy named George nearly convinced me to put in my credit card details to sign up for a free trial! I told him that I didn't have a card and told him to call me back! I immediately Googled reviews and came accross this website. Guess who's not answering if he calls me back, lol.

    Lena20-05-2021

    Scammers! I lost my job several months ago and now only use free resources. I am interested in watercolour painting. I used several free courses recently from other resources and did not have any problem. So, I did not check the review of Shaw academy before subscribing to the free painting course. It was definitely free, £0. I checked it several times. Almost immediately, I received an e-mail with congratulations about purchasing an annual membership. I checked my bank account to find two transactions £78 each. And in my billing history of Shaw site, I found that I purchased quarterly membership and then immediately annual membership. Bank was informed immediately, and at least they can’t take more now. But they sent my bank account in unauthorised overdraft. Bastards!!! I cancel my account immediately; the cancellation is still pending. And on my e-mails, they tell me that they can’t cancel my membership and return the money, but I can continue and take unlimited courses. Really hope that it will be possible to get my money back 

    Lena20-05-2021

    They wrote to me and offered lifetime access as a compensation! So they can charge me lifetime long. I am furious. What I can't understand, how with so many complains this company still exist?

    Dianne Baruela21-05-2021

    HELP I entered my bank details and redirected me to a tab where I put my OTP, but I didn't put it, will they still charge me or my registration doesn't count? I'm worried that they might deduct money from my account, I didn;t even get to put my otp Hoping for a response and help. Big thanks!

    Mary26-05-2021

    Something deep was telling me "DON'T DO IT" and I'm glad I didn't. I saw it on facebook, and since I have some students who want to take the IELTS, I wanted to give it a try so I can help them better, followed all the registration steps but stopped when it was asking me about my cc information. I didn't complete it, I just don¡t feel comfortable leaving my bank information on a site I just don't know. An hour later this girl called me with a very strong Russian accent telling me about this and just trying to convince me to put my cc info which it was ONLY for verification and I clearly told her I don't feel comfortable doing that because I don't know them and she was like "This is Shaw Academy" and I said yeah, I still don't know you guys so I wont leave my cc information, then she said, it's ok if it's not yours, it can be your friend's, neighbors, parents, any it's ok, we just need it for verification. I kept saying no so she finally gave up and told me she sent me the link to my email and I can complete everything by following it. Oh! She did tell me while on the phone to open the email and I said I couldn't do that now because I was busy so she told me it was going to take only 20 secs. Be careful and I'm sorry about the ones who got scammed.

    Claryce13-06-2021

    They violate consumer rights, I was scammed through the free trial as well, I asked for a refund at the next day of the charges, guess what they dont refund. I havent log in not even once and they did not refund. SUCH A SCAM

    Alan15-06-2021

    Wow, glad I did a search. I'm based in Singapore and got a call today from them. Very convincing. Free 4 week trial, no charges is what they said. "Give me your card details" over the phone raised my suspicions.

    CHA LEE16-06-2021

    can someone tell me how to cancel subscription or delete the account?

    Sally30-08-2021

    I'm so glad that i went to search for reviews first about this Shaw Academy. I had real interest on joining for the courses they offer. But after reading all this review it made me change my mind and I am so thankful I hadn't sign up for anything further. Thanks guys!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    If I could rate them zero, I would. They deduct money without permission, then when you finally get an email response you are told no refunds, they then offer you things that you don't want. Despite many hiccups with them,my husband finished all his modules, paid for the hard certificate copy and 2 years later still nothing.

    By: Monica 02-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    69.99

    Don't ever spend your money on this company, I was given a free 4 week course by my phone carrier Simple mobile with no Credit card sign up and I was charged $69.99 from Shaw Academy. I explained to them the promotion my phone carrier issued me and they said they will not issue me a refund, These people refuse to issue back my refund and I am going to keep trying for my refund and writing reviews. P.S. Their British voice projecting over these courses were obnoxious.

    By: Sancia20-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw academy course

    Absolutely a horrid company who took the sum £500 on different occasions and I have never been able to complete the modules and get my certificates unless paid for
    I am very much entitled to a refund as it's customer policy on any product if it is not working which mine is not and then to be told I have to use Chrome or it won't work,still didn't work and completed the modules and the Shaw academy team have no record of it,I did the modules at least 4 times and told to start again
    I have spent months and money and their error no refund as yet
    Rude management with no skills in people management skills

    By: Denise 16-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    biggest scam ever

    I want to warn EVERYBODY interested to subscribe to the SHAW ACADEMY!
    DO NOT THIS IS SCAM!
    First they will tell you you get a free month then if you want to cancel before getting charged that is when the scam takes place.
    It will simply be impossible.
    You will have the option on their website then at the end to confirm they will tell you to call a number (0808...) and give you a reference number.
    You will never be able to cancel because they never pick up as simple as that but they will harass you everyday calling from a different number (0115...) talking to you about the course but once you mention that you want to cancel and you are not interested they will redirect you to that (0808) number telling you they cannot do it because blablabla...

    They just steal money with their hide and seek games
    Don't put your card details either you will never be able to remove them!

    Biggest scam ever £50 a month for some courses you find on youtube for free

    By: David Basse08-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw academy

    Day light robbery, still took my money even though I had cancelled and now they are refusing to give me a refund as there is no evidence of me cancelling even though all calls are recorded but somehow my calls no longer are there

    By: Kayleigh Major02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A course

    I decided after a month to cancel. Before the trial they deducted my account. The company is not legit.

    By: Brenda26-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    It was supposed to be free

    Received multiple emails to try free of charge and receive one diploma free. Signed up for it they immediately took 130 bucks, so far my bank is returned my money twice but they keep on getting it back. Do not trust them

    By: Lee23-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Awful Experience

    Try to avoid them, Shaw academy is scams, their subscription is a trap ,once you subscribe, the system will show you it's cancelled but it is not, and they will charge your credit card, and when you call them they will say the cancellation didn't go through, sorry no refund

    Please Avoid Them

    By: Allan13-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam Scam Scam .....

    I am another victim of Shaw Academy. They presented me to register for a free course in 1 month. After few days they took my money from my bank lol. They are definitely scammers. Guys, DO NOT SIGN UP FOR ANY FREE COURSE AT SHAW ACADEMY

    By: Dieu Nguyen08-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Subscription

    BIG SCAM AVOID

    By: Yonas aneley06-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Nothing

    Guys, be very careful. This "school" is a BIG THEFT. They keep your details even if you decide not go with them after the trial and then charge you just for having you in their system regardless you like it or not. And don't expect to get your money as they keep giving you the same tune : "you did not cancel your submission after the renewal date". The fact that I have never attended their classes and told over the phone are not sufficient, therefore they have the right to steal your money from your account. And their customers service is rubbish no matter the number you call it does not work. So please be very careful if you want to try good English courses, do not go with SHAW ACADEMY, it should be THIEF ACADEMY instead

    By: Mboli Missia 04-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ