AllReviews

    Reviews Shaw Academy

    Education is one of the most important aspects if our society. Without a proper diploma you will never get a decent job that pays you enough to pay for your house, groceries and other living expenses. But what if you don’t want to visit a physical school What kind of options are left? One of the companies that offers online courses is Shaw Academy. But will their courses result in a valid diploma? Will employers hire you with such a diploma? How does their concept work exactly? And can you rely on help and support from their customer service if you run into some problems? These are things that can best be told by the people that already followed a course on Shaw Academy. Their experiences and opinions can shine a light on Shaw Academy and prepare you for what you are in for when you decide to enrol at Shaw Academy.

    About Shaw Academy

    Shaw Academy is an online academy and educational institute. Their aim is to make personalised education available for everyone. Their focus is on live education. The reason why they have chosen this focus is because they believe it is a interactive, engaging and always evolving. They provide courses in photography. That means you can get a diploma in Photoshop, video, Smartphone photography, Adobe Lightroom and wedding photography. But they also offer courses and diplomas in finance. Examples of these diplomas include household budgeting, ultimate traders programme and trading & investing. Their health & fitness course contains diplomas like ultimate weight loss programme,sports & exercise nutrition and ultimate body transformation. If you follow their marketing course you can choose for diplomas like social media marketing, digital marketing and content marketing. Their technology course is subdivided into diplomas like graphic design, mobile app development, web development etc. If you follow their beauty course you can choose for either a diploma in personal beauty or an advanced diploma in personal beauty. They also have a music course in which you can strive for diplomas in music, ultimate guitar and guitar basics. Their business course is subdivided into ultimate career accelerator, career advancement, leadership & management, business success and entrepreneurship. And, last but not least, their language course can result in a diploma English for beginners. And most of their courses also have an advances component for if you want to educate yourself further.


    A Shaw Academy review. Do you agree with what he says?

    Services of Shaw Academy

    If you run into any trouble, you can contact their customer service via their online complaint form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shaw Academy

    Are you already in possession of a diploma from Shaw Academy? Even if you have followed a course but failed at the last moment, we would like to know about your experience. What did you think of the course material? And was their customer service able to help you when you got stuck somewhere down the learning process? Add your own customer review here on AllReviews to inform everyone on your opinion on Shaw Academy. That way, you can prepare potential customers of Shaw Academy for what leaning at Shaw Academy entail

    How does learning at Shaw Academy work? Read customer reviews about their courses in finance, music, beauty, marketing and more.

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (525)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Free Trial Month

    I got charged four times 50 Cents immediately. That made me suspicious, then I found the reviews ... Cancelled my credit card and called the Austrian customer protection. I wrote Shaw Academy an e-mail to cancel my account. Even though I canceled online, I am still signed up for premium membership which I never chose or wanted.

    By: Stephanie17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Service Support

    good

    By: Scott12-10-2020
    TC12-11-2020

    Shaw academy is a scam. When you sign up they mention a 'free trial' and ask you to sign up for free courses. Then they will deduct your credit card for the 'course toolkit', not issue you any invoice or receipt. It's a FRAUD. Customer service mentions refunds cannot be issued as the Shaw academy only aims to cheat you of money. Do NOT sign up. It is NOT free. Beware of providing your card details.

    Emily15-11-2020

    I was also recently scammed in the same way. I’m hoping my bank will help me get the two hundred dollars that was stolen from my bank account for the so called “ free trial.” I am also worried that they will steal more money from my bank account.

    Katy22-11-2020

    I signed up for free trial and cancelled before renewal date. 5 months later I was charged abs money taken out if my account. I was told by Shaw Academy u did not cancel in time and that I was given reminders to pay which DID NOT happen. Do not trust them. DO NOT sign up even when you see FREE trial because it’s not as soon as you give them bank details. You have been WARNED!!

    Jdufin26-11-2020

    Bloody scam

    RS29-11-2020

    Big SCAM- JUST DEDUCTING MONEY ONCE YOU GAVE BANK DETAILS. IT SAYS FREE DO NOT SIGN UP

    I was subjected to the same scam09-12-2020

    I was subjected to the same scam, is there no way we can report them ? I am going to find out and take it further!

    Tamás Fodor30-12-2020

    They charge you without asking. Don't do it!

    HJ31-12-2020

    Yes, scammed as well. Now I am worried I have to close down my paypal account so they can't keep on taking money from it. Hopefully paypal knows better. How to take it further if no refund? This should be illegal.

    Faith03-01-2021

    I wish i came across these reviews, i wouldn't have fallen for this SCAM. It's the same thing everyone has said thus far. with100% accuracy. They charge you before the free trial end without any notice or warning even after promising that when signing up. When you call them, they'll tell you it can't be reversed. The worst part is signing up takes 2 minutes but cancelling takes 30 minutes plus a phone call which I suspect kind of alerts them to charge you before you even get a chance to talk to someone. It's a SHAM and a SCAM.

    Blessy James 03-01-2021

    Same here scammed as well charged money without notice . When I sent emails to refund no reply what is the best option to block them from account

    annette12-01-2021

    This company is a complete sham and are only interested in taking your money. I signed up for a free trial which was set to end on Januray the 4th. On the 1st, despite me calling on the 31st of December to cancel my membership they took £49.99 from my paypal account, without my consent. I have an audio recording of the conversation I had with the advisor when I wanted to cancel the membership and despite this they keep telling me that I did not cancel in time when this is simply not true. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS. I'm just a student who wanted to broaden her skills during this pandemic, but clearly I should have known better. Save yourself the time and do not sign up to these people. Once they have your details they will try everything they can to take money from you

    ZUHER MANJI19-01-2021

    Worst unetical comany I have ever dealt with. There are loads of online training companies that are ethical and honest. Don't under any circumstances go with these guys.

    Dawn mccluskey24-01-2021

    I fell for it too but tried to cancel today said I need phone. No doubt won't get answered, however I have managed to cancel through PayPal account so glad I used that to sign up

    Jason03-02-2021

    I agree with all the above comments. Total scam.

    Erin Maughan 12-02-2021

    I was also scammed today. They said I bought a "toolkit which I did not not do. Saying it was a free course I wasn't buying anything extra. The amount was 24.99$ I called and canceled my course, which they proceeded to ask me if I wanted to stay. I said no!!! You took money without asking. I sent an email to billings but I'm sure I won't get my money back. 😕 I really wish I would have read the reviews first.

    Sally Laine13-02-2021

    I wish i had seen these. Total scam. Had anyone succeeded in getting their money back?

    Ro21-02-2021

    Wow!!! I just joined but something seemed off and NOW I researched and upset that this is a scam! Trying to cancel but can’t. Keep giving me the runaround! The card I got with Shaw I’m replacing plus I moved my remaining money to another account.... SHM. THANKS everyone for sharing! I’m ending this foolishness NOW!

    yoon24-02-2021

    I just been change new subscription by them which i have cancel adn with the confirmation in sep 2020

    Tee26-02-2021

    These people are scammers. They removed my money after putting my card details for a free trial.

    Cathy03-03-2021

    Cancel your cards it sucks but it's better than having your money stolen from you

    Emily Soden06-03-2021

    Has anyone ever gone to trading standards about this company? I've just spoken to American Express who are disputing the charge for me and they mentioned that they are seeing the Shaw Acadamy name come up a lot. They mentioned about contacting Trading Standards, which I am going to do. I wish I had read up about them before!!

    Ana07-03-2021

    Please do not put your credit card information

    Elizabeth Augusto15-03-2021

    I sure wish I had read these reviews before signing up for it. Total SCAM charged me for a toolkit material without my consent. Tried calling phoneline wasnt working after repeated emails they replied saying they cant refund the money. Deleted my account straight after didnt use the site not even for a day! I really hope someone reports them.

    TYler17-03-2021

    So 6 months later they took £25 from my account again! However i did not sign up! They had illegally used a virtual card to take payment. No correspondance nothing! Couldnt apparently find my payments however it shows in black and white SHAW ACADEMY! I hope they get taken down as they are a US and IRE Based company not England! Which makes it harder to lodge with trading standards

    Elena 18-03-2021

    They are fraudsters. They charge for something that I haven’t bought or ordered, and they don’t give you refund. They try to keep you , will promise long free membership, but they will still be charging you. There are the signs of fraudsters, there are no contact details on the website, you can’t call them. They call you using different phone numbers, they will write to ly, but it is one side communication. You cannot leave review on their website, all reviews mothered are “excellent”. No contact details on the website is not right! Pleas be aware that once you signed with them, they will be trying to milk you for money

    anny21-03-2021

    never got my money back... they just cash out from my card themselves and never returned it. government should probably take their money and should return it back to their owners... i dont know how these people even get the courage to create these scam websites.

    James29-03-2021

    This is a fake review that they have gotten someone to write. Do not trust these scammers they are taking advantage of students and other people trying to learn. It's amazing that they are not under criminal investigation.

    08-04-2021

    I got an email offer to sign up for a fee of $69.00 for LIFETIME ACCESS. I wrote to clarify if it’s a one time fee or a monthly. Instead of getting a straight answer, I got another promotional email and an unsolicited phone call to lure me in! I asked them to clarify the price and nothing. They thanked me for my interest and sent me directions to sign up! I know it’s a scam! So I sent their emails to my junk folder and unsubscribed!

    brandee 17-05-2021

    We should file a class-action lawsuit against them. I am currently in a fight with Captial One to get back $ 213.95 for an up charge for a full membership during my free trial period.

    Nyoll17-05-2021

    Today I received a call from Shaw Academy out of the blue and this guy named George nearly convinced me to put in my credit card details to sign up for a free trial! I told him that I didn't have a card and told him to call me back! I immediately Googled reviews and came accross this website. Guess who's not answering if he calls me back, lol.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 WEEKS "FREE" COURSE

    Deducted money before the trial period. SCAMMERs!!!!!!!!

    By: James Feely17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Saw academy

    Don't subscribe on that university. They charge u from the beginning just by entering your credit card for registration with 1 euro. Is not a big amount but they say is free for a trial of a month. But guess what.. Once u are there u can't cancel your account. Is no way to get awt you, you can't cancel. All the buttons reach u at a nr that doesn't exist from Australia. And u are going to pay the next. Month becse u can't exist, cancel. Nothing, is like a trap. I canceled my credit card becose I could not cancel the account. Is like a scam.. All that people say about it is true. Even from beginning you can

    By: Luy15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free 4 week financial literacy course

    Just a warning to anyone thinking of purchasing from them. DONT! Even if its their free course. They charged me 310$! After a phone call from one of their reps. I told him I don't want any extra course, I just want the free trial & they charged me anyway. Believe the reviews, theyre all terrible because this company isn't legit. Filing a claim with them now through my bank

    By: Justyn Oneil15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    I cancelled my trial within 4 weeks free period. Yet they charged me, and are refusing to refund my money. They do not respond despite acknowledging and stating that a refund will be issued. SHAMEFUL

    By: Sadik Miah14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    FREE Trial Course

    what a rip off..I enroll into their 4 weeks trial course..after a couple days, I felt that it wasn't for me; therefore I canceled my trial subscription. Their customer rep walked my through the cancelation process and even got a confirmation, but they still charge my card anyway. Now they won't refund my money. They charged a full amount for a FREE trial. This is a scam. They are into ripping people off and making money, not helping people for a better education.

    By: Thu Mai14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    This course is crap!! I give this a -10 rating. The courses are wack!!! I learned absolutely nothing and they make it next to impossible to cancel your subscription. The number and chars and website they use in their emails don't work. You have to email support and they get absolutely shitty with you, and then they claim your problem is resolved when it is in fact not, and they make you obsessively email them before they send you a number to cancel. Don't ever fall for this shite!!!

    By: Ari13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Trial

    Thank God I didn't sign up for the trial and enter my details. However they still kept contacting me via emails and though the phone. I even discussed it with someone telling them I no longer wanted to be contacted yet they still emailed me saying thank you for the phone call and trying to provide me with a service I never agreed to. This is only an email sign on I don't want to imagine having to deal with any financial connections. Not sure how these people are still running. Someone needs to bring these people down

    By: Ana12-05-2021
    Yukti Yukti13-05-2021

    I wish I had read these reviews and saved myself from getting scammed. Being a student that was the hard earned money which they do not even refund and charge. I had to block my credit card to keep them from charging again. Horrible people

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Nothing

    If you don't complete a registration they will pester you daily by email, I have tried to block their emails several times but they still get through. I have now had two phonecalls in one day telling me to complete my registration and when I said I didn't want to, they hung up

    By: Amy10-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Course at shaw academy

    Its a fraud
    Its a fraud, I got the free course for 4 weeks and asked the representative to delete my card details, he did and even sent a mail of the screenshot of the same, and yet after 4 weeks AED 159.99 was deducted from my account. and now no one is responding to mails or social media accounts.
    I even have proof and yet they don't care.
    i received a call when i cancelled my subscription, asking me why i cancelled and then they kept the call when i told them of the issue.

    Please don't fall for it. they are Fraud a SCAM

    By: Diksha Sood10-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No purchase

    I am currently base in Singapore,I sign up for free trial on shaw academy last feb.2021.after my free trial and finish 1 of the course i paid for the certificate which is they put my surname wrong.I had to stop and wanted to cancel my memebership but i could not cancel it.I let it be like,the following months i did not check my statement of accounts,recently on April 2021,i was shock when i noticed that shaw academy debited $41.11 into my account,i check my statement of accounts on march and i notice that they also debited the same account.I was very angry and dismayed to shaw academy,they should inform me or send a notification before they deducted money into my account but no,they are really terrible.awful.I hope they will let me refund my money a total of $82.22 .

    By: Maribel08-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy - Edexcel Course

    If I could give them no stars I really would. They have a blatant disregard for the law and have been disgusting throughout the whole process of me joining them.
    I was lured in by the free trial, I joined with the promise that if I didn't see myself ultimately having the time for it I could cancel with no charge. The next day I find a £50 charge on my card for 'supplies' needed for this cause supposedly. I told them I did not purchase this and did not agree to this as it was not in the terms and conditions. They flat out told me it was and that I had accepted this charge when I signed up. The way they treat your concerns is disgusting and scummy. The worst part is, I told them to cancel my account because I did not want to continue with such a thieving company but they thought it better to extend my membership for 3 more months as a form of 'goodwill'. I told them I was not interested and I wanted them to cancel my account. They have now charged me another £50 after the end of the 3 month period. The money is minimal but it is the principal. They are essentially stealing and choosing to do nothing about it. My expertise in law is sparse on contractual law but I have a colleague who is building a case against them. They cannot do this to people. It's sickening.

    By: Andrea08-05-2021
    Chanel17-05-2021

    They have scammed me for months after cancellation what should I do every month dey charge my card this makes me angry such scammers they should be charge handheld accountable .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ