AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Trial program

    They had an interesting program with a free trial. I signed up and thought their program was terrible so I cancelled it. The next month they charged me. On top of that they have made it where you can’t find their customer service number. So good luck trying to get your money back. I had to go in PayPal and remove my card so they won’t charge me.

    By: Andrew King24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    1 month free trial scam

    I cancelled my fee trial in November 2020 after being bombarded with emails and calls. In Feb 2021 I noticed I've been charged-and the customer service team told me I'd signed up for a free trial in December 2020 and hadn't cancelled-which was not true.

    By: Daisy Hunt24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    They are frauds and scammers. They will never stop charging you unless you cancel your visa. Once they have your info you are locked in forever. I see people saying they cancelled over the phone? I have spoken to them 3 separate times to cancel and get a refund, yet every month I get a new 70$ CAD charge to my Visa.
    AVOID SHAW LIKE THE PLAGUE! I have literally written to my local member of parliament to help as it is my last resort.

    By: Jeremy Gaulin23-02-2021
    Amy23-02-2021

    I wish I had read these reviews sooner! I’m currently trying to get £49.99 back! Do not use!

    Anja23-02-2021

    Same here. I do not really know where they have my credit card details from, because I am not interested in their courses and I usually don't leave my credit card details for a free trial, because of former bad experience. I discovered after 3 months, I thought I am paying for online lessons for my daughter, that they deduct this huge amount of £49.99 a month, no email, no confirmation, nothing where I could see that I am in a contract with shaw (shark?) academy. I tried it friendly but with some effort to get a refund, but they would not even suggest a compromise. Especially bad "customer" service. Is there any group action possible?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 week free trial

    Misleading.. many $$$ addons for 'free course'. .charged a membership fee after only being enrolled 3 days...Shaw Academy offers extended membership and no refund for what I will assume (generously) is a billing error on their part. A company that really cared about their reputation would rectify this by refund the charge.. Definitely would NOT reccommend this online learning company

    By: Kevin McKenna22-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    crystal healing

    Stole $420 from me and are now uncontactable SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    By: Ellen Dowd22-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    They are biggest scam they are charging you on the name of education please dont give your credit card information to them.

    By: Muhammad Shehbaz21-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free course

    Please avoid this company. They have charged me for A free coarse. I am going to sue them, This disgusting.

    By: Sani 21-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free Trail

    Nothing about this was free! The day of the purchase $165 was lost
    I am blocked from their support team on Twitter, I have been hung up on from a guidance manager (only politely asking for a refund,) and all my emails are seemingly being ignored.

    By: Sarah 21-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Signed up for a free trial in 2020. Some how they have taken money out of my account in 2021

    By: Kate19-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    free trial course

    shaw acedemy is a big scam! the courses are prerecorded and they say you can view courses at anytime at your pace but then require you to select dates making you have to take longer therefor them being able to take more money per month. they also let you purchase e-certificates before course is complete which does not make any sense. and make sure dont press anything that has a price tag cause they will charge you and not refund as apparently its in their policies and dont do refunds. they truly have a terrible system and do not care about people but simply your money in their pocket. always trying to upsale the courses to get you stay when all you wanna do is cancel.

    By: tiana beland19-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam

    This company is a scam. they refused to refund me my money even when I canceled.

    By: Erena18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    Please please please stay away from this company. They are disgusting. I was charged 49.99 in my free trial and phoned up multiple times to cancel, my request was always ignored and turned into them demanding more money out of me. It got to the point that I had to get my husband to phone them as I couldn't take it anymore. None of their qualifications are legit and verified. They are an absolutely vile company, and I am just so annoyed I got suckered into this.

    By: Ailie18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    Like all the other reviews here, I signed up for the free trial, cancelled before trial ended, with an email confirmation and then 2 months later saw a charge on my card. And then another the next month. I spoke with them and explained the timeline and forwarded them the confirmation of cancellation. They then told me that I reactivated my account(not true) which I went through all my comp history and emails to make sure I hadn't done so accidentally, and confirmed I hadn't been on their site since I cancelled. They then tried to offer me one month refund and a lifetime membership. I was hung up on, on multiple calls and can't call them back, because they call from "dumby" numbers. I had to initiate a visa charge back. They have recently tried charging my card again, so I now have to get a new card as that is the only way the bank can guarantee they won't be able to charge me again.

    By: TA17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    After initially signing up for a free course, I spoke with one of their call center staff to cancel my membership and remove my card details from their database. They did refund an amount accidentally taken from me, and I considered the matter closed. Silly me. Six months later, I have somehow been signed up to a different course and they have taken £49.99 from my bank account despite reassurances that my card details were removed 6 months ago. They are not responding to my emails and have not called me on agreed times. DO NOT SIGN UP TO THEIR COURSES - they are a scam.

    By: Laura Kennedy17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trail

    Charged me £50 and bank sent me a scam warning. Stay away!

    By: David Mainwaring17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    None

    I have never signed up for anything or even heard of this shaw avast until I woke up this morning to several hundred dollars worth fraudulent credit card charges.
    They won't answer any emails....

    This fraud site doesn't confirm your credit card CVC # and billing address? There's no way someone guessed both of those.

    This site is designed purely to scam people. Nevermind that I've never even been to their website and they fraudulently charging random.crwdit card numbers.

    By: Tyler p17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free online cooking class sign up

    Hello,
    Please avoid this learning site at all costs. I started filling the onsite form for membership and stopped when I saw that they needed me to give the bank details before a free trial. I received a phone call from one of their customer advisors immediately saying that I will receive a free toolkit as soon as I put my bank details in. I agreed to it and put in my bank details. I looked into my account after a few hours and saw a 90 pound pending fee in my account from Shaw Academy. I immediately contacted my bank and have frozen my debit card, so the transaction does not go through. I will be calling my bank tomorrow and will be informing them not to allow any payments to go to Shaw Academy and hopefully will get them to change my debit card. I was suspicious right from the beginning.

    By: Amrin Dossani16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    Please everyone read this comment before you enrol to any online course on this website Shaw Academy. From the start I will let you know it is a big waste of time and effort and money. It is a huge scam. I had no idea this is actually possible. They advertise themselves so much that you actually start to believe they are an academic platform.
    Avoid at all cost. They will charge without your approval and they will make it difficult to cancel membership.
    Definitely nothing academic about them.

    By: Joanna16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    I joined for a class, thought the information was subpar and the class moved so slowly. You could only sign up for two classes a week and they were no more than 20 minutes each. The longer the class is, the longer they can charge you for. I called to cancel on 1/6/21 and was given confirmation that the subscription was canceled. On 2/7/21, $69.99 was removed from my PayPal account by Shaw Academy. I immediately contacted the support desk to request a refund. They got back to me several days later saying it was impossible to issue a refund but I could have 6 months of free access. I insisted I wanted my money back, they increased the access to 12 months. I am still insisting on a refund because I want nothing to do with this scam of a business. I have put in a dispute through PayPal and am waiting on a result from that.
    It's unbelievable and so shady the way this business operates. I was already disappointed in the quality of instruction, but now I am livid regarding their business practices.
    Absolutely avoid Shaw Academy at all costs.

    By: Emily16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    tried to sign up for the free trail

    Since going thru the process to take their 4 week free training course and aborting the process at the screen where they asked me for my credit card info to continue for their free 4 week course, I have been getting about a call every 2 hours from a US number. PLEASE AVOID THIS EDUCATION COMPANY!!! They will sell whatever info they have on you and you will be harassed by spammers.

    By: c15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ