AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    NOTHING

    This online school is a SCAM ! They don't even deserve 1 star rating ! They are THIEVES !
    They pretend I have purchased a premium membership and they have charged me £199, but I didn't purchase anything ! Even after telling them that I didn't purchase anything and that I still don't want to, they said they can't refund me, FOR NO REASON. Their methods are trully ABUSIVE, please don't take online courses with them. They spam you almost everyday with their programs and ebooks and courses, this is so annoying.
    They don't listen at consumer's needs, they just SCAM us with their DISHONEST methods.
    RUN AWAY ! Don't deal with them, you'll regret it !

    By: Lisa Soule29-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free membership

    Called to cancel membership before 4 week period. I was still charged for the fee and only given £25 refund after a lot of back and fourth. My partner was falsely charged for a 'toolkit' which did not show it was chargeable until you scroll to the bottom of the page. This company then offered her 3 months free however the course content is not finished and she is only half way through the course and still being charged £50 a month. AWFUL company don't waste your money on this con.

    By: Sam28-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    ONLINE FREE COURSE THEFT!!!

    This is a fraudulent company who advertise courses for free but in fact they steal money from your bank account!

    FRAUD, DECEPTION AND THEFT!!!!!

    AVOID!!!!!!

    By: ST27-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    This company is a scam, sign up at your own risk.
    My story is similar to others; I signed up for a free trial. I even kept my eye on the end date and made sure to call and cancel (They make it extremely difficult to cancel and you must jump through hoops in order to do so).
    They offered to give me one more month free and one of their useless toolkits and assured me my account would be canceled after that month. Well it was not and now I have been charged $180 by these scammers. They have outright refused to refund me.
    Their classes are pretty useless and they make it seem like you are attending a live class when that is not the case. Website is clunky and content is basic.
    Customer service is rude and extremely lacking. They are money grubbing scammers. Stay away.

    By: Bisola 26-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    trial

    I used their offer of a "free" trial, but canceled it a week before it renewed. after you cancel they require you to call a automated phone number where they try to talk you out of it. eventually after minutes of listening to their system and pressing the right buttons to cancel. they confirm your cancelation...

    I didn't trust it, and I never got a confirmation of cancelation, so i reached out to customer service. I wait to this date to hear anything back.

    and yes they charged me $60.-

    stay away from SCAM ACADEMY

    By: Thomas26-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    WARNING do not use this so called Academy. I signed up for a free trial and the next day decided I did not want to do anything they stole £49.99 from my bank. DO NOT sign up please do not make the same mistake as I did!!! If I can stop one more person for falling for this it would make me feel better. I am currently trying to speak to my bank to report them! If I could give zero stars I would.

    By: Catherine Colgan24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free trial

    i signed up for free trial and got charged $49.99.

    By: lb24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    my purchase? rip off more like...

    I will not go into details about how they took money from my account which has not been authorized, after only starting a free trail, because enough people have covered this shame allready. One time, I got a wierd phonecall from them I didnt really understand and shortly after i had 99.95€ taken from my account. To get money back obviously didnt work.

    What I want to focus more is the actual content. Because, there is supposed to be some content at least, right?

    Well, every lesson I have attended (which was mostly trading related, maybe its different with other courses) starts at around 7-11min in, yes MIN. into the video.

    What is done in this time? You are being told how great Shaw Academy is, how to buy more ´special content´ on this page and a lot of bla bla bla... every lesson you are told how the page works, how their chat bot works, fuck I´m so bored watching this that I just cannot continue. I am sure you could put all the information they offer in a 50min video down to about 5-12, hands down.

    So, if you like paying a lot of money without your consent for low quality material, here you are just right :)

    ah, ja... the app? not working.
    webpage? freezes a lot.
    looking at new courses? gives me a blank page

    is there anything usefull? yes. you can find it, if you dig deep enough in this pile of shit.

    seriously though: I learned, and I will propably never forget this lesson, to ALWAYS research companies before buying (or better said: to start a ´free´ trail) anything.

    cheers

    By: Nicolai23-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 week ''free" course bullshit

    The BEST SCAMMERS ! I am always very careful and I never got caught in a scam in my life. Well, there you go, 100$ in the trash. But it could have been a lot more if I hadn't deactivated my credit card!!
    So, what happens is ; you give your card infos to get the 4 week free online course you want. Everything is great. They tell you you can cancel your subscription at any time and that they can even warn you before the deadline! How sweet of them! Then not long after you get an email, or should I say a ton of emails, but one of them in particular has a "Get your materials" button. So you click on it. Nothing happens. Oh well... In another email, there's a "E-certificate" button, so you click on it, nothing happens. How weird ?? Well surprise surprise mofo, I check my bank account app later that night and what do I see ? 2 x 49.99$ charged on my credit card, of course. I write to them saying I have no f*cking idea what this charge is about and that I want a refund, I don't care if I have to cancel my whole subscription, I want a refund, right ? First, they call me. I explain and the guy who barely speaks english (I speak french so even harder to understand a single word) seems very understanding of my situation and seems as if he's going to refund me. I'm glad, but later the same day I get an email from another employee saying that since I now have access to the material and the certificate (actually only the material was available to download), it is not refundable. F*ckin wonderful!
    Well that ain't all folks. The next day, I listen to the first class since they are SHOOTING emails at me to do it (I don't have much to say about the class in itself, it's like some wikipedia info on a powerpoint with a boring and not so understandable narration). Anyway, a few hours later, I get a phone call from them saying they are not able to charge me the 69.99$ on my credit card. Oh really ? oh I'm so sorry that you weren't able to steal me properly. It was indeed a good call to deactivate my credit card as I was feeling this wasn't legit. I told him on the phone again that I would like to cancel everything and get a refund for the 2 x 49.99$ that I never agreed to pay. He said sorry, we can't do refunds. lol well brace yourselves, imma write on every single site about those heckin scammers.
    On this note, I hope you choke on my 100$ Shaw Academy, cause I ain't getting it back but you're going down.

    With great love 💕
    Burn in hell

    By: Marie Boulanger23-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    04.11.2020

    Scam scam scam and once again scam... as most of ppl writing review, I have sign on for a free month trial, since then I have been absolutely bombarded with numerous bothering calls, emails texts and all sorts of possible contacts... Really didnt like it, so started researching more about it...found mostly negative opinions, warnings that they charge you after cancelling thr mmebereship. I have cancelled it straightway (have a proof) and surprise surprise been charged £49.99... The case is with the fraud dept of my bank and will stop he payments but absolutely hate thieves and thats all the "so called educational" academy is!!!!!! Never give them your details as they will use your money whether youlike it or not...

    By: Anna Rybczynska19-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial with Shaw Academy

    Literally the worst company, they lie and they STEAL. An agent told me to cancel by November 30th before getting charged, I canceled on the 30th and I got charged. The agent should have told me to cancel before the 30th instead. I explain this to shaw academy and they told me that they weren't able to refund me. HORRIBLE, STEALING, LIARS!! DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM EVEN IF ITS A FREE TRIAL !!!!!!

    By: Juliana 18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Nov 30th 2020

    ABSOLUTE SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The only thing I've learnt from Shaw Academy to date is not to give my card details online. The positive reviews must be written by their employees.

    I signed up on Nov 30th 2020 and expected to be charged $39.95 and a free 4 week trial. We initially used my fiancé's card, however for some reason the transaction appeared unsuccessful, my card was successful and I was on my way to obtaining my Professional diploma, or so I thought.

    A few days later I checked my account and noticed I was charge 4 times for the course and my fiancé's card charged once. We contacted the company who acknowledge the error and offered lifetime membership with full access to all courses, toolkits etc. She advised that no further charges will be made to my card and that I needed to clear cache to remove history. I took it a step further and removed my card details from the site. However on Dec 14th, I received notification of 2 additional charges, upon querying said charges I was told that I purchased the tool kits, twice. I have now had to cancel my card after these people stole my money. This upsets me to the core and I no longer feel the need to carryon with this even though they already have my money.

    By: Pamela Nurse18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Horrible - they will take your money

    Beware, this company is horrible. Once you’ve signed up for a “free” trial and have provided your payment details, you’ll never be able to cancel and they will continue to take money from you. The only way you can stop them from taking your money is by reporting them to your bank/cancelling your card. The courses are bad, customer service is non-existent and they will not help you either through email or phone. Just STAY AWAY.

    By: CB18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Horrible Service

    I had signed up for a free trial a week ago and today when browsing through their site and looking at courses I was charged $49.99. I immediately contacted them for a refund and to cancel my account(a tedious process). And for some reason my account wasn't canceled right away and they would not allow the refund. Instead they offered another month free trial which is useless when you don't want to deal with a shady company like this.

    When I called them and told them that their company was ridiculous they just laughed and told me to have a good day.

    While browsing the courses I had to choose the course materials, there was no notice that there were any costs involved. Afterwards, I discovered that $49.99 has been deducted through Paypal. I have not received any services, courses or materials from them to date, but they refuse to return the money. And I have cancelled my account...I hope at least it's cancelled

    By: Michael Somoza16-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free certificate course

    From the moment I clicked on Shaw it was a non stop fight. They said they needed a credit card to create the membership and that it would not be charged. It was charged 3 times. They insisted that the first time was nonrefundable, that I authorized it then proceeded to give me a bunch of free certificates, course modules etc. I was charged again. This time I was more persistent, showed them that what I supposedly purchased they'd already given me. I did receive a refund. But from day one I was bombarded with robocalls asking me to upgrade to one thing or another. It was ridiculous. It took a month to access my courses, I started challenging the quizzes trying to get some value for the money they took from me originally and then I got charged again. Got the same nonrefundable email saying I did a 2 step authorization process, which is an absolute lie. I finally managed to cancel my membership, this is not easy, but I had to because you can not access your credit card information through your account. The only way to get it out of there is to cancel. I've now reported them to my bank. They're thieves. Stay away from them

    By: Wendy Brassard16-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Course

    I registered for a FREE course and they have taken put money without my authorization. Try to cancel pmnts buy there wasn't any button that indicated to stop payments. Had to call my Bank. Finally the back got my money back but now shaw academy does not recognize them and are charging me again. Scam scam scam.

    By: Jocelynn 16-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Certification in fittness and weightloss

    spam spam spam!!!! Non stop text messages! Doesn't tell you that you have to pay an additional $50 to take your final exam for EACH module ON TOP OF monthly enrollment fees.... surprise!! Your course is now double the cost.... not very impressive 😑

    By: Teresa Gark16-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    "Free Trial" Online Course

    After watching terrible content, I cancelled the free trial then one of their representatives phoned me up to suggest a new trial to which I said I would think about it. Fast forward three months later and they took money from my account. They now won't refund me or answer my emails, despite not ever accessing the account after I received the phone call. Absolutely horrendous service.

    By: John Robson14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A free $1 class

    I signed up for a free $1 class. I NEVER received login credentials or details, reached out to them to tell them so, they said they could not find me in the system, so I let it go. Then 6 months later they charged me 4 payments of $35, $140!!! through my PayPal for a service I never signed up for. I am beyond furious. They are not open to refunding me. I did not sign up for this service and will be issuing fraud accounts on my PayPal. The whole experience has been extremely frustrating.

    By: Cassidy Bast14-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    free course


    Shaw Academy SCAM!

    Hello!

    Promised free training in ads! Upon registration, they ask for the details of the payment instrument, I made it through Paypal. They will later deduct money from your account without your confirmation and refuse to return it!!! Their mail in response to me: Selena (Shaw Academy)
    Dec 12, 2020, 18:09 GMT

    Hi Kardo,

    Thank you for reaching out to us again, considering the difficulty of the situation and we appreciate your patience.

    We genuinely do our very best to make students aware when they are signing up, that this is a subscription service.
    It is clearly stated on the registration pages, we ensure all students tick the box confirming the Terms and Conditions are understood and accepted.
    We ask all our students to insert a payment method which means that we, as a commercial entity, will be paid after the specific upon agreed time has elapsed, from the day the account is created.
    We trade payments for our services, as a time specific subscription.

    We cannot issue the refund unfortunately as the service has been made available as per the terms and conditions.

    As per our previous exchanges, we can at this stage only offer solutions that greatly outweigh the cost of the refund requests. We sincerely hope you can take advantage of our previous proposal.

    Thank you very much for your time and understanding.
    Kind regards,
    Selena

    By: Kardo Grünthal12-12-2020
    Magdalena Barbarska13-12-2020

    @shawacademy Steer clear of this company! They are nothing but liars that feed you promises of a free trial and then when you try to cancel your subscription (it can only be done on the phone) they promise to do it and don't... they stole £50 from me!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ