AllReviews

    Reviews Shaw Academy

    Education is one of the most important aspects if our society. Without a proper diploma you will never get a decent job that pays you enough to pay for your house, groceries and other living expenses. But what if you don’t want to visit a physical school What kind of options are left? One of the companies that offers online courses is Shaw Academy. But will their courses result in a valid diploma? Will employers hire you with such a diploma? How does their concept work exactly? And can you rely on help and support from their customer service if you run into some problems? These are things that can best be told by the people that already followed a course on Shaw Academy. Their experiences and opinions can shine a light on Shaw Academy and prepare you for what you are in for when you decide to enrol at Shaw Academy.

    About Shaw Academy

    Shaw Academy is an online academy and educational institute. Their aim is to make personalised education available for everyone. Their focus is on live education. The reason why they have chosen this focus is because they believe it is a interactive, engaging and always evolving. They provide courses in photography. That means you can get a diploma in Photoshop, video, Smartphone photography, Adobe Lightroom and wedding photography. But they also offer courses and diplomas in finance. Examples of these diplomas include household budgeting, ultimate traders programme and trading & investing. Their health & fitness course contains diplomas like ultimate weight loss programme,sports & exercise nutrition and ultimate body transformation. If you follow their marketing course you can choose for diplomas like social media marketing, digital marketing and content marketing. Their technology course is subdivided into diplomas like graphic design, mobile app development, web development etc. If you follow their beauty course you can choose for either a diploma in personal beauty or an advanced diploma in personal beauty. They also have a music course in which you can strive for diplomas in music, ultimate guitar and guitar basics. Their business course is subdivided into ultimate career accelerator, career advancement, leadership & management, business success and entrepreneurship. And, last but not least, their language course can result in a diploma English for beginners. And most of their courses also have an advances component for if you want to educate yourself further.


    A Shaw Academy review. Do you agree with what he says?

    Services of Shaw Academy

    If you run into any trouble, you can contact their customer service via their online complaint form.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Shaw Academy

    Are you already in possession of a diploma from Shaw Academy? Even if you have followed a course but failed at the last moment, we would like to know about your experience. What did you think of the course material? And was their customer service able to help you when you got stuck somewhere down the learning process? Add your own customer review here on AllReviews to inform everyone on your opinion on Shaw Academy. That way, you can prepare potential customers of Shaw Academy for what leaning at Shaw Academy entail

    How does learning at Shaw Academy work? Read customer reviews about their courses in finance, music, beauty, marketing and more.

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    A ‘free 4 week course’

    **SCAM**- DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS COMPANY!

    I am absolutely DISGUSTED by this company!! On the 1st April 2021, I signed up to a ‘free 4 week course’, and did not Buy any extra services or upgrade to premium (as they’re trying to tell me I did). Literally within 20 minute of me signing up I realised it wasn’t what I thought and cancelled it immediately!

    Straight after I got bombarded with phone calls as to why I cancelled, and then Six days later I got charged £39.99. I was shocked, and immediately demanded a refund. And they proceeded to tell me that I had ‘clicked premium’, and that I had cancelled after the 7 days (when I got charged on the 6th day). But I also have screenshots of my confirmation email from the 1st April confirming my cancellation and confirming I spoke to someone about the cancellation on the 1st day!

    AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS! They are a scam and as soon as you sign up to their “free” course they will take your money regardless if you cancel!

    By: A Clarke 11-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Service Support

    good

    By: Scott12-10-2020
    TC12-11-2020

    Shaw academy is a scam. When you sign up they mention a 'free trial' and ask you to sign up for free courses. Then they will deduct your credit card for the 'course toolkit', not issue you any invoice or receipt. It's a FRAUD. Customer service mentions refunds cannot be issued as the Shaw academy only aims to cheat you of money. Do NOT sign up. It is NOT free. Beware of providing your card details.

    Emily15-11-2020

    I was also recently scammed in the same way. I’m hoping my bank will help me get the two hundred dollars that was stolen from my bank account for the so called “ free trial.” I am also worried that they will steal more money from my bank account.

    Katy22-11-2020

    I signed up for free trial and cancelled before renewal date. 5 months later I was charged abs money taken out if my account. I was told by Shaw Academy u did not cancel in time and that I was given reminders to pay which DID NOT happen. Do not trust them. DO NOT sign up even when you see FREE trial because it’s not as soon as you give them bank details. You have been WARNED!!

    Jdufin26-11-2020

    Bloody scam

    RS29-11-2020

    Big SCAM- JUST DEDUCTING MONEY ONCE YOU GAVE BANK DETAILS. IT SAYS FREE DO NOT SIGN UP

    I was subjected to the same scam09-12-2020

    I was subjected to the same scam, is there no way we can report them ? I am going to find out and take it further!

    Tamás Fodor30-12-2020

    They charge you without asking. Don't do it!

    HJ31-12-2020

    Yes, scammed as well. Now I am worried I have to close down my paypal account so they can't keep on taking money from it. Hopefully paypal knows better. How to take it further if no refund? This should be illegal.

    Faith03-01-2021

    I wish i came across these reviews, i wouldn't have fallen for this SCAM. It's the same thing everyone has said thus far. with100% accuracy. They charge you before the free trial end without any notice or warning even after promising that when signing up. When you call them, they'll tell you it can't be reversed. The worst part is signing up takes 2 minutes but cancelling takes 30 minutes plus a phone call which I suspect kind of alerts them to charge you before you even get a chance to talk to someone. It's a SHAM and a SCAM.

    Blessy James 03-01-2021

    Same here scammed as well charged money without notice . When I sent emails to refund no reply what is the best option to block them from account

    annette12-01-2021

    This company is a complete sham and are only interested in taking your money. I signed up for a free trial which was set to end on Januray the 4th. On the 1st, despite me calling on the 31st of December to cancel my membership they took £49.99 from my paypal account, without my consent. I have an audio recording of the conversation I had with the advisor when I wanted to cancel the membership and despite this they keep telling me that I did not cancel in time when this is simply not true. THEY ARE SCAM ARTISTS. I'm just a student who wanted to broaden her skills during this pandemic, but clearly I should have known better. Save yourself the time and do not sign up to these people. Once they have your details they will try everything they can to take money from you

    ZUHER MANJI19-01-2021

    Worst unetical comany I have ever dealt with. There are loads of online training companies that are ethical and honest. Don't under any circumstances go with these guys.

    Dawn mccluskey24-01-2021

    I fell for it too but tried to cancel today said I need phone. No doubt won't get answered, however I have managed to cancel through PayPal account so glad I used that to sign up

    Jason03-02-2021

    I agree with all the above comments. Total scam.

    Erin Maughan 12-02-2021

    I was also scammed today. They said I bought a "toolkit which I did not not do. Saying it was a free course I wasn't buying anything extra. The amount was 24.99$ I called and canceled my course, which they proceeded to ask me if I wanted to stay. I said no!!! You took money without asking. I sent an email to billings but I'm sure I won't get my money back. 😕 I really wish I would have read the reviews first.

    Sally Laine13-02-2021

    I wish i had seen these. Total scam. Had anyone succeeded in getting their money back?

    Ro21-02-2021

    Wow!!! I just joined but something seemed off and NOW I researched and upset that this is a scam! Trying to cancel but can’t. Keep giving me the runaround! The card I got with Shaw I’m replacing plus I moved my remaining money to another account.... SHM. THANKS everyone for sharing! I’m ending this foolishness NOW!

    yoon24-02-2021

    I just been change new subscription by them which i have cancel adn with the confirmation in sep 2020

    Tee26-02-2021

    These people are scammers. They removed my money after putting my card details for a free trial.

    Cathy03-03-2021

    Cancel your cards it sucks but it's better than having your money stolen from you

    Emily Soden06-03-2021

    Has anyone ever gone to trading standards about this company? I've just spoken to American Express who are disputing the charge for me and they mentioned that they are seeing the Shaw Acadamy name come up a lot. They mentioned about contacting Trading Standards, which I am going to do. I wish I had read up about them before!!

    Ana07-03-2021

    Please do not put your credit card information

    Elizabeth Augusto15-03-2021

    I sure wish I had read these reviews before signing up for it. Total SCAM charged me for a toolkit material without my consent. Tried calling phoneline wasnt working after repeated emails they replied saying they cant refund the money. Deleted my account straight after didnt use the site not even for a day! I really hope someone reports them.

    TYler17-03-2021

    So 6 months later they took £25 from my account again! However i did not sign up! They had illegally used a virtual card to take payment. No correspondance nothing! Couldnt apparently find my payments however it shows in black and white SHAW ACADEMY! I hope they get taken down as they are a US and IRE Based company not England! Which makes it harder to lodge with trading standards

    Elena 18-03-2021

    They are fraudsters. They charge for something that I haven’t bought or ordered, and they don’t give you refund. They try to keep you , will promise long free membership, but they will still be charging you. There are the signs of fraudsters, there are no contact details on the website, you can’t call them. They call you using different phone numbers, they will write to ly, but it is one side communication. You cannot leave review on their website, all reviews mothered are “excellent”. No contact details on the website is not right! Pleas be aware that once you signed with them, they will be trying to milk you for money

    anny21-03-2021

    never got my money back... they just cash out from my card themselves and never returned it. government should probably take their money and should return it back to their owners... i dont know how these people even get the courage to create these scam websites.

    James29-03-2021

    This is a fake review that they have gotten someone to write. Do not trust these scammers they are taking advantage of students and other people trying to learn. It's amazing that they are not under criminal investigation.

    08-04-2021

    I got an email offer to sign up for a fee of $69.00 for LIFETIME ACCESS. I wrote to clarify if it’s a one time fee or a monthly. Instead of getting a straight answer, I got another promotional email and an unsolicited phone call to lure me in! I asked them to clarify the price and nothing. They thanked me for my interest and sent me directions to sign up! I know it’s a scam! So I sent their emails to my junk folder and unsubscribed!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    year

    Scammers and thieves. Took 2 unauthorised and unnotified payments of £99.98 from my account one month before my membership was to be renewed or expire. They had hiked the renewal fee up to £599 without telling me (found it buried in the app under subscriptions) - a 200% increase from the first year (yet, on a side note, I could get this for much much less if I press on one of their magic buttons... been stung by that before with them too!) and they seem to have been on their way to taking 6 daily payments of less than £100 to stay under the radar except luckily it was a small account for online payments (in case of such incidents) so thankfully there wasn't enough in there for the third and subsequent thefts. Apparently they won't cancel my membership unless I call them. I just get some generic reply on emailing them saying I need to call and it can't be done online. No reputable company would practise like this. Their audacity and lack of integrity is incredible. Taking legal action.

    By: Julia09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Don't Know what I purchased

    OK so since November I've been billed randomly and this last time I had to just turn my card off because of this. I have asked repeatedly to have my funds returned. I don't want, or need it. I never even used it at all. Never logged in. Yet they offer more courses that I do not want in lieu of a return of my funds. They suck big time don't waste your time refunds never happen

    By: Amanda McCormack08-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    SCAM!!!! Stay well clear! Charged me twice after I'd cancelled then had a call asking why I'd cancelled (2months later) and tried to offer me a discount to continue. Told the guy on the phone 5 times a big fat NO I wasn't interested and still wouldn't take no for answer!

    By: Karmac0dex07-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free makeup course

    SCAM!! Signed up for the free class and cancelled. they charged me 180$ and then continued to try random amounts. I had to cancel my credit card and they still try random amounts going on 3 months now.

    By: Carole06-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Advertised Free Online Class

    The information provided by this service was all legible and easy to understand and at first I had a lovely experience with it, but when I tried to quit due to time constraints I ran into a couple issues. I was told that it would be a completely free service and I wouldn't be charged, then I recieved a certification charge for $279, and when I confronted customer service about it they claimed that I consented to this charge, which I didn't. Their advertisement claiming that the service was free was false, and they did agree to delete my personal information, but even as I said that I didn't want to use the platform anymore they refused to listen and insisted that I continue to recieve free services for the next five years, which I didn't want. It's a scam. Don't waste your money

    By: Rose P06-04-2021
    Thomas06-04-2021

    This is a scam. They let you pay after you cancel the trial.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    One year membership

    Scammers and thieves. Took 2 unauthorised and unnotified payments of £99.98 from my account one month before my membership was to be renewed or expire. They had hiked the renewal fee up to £599 without telling me (found it buried in the app under subscriptions) - a 200% increase from the first year (yet, on a side note, I could get this for much much less if I press on one of their magic buttons... been stung by that before with them too!) and they seem to have been on their way to taking 6 daily payments of less than £100 to stay under the radar except luckily it was a small account for online payments (in case of such incidents) so thankfully there wasn't enough in there for the third and subsequent thefts. Apparently they won't cancel my membership unless I call them. I just get some generic reply on emailing them saying I need to call and it can't be done online. No reputable company would practise like this. Their audacity and lack of integrity is incredible. Taking legal action if not resolved in the next 48 hours.

    By: Julia 04-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Freetrial

    Well it seems that shaw academy could be committing some criminal acts and should be dealt with seriously.My experience I signed up for the free trial but did not pay it much attention. They deducted money from my account and when I ask about it A representative Mr
    Mason by name told me because I did not cancel my subscriptiom before a certain time the money was deducted. He told me I could not get back my money and I told him that was unsatisfactory. I told him however to delete my info and I wanted nothing to do with shaw academy. He told me the subscription was cancelled and that no further transaction will take place. I stop recieving there msm messages thought all was well. Then this week an authorised withdrawal was made and when questioned the same response not able to refund your money but some foolishness about 6 months access when in truth you want nothing to do with them
    This is not good especially since this money they are taking represents peoples sweat time and energy. It is clear to me now what they are doing base on the reviews of others. If you join the program and stay you have no problems
    But they are using the free trial to lure people in .Take money from them and then possibly another time as they did with me
    This is criminal and my pray is that the right people would get behind this and help shut them down or severely damage the trust that others may have less they become prey also

    By: randolph parsons04-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Total SCAM. I signed up for free trial sometimes last year, canceled after few days due to low quality. Nowadays they are bothering me with calls twice a week, trying to very rudely persuade me to subscribe. I rather blocked my card after seeing all the other reviews. I hope somebody will sue them soon.

    By: Honza02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Painting course

    Total con artists!! Avoid!
    Signed up for free course, money deducted straight away, endless excuses when I requested that my money is returned.
    This company needs to be shut down, how are they getting away with such wide spread fraud???

    By: Tim02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    NO PURCAHSE

    Shaw Academy is a Scam. I cancelled my free trial just after 1st free lecture. They called me trying to convince me to reactivate but I clearly said NO. And after few days they charged me 159.99 AED. And when I contacted them they said I reactivated my membership .But I never did that. I want my Refund.

    By: Monica02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Course.... NOT!!!

    SCAM.!!!! Free trial my butt, they tell you you have to buy things to take the actual course, then make it near impossible to cancel, and once you do after they have billed you and you didn't log in once they tell you that they can't refund it, and that you did log in. But when you ask for proof they can't seem to send that too you.

    By: Not Happy02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    GENERALLY POOR & SCAMMY, Content is alright.

    GENERALLY POOR & SCAMMY, Content is alright.
    In Aug 2020 I signed up for a free months access to the digital marketing course. I then signed up for 12 months paid access in September 2020. Today, 31/3/21 I have just been charged a full 12 months fee, absolutely appalling! No email saying I was going to be charged, nothing. No options to cancel any renewals either in their student portal(unless it's so deliberately hidden).Trying to get a refund but no response to emails, phone number on their PayPal payment info is wrong and not taking calls. SCAM.
    BEWARE: If you enter your mobile you'll be inundated with spammy calls from them on a regular basis, same with emails too, Far too much junk from them. 3 emails a day I get from them. AWFUL.
    The content is alright, but the whole experience makes it 0/10. They should rebrand as 'SCAMMERS ACADEMY.'

    By: Ben Savage31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ