AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    One month free trial

    Not even close to a ZERO.
    I signed up for one month free trial and the next morning there was an email marked as important. I clicked on the email which took me straight to their website where the scam began. A few minutes after that £49.99 was taken on my account via PayPal. Tried to cancel the trial with no luck. Then a number and so called student ID popped up on screen as part of the cancellation process. Called the member which was automated almost like speaking to a machine. I screened print everything from the beginning of the trial to cancellation which I sent them to request a refund. I received MULTIPLE PHONE CALLS , WHATSAPP MESSAGE AND PHONE INBOX TELLING ME THAT I HAVE A CLASS TO ATTEND. When they eventually tried to respond to my email, they try to use reverse psychology , manipulative and passive aggressive tone of words to make you feel like it's your fault. They refused to refund me back the money insisting that I bought a toolkit which am not even aware of and not downloaded anything on their website. I hadn't even thought of what course I would take on the trial at this moment. This SCAM needs to be put to an end . Things are bad for people as it is given the pandemic. I don't normally write reviews but i thought I should raise an awareness of this unethical business to those who are vulnerable and can't afford funds to be taken out of their accounts like that. Read the review below which broke my heart about someone who was scamed by Shaw Acadamy to a point where they took all the money in the account sports and left with no money to pay rent or food. I can only imagine the impact on that on this person physical and mental wellbeing. Why is this organisation still running ? DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THIS ORGANISATION. Visit the citizens advice bureau for procedures of making a formal complaint

    By: Toukie Mortimer09-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    scam

    scam. dont sign up. there is no free trial

    By: oli08-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Marketing

    Negative There have got a lot of hidden charges and obviously scammers please don’t trust them

    By: Otabek Usmonov 08-01-2021
    Jinhee Kim08-01-2021

    I have sent so many emails asking cancle and refund, as soon as I realized they charged me, but Shaw Academy has not answered yet. Shaw Academy is just waiting for victims to give up. I found regulations all customers have 14 days to ask cancel and refund of digital service. Although I have a right, it doesn't matter for them. They are just ignoring and giving no answer.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Don’t trust them

    They are terrible. I was scammed and had to get in touch with my bank to cancel my bank card. They take money out of my account and don’t give refunds. They won’t let you cancel during the four week trial, even though it says you can cancel anytime. It’s also impossible to cancel with them.

    By: Chloe 07-01-2021
    Chris13-01-2021

    How did you cancel?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hard Copy Diploma

    Extremely disappointed!!! Just tried to check, what does it mean to get hard copy diploma and within one click they charged my paypal for 80 EUR!!! Now they don't respect my rights to cancel order and don't want to refund money. Fraudsters!

    By: Maris06-01-2021
    Marva Mohseni 07-01-2021

    The exact same thing happened to me, IT IS SCAM

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    Tried to cancel. They won't let me. Worst service ever.

    By: Pam06-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Social Media online course -Free Trial

    This seem to be scam - they charge your credit card 0.30 pence but apparently months later even if you cancel your free trial they try to collect more money from your credit card.

    By: Hue05-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Unknown

    Total scam and fraud

    By: Blessy James 03-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Photography course

    Please Do NOT use - Scam! :-(
    Hope this post finds some people before signing up to this awful "company"
    My partner recently signed me up to do the free trial Photography course. I signed up and set my self an alarm to cancel by 21st Jan if I didn't want to continue. I must be honest, I was starting to enjoy my course when it all went wrong. I was exploring the webpage when I was charged for a toolkit that I didn't sign up to. I didn't have the funds so managed to E-mail and say stop charging for something I didn't purchase. I then had a phone call asking if I wanted a free membership and was it ok to E-mail me. The man on the phone kept asking was it ok to E-mail - to which I said an yes. Following that call ive been charged £200, The company refuse to give this money back. I have E-mailed and just been on the phone with someone called Micheal. He refused to give my money back. His reason being that on the 30th December I clicked on a membership on the Shaw academy web page - I wasn't online on the 30th due to being in work. I have also pulled up my search history to ensure I was correct. Micheal made no sense about timelines and supposed purchases I had done. I have recorded both phone calls that I received from Shaw academy and its actually ridiculous. I am so upset, as is my partner who did this as part of my Xmas present. Money is not easy for anyone due to Covid and I fell so robbed and upset.

    By: susie nee02-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A free trial

    DO NOT TRUST THIS COMPANY.

    If I could give them zero stars I would. They get you to sign up to a free trial then without any kind of sufficient written warning the put you on the most expensive plan and charge you. They make it extremely difficult to cancel your account and keep asking you to pause it in the hope they can CATCH YOU OUT and TAKE YOUR MONEY again. After I paused mine enough times and finally went to get to the last screen to cancel (which I have now found out would've only contained a number to call, where you wait to speak to an operator, after finally jumping through all the hoops a few days ago) they offered me a free trial then CHARGED ME WHILST I WAS ON A FREE TRIAL which I only took because I was tired of clicking through screens! When contacted about this issue I was told the operator couldn't do anything about it and that I had to email billings. I had to get her to repeat herself because the phone line was so quiet! Billings has not got back to me however I have received an email saying that my "request" has been closed with no mention of my dispute over the £49.99 they took from me at all. They've just finally cancelled my account. I will be disputing further.

    PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN SAKE DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR BANK DETAILS.

    By: Eleanor Labrow01-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Cooking course

    Terrible, they make it extremely hard to cancel and keep calling you. I cancelled during my free trial and they still took money out of my account! DO NOT SIGN UP, SCAM!

    By: Desi Aleksieva31-12-2020
    Erin31-12-2020

    Do Not sign up! They will steal your money!

    Anabelle03-01-2021

    I signed up for free trials for a 4 weeks course and its says i can cancelled by Jan.29 , before i start my course for bookkeeping and accounting they charged me for 69.99 for a monthly subscription and a toolkit materials..email them they said i didn't cancelled before the deadline..its a scam.Please don't sign up.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sound engineering course. They charged £50 without authorisation

    Their advertisement said its a free course and they would only start charging after 4 weeks. When I clicked the link to get the material, they charged me with £49.99 immediately without asking me. I never authorised this transaction. This is a scam company.

    By: Tamás Fodor30-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Unauthorized purchase

    Within 12 hours from my subscription, after a blank web page, I received the confirmation of a purchase for a certificate! They refuse to refund the money and say that I clicked on an (INVISIBLE) button. STAY AWAY

    By: Maria30-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    NOTHING

    This online school is a SCAM ! They don't even deserve 1 star rating ! They are THIEVES !
    They pretend I have purchased a premium membership and they have charged me £199, but I didn't purchase anything ! Even after telling them that I didn't purchase anything and that I still don't want to, they said they can't refund me, FOR NO REASON. Their methods are trully ABUSIVE, please don't take online courses with them. They spam you almost everyday with their programs and ebooks and courses, this is so annoying.
    They don't listen at consumer's needs, they just SCAM us with their DISHONEST methods.
    RUN AWAY ! Don't deal with them, you'll regret it !

    By: Lisa Soule29-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free membership

    Called to cancel membership before 4 week period. I was still charged for the fee and only given £25 refund after a lot of back and fourth. My partner was falsely charged for a 'toolkit' which did not show it was chargeable until you scroll to the bottom of the page. This company then offered her 3 months free however the course content is not finished and she is only half way through the course and still being charged £50 a month. AWFUL company don't waste your money on this con.

    By: Sam28-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    ONLINE FREE COURSE THEFT!!!

    This is a fraudulent company who advertise courses for free but in fact they steal money from your bank account!

    FRAUD, DECEPTION AND THEFT!!!!!

    AVOID!!!!!!

    By: ST27-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    This company is a scam, sign up at your own risk.
    My story is similar to others; I signed up for a free trial. I even kept my eye on the end date and made sure to call and cancel (They make it extremely difficult to cancel and you must jump through hoops in order to do so).
    They offered to give me one more month free and one of their useless toolkits and assured me my account would be canceled after that month. Well it was not and now I have been charged $180 by these scammers. They have outright refused to refund me.
    Their classes are pretty useless and they make it seem like you are attending a live class when that is not the case. Website is clunky and content is basic.
    Customer service is rude and extremely lacking. They are money grubbing scammers. Stay away.

    By: Bisola 26-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    trial

    I used their offer of a "free" trial, but canceled it a week before it renewed. after you cancel they require you to call a automated phone number where they try to talk you out of it. eventually after minutes of listening to their system and pressing the right buttons to cancel. they confirm your cancelation...

    I didn't trust it, and I never got a confirmation of cancelation, so i reached out to customer service. I wait to this date to hear anything back.

    and yes they charged me $60.-

    stay away from SCAM ACADEMY

    By: Thomas26-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    WARNING do not use this so called Academy. I signed up for a free trial and the next day decided I did not want to do anything they stole £49.99 from my bank. DO NOT sign up please do not make the same mistake as I did!!! If I can stop one more person for falling for this it would make me feel better. I am currently trying to speak to my bank to report them! If I could give zero stars I would.

    By: Catherine Colgan24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free trial

    i signed up for free trial and got charged $49.99.

    By: lb24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ