AllReviews

    Reviews Shaw Academy

    Education is one of the most important aspects if our society. Without a proper diploma you will never get a decent job that pays you enough to pay for your house, groceries and other living expenses. But what if you don’t want to visit a physical school What kind of options are left? One of the companies that offers online courses is Shaw Academy. But will their courses result in a valid diploma? Will employers hire you with such a diploma? How does their concept work exactly? And can you rely on help and support from their customer service if you run into some problems? These are things that can best be told by the people that already followed a course on Shaw Academy. Their experiences and opinions can shine a light on Shaw Academy and prepare you for what you are in for when you decide to enrol at Shaw Academy.

    About Shaw Academy

    Shaw Academy is an online academy and educational institute. Their aim is to make personalised education available for everyone. Their focus is on live education. The reason why they have chosen this focus is because they believe it is a interactive, engaging and always evolving. They provide courses in photography. That means you can get a diploma in Photoshop, video, Smartphone photography, Adobe Lightroom and wedding photography. But they also offer courses and diplomas in finance. Examples of these diplomas include household budgeting, ultimate traders programme and trading & investing. Their health & fitness course contains diplomas like ultimate weight loss programme,sports & exercise nutrition and ultimate body transformation. If you follow their marketing course you can choose for diplomas like social media marketing, digital marketing and content marketing. Their technology course is subdivided into diplomas like graphic design, mobile app development, web development etc. If you follow their beauty course you can choose for either a diploma in personal beauty or an advanced diploma in personal beauty. They also have a music course in which you can strive for diplomas in music, ultimate guitar and guitar basics. Their business course is subdivided into ultimate career accelerator, career advancement, leadership & management, business success and entrepreneurship. And, last but not least, their language course can result in a diploma English for beginners. And most of their courses also have an advances component for if you want to educate yourself further.


    A Shaw Academy review. Do you agree with what he says?

    Services of Shaw Academy

    If you run into any trouble, you can contact their customer service via their online complaint form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shaw Academy

    Are you already in possession of a diploma from Shaw Academy? Even if you have followed a course but failed at the last moment, we would like to know about your experience. What did you think of the course material? And was their customer service able to help you when you got stuck somewhere down the learning process? Add your own customer review here on AllReviews to inform everyone on your opinion on Shaw Academy. That way, you can prepare potential customers of Shaw Academy for what leaning at Shaw Academy entail

    How does learning at Shaw Academy work? Read customer reviews about their courses in finance, music, beauty, marketing and more.

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (115)

    2.2
    19% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.6
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Absolute Scam

    I registered for a free trial of 4 weeks. I entered my details, not suspecting the huge mistake I was making. After attempting to sign up for a course, my free trial was suddenly removed and replaced with a full membership subscription for £49.99. Thats how they get you, they rope you in with the promise of a free trial but BEWARE, once they get your financial details that money is coming out of your account by ANY MEANS POSSIBLE. The whole user interface is designed to cause as much confusion as to what is free and what is NOT, with pop ups that come from nowhere in order to promote accidental clicks. ACCIDENTAL CLICKS/PURCHASES are the bread and butter of this company. I emailed them hoping for a refund but the only replies i received boiled down to "well you agreed to the terms and conditions" and "you entered your details willingly" in an almost mocking tone, despite the fact that I haven't signed up for any classes or used the service whatsoever,The have essentially misled, lied to, and charged me for no reason in these trying times during COVID where people just want to learn new things. Shaw academy is a predator lurking around taking advantage of such people. I don't normally leave reviews but this is stealing for lack of a better term. It is simply put a full on Scam network whose sole purpose is to steal as much money as possible, refunds for them are a no-go, they will mock you when you ask, offering you 6-12 months of their membership, I ask, if said membership was worth anything why offer up to 12 TIMES the value of the requested refund in memberships? Let that sink in. I write this review in the hopes that someone will read this and run as far away as possible, there are a MYRIAD of better options than shaw academy, ANY of them would be a far wiser choice. To all those who have been scammed by this company, we must all band together to effect CHANGE, either through GROUP LITIGATION or AWARENESS SPREADING. If enough of us come forward we can certainly make a dent in this scam network.

    By: Nana Hagan05-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    a

    disgusting please away this academy it's totally fake and scam even they doesn't provide any contact detail I already lost my 60$ without attend any class I just signed as a free member and after 3 day they charged

    By: Anonymous05-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I stupidly signed up for a free trial

    I stupidly signed up for a trial - it wouldn't work at all on my ipad, my samsung phone. I have spent more time contacting support than actually being able to view videos. When I did get to see the videos I only managed a few before I stopped getting these. I was given an extension to my free trial which was due to end September 2020 but they have now charged me £199 and won't give me money back. I have access to a product I can't use on any device I own.

    Plus they have very limited selection of courses and from the few lessons I experienced it is not to the level specified. There is a quick quiz but no interaction other than watching a video. Go to Ed Excel, Coursera or even open university to see what proper online he learning should look like.

    By: ANN 04-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Beyond negative. I understand that this is my individual situation but I would like to communicate it to anyone even considering signing up for Shaw Academy.

    I did a free trial that was the length of 4 weeks. I attempted to cancel my free trial before the end of my four weeks but discovered that the cancellation did not process and I was charged 70 dollars.

    I reached out to customer service requesting the official cancellation and requested a refund because I did not use the product one time besides to sign up initially.

    I was provided the cancellation but was told that I could not have a refund due to their terms and conditions and the free trial expiring. I have never received such service from any other company and never had an issue getting a refund following the end of a free trial, especially for a product I did not use.

    I would not recommend signing up for Shaw Academy. They state that the refund policy is in their terms and conditions but, in my opinion, a company that cares about their consumer would not take their money if the customer did not even use the product.

    By: Dana LoPorto-Kiss30-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Membership Scam

    Absolute SCAM Stay away from the.

    I have personally tried Udemy and other online courses they are fair and decent.

    These people make it almost impossible to cancel your membership. i was on the phone for good one hour to cancel it and RECEIVED CONFIRMATION IN WRITNG. Then what happens? they charged me £49.99 for something I never used as if I never asked to be canceled. when I contacted them they resorted to untrue statements !

    By: Adib Jazireh30-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Online Course

    Shaw Academy is a scam. They offer free trials and make it extremely difficult to cancel during the trial period. They present their courses as if they are live by making you book time slots and doing fake chat interaction, but they are just regular videos. They absolutely bombard you with texts, emails and even automated calls. Also, the course prices or free offers conceal an extra added cost to obtain a certificate of completion. Avoid like the plague.

    By: Greg30-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    DO NOT USE!

    Terrible to use!

    4 weeks free is untrue! The course itself is free for 4 weeks, but you have to buy a toolkit at £40 to even be able to trial it. You have to pay per module plus pay for an e-certificate and hard copy of a certificate both at around £40.

    You HAVE to only do 2 classes a week and nothing unlocks until you have so you will end up being able to do module 1 over 4 weeks but there are 4 modules so the reality is that it'll take 4 months in total to finish the course meaning your pay at least £400 for it all.

    They harass you with marketing emails and if you unsubscribe you don't get any.

    When you are supposed to attend your class after choosing an appropriate time, it doesn't work.

    Moving on from this you then get emails telling you you haven't attended. I received this at least 4 times even though I wrote telling them I had attended.

    Communication is not good.

    I'm disappointed.

    By: CB27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Membership charged after cancelling free trial

    Shaw Academy is a total scam! Do not sign up for the free trial. They class scheduler stopped working when I tried to speed up my course, which was very slow and not able to be customized. They try to make it take as long as possible to squeeze money out of you. I dropped the class and cancelled my 'free' trial membership. Not surprisingly, weeks later when the trial expired, I was charged for a membership. I say not surprisingly because this company was obviously a scam by then. They make it nearly impossible to cancel, forcing you to go through ten screens, then refusing anyway and making you call and go through another ten recordings. They they charge you anyway. Total Scam. Stay away.

    By: Victoria Coffman27-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Leadership and Management Course

    Do not use this company they have charged my debit card and refuse (despite various emails to them) to provide a refund. Instead they are offering me additional services (for free - well not, as it's the money that they refuse to refund!). Also the course (Leadership and Management was actually an insightful course, however the downloaded material was sub-standard and didn't fully replicate the slides shown in the online classes. Find another, reputable company if you wish to consider acquiring a valid qualification.

    By: Deborah P22-07-2020
    Deborah P22-07-2020

    My response should be 2 not 3 and I WOULD NOT purchase from this company again!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Did not purchase

    They’re a fraudulent company. I did the free course and disrupted before the end of the free course and been charge 3 times after that when they advised I did not stop it but I would get 6 month free course, which are bullshit!they also sent me a confirmation email saying it was all set correctly and I would not pay anymore and of course still tracking money out!don’t trust them guys!!hope I had looked at reviews before!!!

    By: Giulia21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    courses

    Shaw Academy took away my hope now I'm depress stuck at home.
    I was doing the courses to forget about how life sucks now. I just need something to keep my mind busy so I start a course. I was fine and then one issue occur and then another and then I couldn't access my courses any more without any warning. This made me so sad and frustrated that I just gave up on everything I was planning to do. It was a punch that made me back to reality and now I'm depress again.

    By: Flva20-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    money that were taken without my permission

    I am reporting Shaw Academy to ACTION FRAUD and my bank is already investigating Shaw Academy. Do not apply for any certification to Shaw Academy. I haven't even received any email confirming my subscription from Shaw Academy but I was charged for it! My money was taken without my permission. I was trying to call the academy but the automatic voice message was referring to my student ID that I HAVE NEVER received, meaning I wasn't able to make an actual phone call. I was trying multiple times to contact the customer service but no results!

    By: Barbara Postol19-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy - stocks

    They are a disgrace as they call themselves a part of the education system. They are total scamsters. The have all these one click payment buttons by which they will charge you as you try to understand their website. They are making money from this scam and fraudsters 100%.

    Once you write a review they will ask you to email to resolve the issue just to show they want to correct their mistake and care.
    They will not make any adjustments even though the mistake is on their side. It's just a BLUFF.
    They have started this company to scam people and blatantly continue doing it.

    By: AAV17-07-2020
    Antoine 25-07-2020

    digned for trial try to cancel cant and they hit my carD every other day for $70 fraud dont trust it!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ