AllReviews

    Reviews Shaw Academy

    Education is one of the most important aspects if our society. Without a proper diploma you will never get a decent job that pays you enough to pay for your house, groceries and other living expenses. But what if you don’t want to visit a physical school What kind of options are left? One of the companies that offers online courses is Shaw Academy. But will their courses result in a valid diploma? Will employers hire you with such a diploma? How does their concept work exactly? And can you rely on help and support from their customer service if you run into some problems? These are things that can best be told by the people that already followed a course on Shaw Academy. Their experiences and opinions can shine a light on Shaw Academy and prepare you for what you are in for when you decide to enrol at Shaw Academy.

    About Shaw Academy

    Shaw Academy is an online academy and educational institute. Their aim is to make personalised education available for everyone. Their focus is on live education. The reason why they have chosen this focus is because they believe it is a interactive, engaging and always evolving. They provide courses in photography. That means you can get a diploma in Photoshop, video, Smartphone photography, Adobe Lightroom and wedding photography. But they also offer courses and diplomas in finance. Examples of these diplomas include household budgeting, ultimate traders programme and trading & investing. Their health & fitness course contains diplomas like ultimate weight loss programme,sports & exercise nutrition and ultimate body transformation. If you follow their marketing course you can choose for diplomas like social media marketing, digital marketing and content marketing. Their technology course is subdivided into diplomas like graphic design, mobile app development, web development etc. If you follow their beauty course you can choose for either a diploma in personal beauty or an advanced diploma in personal beauty. They also have a music course in which you can strive for diplomas in music, ultimate guitar and guitar basics. Their business course is subdivided into ultimate career accelerator, career advancement, leadership & management, business success and entrepreneurship. And, last but not least, their language course can result in a diploma English for beginners. And most of their courses also have an advances component for if you want to educate yourself further.


    A Shaw Academy review. Do you agree with what he says?

    Services of Shaw Academy

    If you run into any trouble, you can contact their customer service via their online complaint form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shaw Academy

    Are you already in possession of a diploma from Shaw Academy? Even if you have followed a course but failed at the last moment, we would like to know about your experience. What did you think of the course material? And was their customer service able to help you when you got stuck somewhere down the learning process? Add your own customer review here on AllReviews to inform everyone on your opinion on Shaw Academy. That way, you can prepare potential customers of Shaw Academy for what leaning at Shaw Academy entail

    How does learning at Shaw Academy work? Read customer reviews about their courses in finance, music, beauty, marketing and more.

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (84)

    2.2
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.6
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Signed up for free trial

    Biggest scam on the planet. Did not know their history before and I am now fighting desperately to be refunded 69.95 usd tgat they took from my card and are telling me they dont offer refunds but they can upgrade my subscription. No justice, no peace. I am fighting this war to the end.

    By: Keston De Sormeaux 04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Signed up for free trial

    Biggest scam on the planet. Did not know their history before and I am now fighting desperately to be refunded 69.95 usd tgat they took from my card and are telling me they dont offer refunds but they can upgrade my subscription. No justice, no peace. I am fighting this war to the end.

    By: Keston De Sormeaux 04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free Excel course

    After answering and ad on a social media platform for a free excel course, I was very worried to learn that they had stealthy withdrawn 2 X monthly subscription fees from my account. When I signed up, I was not aware that it was a subscription service. I was slightly alarmed when having to add my payment details (but I have done this with other free courses and not encountered any issues).

    I found after signing up, I could not access my account or the course. I went through the previous channel from the ad that I saw but it wanted me to add payment details again, so I didn't proceed. I thought nothing of it because it was a free course.

    After finding out that the subscription fee had been deducted twice, I contacted Shaw Academy to explain that a, I didn't realise it was a subscription, b, I could not access my account and c, I hadn't even been able to access my chosen course.

    What ensued was 2 weeks of email ping-pong with them refusing to acknowledge my problem or issue a refund. All I got was it was in the T&C's that I signed up to. When I explained (again) that I had not seen any T&C's, could not access my account so wasn't even able to check in there and did not receive a confirmation email from them, I was still met with a refund was not possible.

    I eventually complaint to Paypal and the BBB and eventually won my refund, however, it was 2 weeks of frustrating leg work on my part to get this.

    So, in my experience, Shaw Academy are not trust worthy. Their customer service is non-existent, the website is impossible to navigate and littered with one-click purchase links (ready to trip you up and charge you more). You cannot cancel and delete your account (if you can access it in the first place) and are led on a merry song and dance of screen after screen of the cancellation process, only to be told to call a number that nobody answers. And finally, their qualifications are in fact not accredited. They once where but that authority has since been withdrawn.

    Do not use them.

    By: Jacky Wicheard 03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial, which I cancelled in time through a VERY worksome process

    DO NOT PURCHASE FROM SHAWACADEMY! It's a scam and your money is better spent elsewhere. They lure you with free trials, then they do not cancel your subsription and they start to issue baseless payments on your card. AVOID and REPORT them and if you have had a negative experience with them, WRITE IT ON ALL PLATFORMS!!


    By: Niko-Petri Hakala 03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design and Web Desgin

    These guys from Shawn Academy are the most discrete thieves ever. Once they have your debit/credit card details they'll make unauthorised transactions and steal your money legally for whatever stupid reason. If you make a complaint and ask for a refund they'll tell you it's written in their Terms & Conditions and they can't accept your request. Also when you call to cancel your account (apparently you have to call, you can't just do it directly from your account, they'll never mention this so they have time to screw you up), you'll be bombarded with offers for new subscription (so called "cheaper options"), the opportunity to add others on your account and many more instead of simply asking you to confirm your account cancellation (the worst part it that you're talking to a robot so you have to waste time like crazy). One day I got a call from one of their guys and he offered me some full subscription for less then he asked if it sounds good. I told him that it sounds good, I'll think about it and let them know but once I hung up my phone they wanted to charge me £100 for something I never agreed on, good thing the transaction was cancelled due to insufficient funds. Listen everyone, don't get near these guys if you really want to invest in your future, everything that's eye-catchy about them is just marketing crap and once you give them access to your bank account they'll screw you up. Don't let yourself get fooled by so called "good reviews" on their website cause it's all a lie and not only that, the courses are too much theory based, unprofessional and a waste of time (feels like they are teaching kids, not students/adults). Be wise, invest in something that's actually worth it, don't lose your money like me with this scam and always read the bad reviews first before starting a course online. These are not the only ones, there are others that charge you £1000, then at the end of the day you're left with nothing and obviously you can't go against them and get your money back, because legal power, and what I call "legal stealing".
    PS: Always be cautious, it's full of scams everywhere!

    By: John B. 02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free course

    Do not sign up to anything. They charge you before your free trial has finished and refuse to offer a refund

    By: Jacqui Wright 01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    SCAM SCAM SCAM
    DO NOT GIVE YOUR CARD OR PAYPAL DETAILS
    DO NOT BELIEVE THEM WHEN THEY SAY THEY HAVE CANCELLED - They set the date two months ahead to try and get more money for nothing
    THEY IGNORE YOUR CANCELLATION EMAILS (13 & 26 days into free trial)
    CANCEL YOUR CARD

    By: Angela Hughes 01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    "Free 4-week trial"

    I joined Shaw Academy for a 4-week free trial period and got charged 50€ during that period without any announcement, any explanation.

    I WAS CHARGED 50€ UNAUTHORIZED DURING MY FREE TRIAL PERIOD FOR ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

    I didn't purchase anything, I didn't click on any button that suggested any kind of fee or payment, I didn't even watch a single video.

    I just got the info that I was charged - no explanation, no any notion in advance. In communication with them through emails it is like talking to the wall, talking to automatic responses.

    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!

    By: Ana Armano Linta 30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    15330

    UNSUBSCRIBE ME FROM YOUR COURSES I AM NOT PAYING AND NOT PHONING TO CANCEL. IF YOU DO NOT CANCEL AND MY ACCOUNT IS DEBITED I WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION. I WILL NOT BE SCAMMED. I HAVE FOLLOWED THE RIGHT CHANNELS AND MY ATTORNEY IS WAITING FOR YOU TO DEBIT MY ACCOUNT!

    By: Natasha Opperman 30-06-2020
    Angela 01-07-2020

    Cancel your card they even forward the cancellation date by 2 months to get more money for nothing!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    FREE TRIAL

    This is really a scam. I wish i had chanced upon this website before i had opted for their free trial membership. I would never have fallen prey to their scheme. they offered a free trial membership and i opted for some courses. The course matter was basic and repetitive over different courses. i discontinued within two weeks and called their cancellation number to cancel.They tried to offer me several free course materials and tool kits but i was not interested because the course material itself as unsatisfactory. i was told my membership as cancelled but to my shock i was charged at the end of the trial period. i called again and i complained but their attitude towards complaint redressal is so non-committal. cheats!! All their representative had to say as 'the charges are levyable as per the terms and conditions!!' But they advertised free trial!! They dont deserve even one star but this review will not go through without clicking on the stars!!

    By: Simone 29-06-2020
    Angela 01-07-2020

    Have you cancelled your card they even forwarded the cancellation date by 2 months to get more money for nothing! Confirmed cancelled but when I checked the cancellation date was 10.08.2020 and they are still refusing refund!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 week Free Trial

    This is a scam. I signed up for the 4 week free trial I cancelled the subscription prior to the cancellation date and I was still charged. When I called to cancel the rep offered me 6 months free worth of courses to which I declined. She also mentioned that I had been billed 2 days earlier and I would be refunded. They came back now twice saying they cannot refund. Not sure what they call FREE TRIAL

    By: Lid 29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Excel course

    Please READ their conditions as they try fooling people or just find other safe course!!
    I subscribed and I have done a module which took sooo long because you have to schedule each lesson with at least a day before, even though the classes are prerecorded. Plus the trainer it's too boring, it doesn't catch your attention at all. Then I was supposed to PAY for EACH MODULE £50 and I thought it's way to much for what they offer, so I decided to cancel the membership.
    I went on my account, I successfully unsubscribed and at the end of the 28 days free trial I was charged £49.99. Then I read I was supposed to go on my pay pal account to cancel the subscription from there too, which I did after all. I sent them an email, but they WON'T RESPOND.
    It was the first time in may life when I came across with something like that.
    I understand it was my fault because I haven't read their conditions, but my frustration is that they fool people because they let you think you successfully manage to unsubscribe instead of showing you an alert message with "you need to unsubscribe from your third party as well".
    That's why I think ShawAcademy it's a SCAM!!!
    In the end I found other course from Udemy with only £10, it's from beginners to advanced and I have lifetime access and I can watch the course whenever I have time without schedule anything and I am able to see the whole structure of the course.


    By: Anca 28-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ‘FREE TRIAL’

    ABSOLUTELY JOKE OF A COMPANY KEEP AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS

    FAKE 5 STAR REVIEWS

    THEIR COURSES ARE NOT EVEN ACCREDITED

    I signed up cancelled during trial since their services do not work on my PC. I received a charge

    Spoke to their awful customer service and blamed it on me. I tried to give it another go then site froze - no surprise. Then I get charged £39.95!!

    They have charged me almost £80 for absolutely nothing and try it pin the blame on me, they don’t listen when I say I’ve had technical issues and just copy and paste their ready made excuses.

    They bombard you with calls and texts (they keep changing the numbers each time)

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING POSITIVE

    By: Ali S 25-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ