AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    4 week free trial

    Took a 4 week free trial in October time, cancelled it due to a few issues that made me feel unease towards the company. They hounded me after cancelling through email, text, phone calls. This is now February 2021 and they've took £49.99 out of my account

    By: Gillian Thomson02-02-2021
    Juliette 02-02-2021

    Yes it's a scam company please do not even give your details I didn't finish signing up and was getting lots of calls to force me to sign up and after that I keep getting scam calls ... Don't even give any details it's a complete scam company ....

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course free trail

    DO NOT SIGN UP!!! This company is a scam and I implore everyone to close the advert, shut down the computer and never follow a link from Shaw Academy.
    Free trial is impossible to cancel. I've followed every step to cancel, including phoning an automated number to confirm cancellation. I was advised by a computer my subscription was cancelled but they still took money.
    Use future learn or your local adult learning provider, these guys are unscrupulous and make a mockery of education.

    By: Suzie Smith01-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Signed up for free trial

    Shaw academy is a scam. Please do not fall into the same trap I did. One click to purchase options frequently pop up on the app making it easy to click by accident. When I requested a refund for this dishonest way of selling, I was told that it was not possible provide a refund but was offered an additional 3 months free subscription. However, I have now noticed that I have been in fact charged for these "free" months. To date I have paid £150 for signing up to a free trial

    By: emma sheehan01-02-2021
    I did same now they won’t give me my money back it’s a joke and they are a con 01-02-2021

    I did same they are con artists I am having to get police and fraud people onto them they are being investigated as we speak by the USA police

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    38,41

    Scammers and robbers.I signed up for free for 4 weeks and they charged me 38 euros

    By: Γιώργος Κόκκινος01-02-2021
    emma sheehan01-02-2021

    Shaw academy is a scam. Please do not fall into the same trap I did. One click to purchase options frequently pop up on the app making it easy to click by accident. When I requested a refund for this dishonest way of selling, I was told that it was not possible provide a refund but was offered an additional 3 months free subscription. However, I have now noticed that I have been in fact chrged for these "free" months. To date I have paid £150 for signing up to a free trial

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam

    They keep charging me after 1 year since I unsubscribed

    By: Tina31-01-2021
    Γιώργος Κόκκινος01-02-2021

    Scammers and robbers.I signed up for free for 4 weeks and they charged me 38 euros

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Hard Copy Diploma

    On January 27, 2021, I had signed up for a free trial online course with ShawAcademy.com in which they said there was 4 weeks to cancel before I would be charged to my credit card. Then I started looking through the website, and I was trying to understand if any further material such as certificates or diplomas were included in the free trial. I opened the 'Hard Copy Diploma' request and they wanted payment immediately. After reading they wanted payment I backed out of the payment immediately, but I still was charged. I was not aware of this unauthorized payment until 2 days later, when I checked my bank statement to find a charge from SHAWCOURS* SHAW ACADEM NEW YORK NY of $99.99 January 27, 2021.

    There is no 2- step payment authorization on this website, I had not willingly authorized this payment whatsoever, and I still have not received this Hard Copy Diploma.

    On January 29, 2021, I have emailed them for a refund. They have refused to give me a refund and instead have dragged on the conversation with bribery of additional content and course materials, and a reactivation of my account, in which I have stated no consent in doing so. I am still dealing with this company today, and have had no luck with their billing department at billing@shawacademy.com.

    This company is a SCAM, if you are looking for a legitimate diploma online and don't want to be frauded out of hundreds of unauthorized payments to your credit card, RUN THE OTHER WAY.
    DO NOT CLICK THEIR SITE.

    By: Sean Tran30-01-2021
    Giovanni31-01-2021

    they reply that they will refund you but continue to take money.DO NOT CLICK THEIR SITE

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    Already cancelled my subscription but I keep getting charged fees again and again.. stay away from them.

    By: Marc30-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Knitting Course

    This company SCAM people out of their money. I wish I had these review prior signing in for a (not so) Free trial that I cancelled hours after joining and receiving a confirmation email by one of their customer support and yet I was charged £49.99 (according to them) after the end of my free trial. Even with copy of email sent they are adamant and kept saying that they cannot refund my money. I am disgusted by the service and I will be posting my negative experience in all the social platform and others colleges and academy I am in and my groups. I would have given 0 stars for my review but there is not a choice. Not surprisingly.

    By: Teodora Casali28-01-2021
    Shweta Singh29-01-2021

    If there was a negative star review I could give, I would give them -100 stars. BIGGEST fraud company ever. I was charged unauthorized from a button a clicked on their Instagram ad from a payment card which they saved without authorization when I created an account. No password was asked, no OTP was asked. It was a direct debit of a huge amount. CHEATERS, FRAUDS. Now they have plainly refused to refund after multiple complaints done to their customer care. DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw academy free trial

    (1/19) This is a total scam company. First of all, I only signed up for the free trial to see if the course fills my needs. I have scheduled my first class, hoping to see a real person teaching a course (usually if you have to schedule a time, it's usually with a person), but I end up with a 30-minute video. A video is fine I think to myself, and then I tried to browse around the website to look around and get familiar with the website, next thing you know, $54.99 was charged on my credit card. I then emailed them to ask them for a refund, they claim that there is a two-step confirmation for the charge amount and refuse to return the money. I believe anyone would remember and be aware of clicking a button if the button shows the amount that is about to be charged. They insist not to refund the money but to provide useless membership extinction and "free" material to "make it right". Oh, and yes, if you want to cancel the membership, you can't do it online; they make you call them between 9am - 5pm EST, and on the other end of the phone is also not a real person answering. As usual, before you can cancel your membership, they babble about offering an extend three month "free" membership and multiple free courses that is worth 100 dollars in total to trick you to stay with the company.
    Conclusion is DO NOT EVEN TRY THE FREE TRIAL.

    UPDATE on 1/28: They say that they would kindly update my states in a week; however, they still refuse to issue a refund. My suggesting is DO NOT CLICK SHAW ACADEMY WEBSITE OR THERE IS NO GOING BACK!!!!!

    By: Candace Li28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    "Free trial" (that is actually £50l

    Much like other reviewers, I signed up for a 4 week free trial.
    There were far too many pop ups, emails and texts and so I went to cancel the trial immediately (30 mins after signing up).
    Only to find you have to call to cancel and I am currently outside their business hours.
    Instead, I went to cancel the automatic payment due in 4 weeks only to find I had been charged £45.99?
    Do not use this company.

    By: Hayley28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Like so many others, I was under the impression that I cancelled my subscription, back in July 2020. Suddenly and without warning or indication, I got charged in Nov and Dec 2020 on my credit card. I've been disputing it so far and they are adamant I can't have a refund as I agreed to renewing something with them. The latest position is that they will refund me one of the payments and give me a 12mth free trial to any of the courses.
    Based on the comments above I don't think I'll take anything from them , unless it's my full refund.
    I've constantly denied their claim and have always wanted to escalate with their line managers. I've also raised a dispute with my credit card company and currently waiting to hear.

    Best advice is stay away, and warn others

    By: Howie Mack28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing... FRAUD

    Extremely disgusted by the service of Shaw Academy and the behaviour of the workers whom have contacted me with the upmost ignorance and disrespect. I was unlawfully charged money from my account without proper consent as well as it being during a free trial. I have tirelessly tried to correct this issue over several months. I am extremely unhappy and have been financially effected by their crooked business strategy. Shaw Academy I prompt you to refund my money. Unhappy customer and I am quite hurt by the experience as I used my social media presence to praise the leading platform. I presume I spoke too soon

    By: Larrissa Oviawe28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    I would absolutely not recommend anyone to give this company your bank details, email address or phone number! They are looking to scam you at any given chance so please avoid. The customer service trying to resolve the issue is terrible and it seems as if you can't get your money back once they have taken it (without consent too). Please don't let this happen to anyone !

    By: Marcus27-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free online course

    I half signed up for a 'free course' yesterday with Shaw Academy which then proceeded to ask for my credit card details to access so I stopped my request. But since then in less than 24 hours I have received FOURTEEN spam calls on my number. Each call is from a different landline so they look kosher so I cannot block them. They have clearly sold on my data without my consent which is illegal. These calls are already making my day to day life impossible. I will be reporting them to every data governing body I can find and take legal action if they do not respond. If anyone else knows how to stop this is would be grateful for suggestions.

    By: Helen Molesworth27-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    I wanted to register for the free online course, but when i got messige in the screen that i need to put my bank card details urgent in the time limit with ticking clock,I cancelled registration, as such tricks did not seem serious for me.Now I feel that I am persecuted. Bunch of emails, messiges in my mobile that I urgently need to do something, calling in viber, calling from different numbers with different countrys codes to my mobile non stop several times a day from this place.I asked then to leave me alone, but I am still getting calls.I am litteraly blocking the numbers.

    By: Indre27-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    SCAM - Free 4 weeks trial

    BIG SCAM!!! FRAUD!!! They are unethical. They changed my Free 4 weeks trial to Premium membership and charged me 199.95 GBP without my consent. They also charged my for a toolkit 49.99 GBP which I didn't ordered, then they made 15 transactios for 0.37 GBP. I tried to speak to them - no luck, I sent several emails with a complaint - no response from them at all. AVOID THEM!

    By: Joanna27-01-2021
    Steph06-02-2021

    Hi, this same thing has happend to me 2 days ago. I am trying to raise a dispute with my bank but im waiting for the '48 hours' in which they are supposed repsond, which i doubt they will, to pass.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    99.95

    DO NOT REGISTER TO SHAW ACADEMY,
    NOTHING IS FOR FREE!!! SCAM COMPANY, they survive because of all the money they stole to people!
    I registered to shaw academy 4 weeks trial floristry course on the 11th of January, on Monday 18th I received a phone call from a team member, asking how was my course going. I gave my feedback, which was pretty negative about it, as I did not like the way the course was structured.
    He was in a very noisy environment, hard to understand as he had voices on top of his own one, I could then understand he said he couldn't give me some flowers or a box of chocolates, but he could offer me a free access to my class, pharaphs he also said unlimited. I mentioned several times over the phone that the line was terrible and I couldn't understand, if he could please write me an email about what he wanted to say.
    Instead, I received a confirmation email, which also went on junks, thanking me for doing a new membership and investing in my future. I NEVER AGREED TO THIS, NEVER SAID YES, THAT'S FINE! I GOT CHARGED 99.95 EURO WITHOUT MY AUTHORISATION . Never heart him talking about prices or terms and conditions! I sent many emails asking for a refund, until when, a manger called me, offering me access for two or three more people and to cancel my details from their website, otherwise I could have been charged again! I told him I only wanted a refund as I wasn't any longer interested to their courses.He wasn't able to give me an explanation for not being entitle to get a refund.
    It will not end like that!
    This people must shut their business, they have stolen money from thousands of people, web is plenty of negative reviews about them.
    choose an other learning portal! they also deserve a star for their courses.

    By: Valentina 26-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sound Engineering

    What an absolute shower of robbers. Eventually they refund the money that they illegally withdrew from bank account, and after I had arranged for my bank to block all further unauthorised withdrawals from Shaw Academy, they use a different name to withdraw a further £49.99.

    I am thoroughly disgusted by this company.

    I don't know how they sleep at night. Hopefully there is a special place in hell for these people.

    By: Walter Dods25-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    FREE course

    IF I COULD GIVE LESS THAN ONE STAR I WOULD!!! DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH THIS COMPANY!

    they took £50 out of my account after i git a FREE course. They then said they would cancel my account after giving 3 months free after lots of back and forth! In the end i aggreed. Got this in writing for 3 months later them take another £50!! They are refusing to refund by lying saying i have clicked and renewed my account! This is lies!

    THIS COMPANY IS DISGUSTING AND VILE STAY AWAY!!

    By: Karen Mcdonald24-01-2021
    FAVOUR GAR25-01-2021

    My God will punish you people what the hell! using people's innocence on acquiring education to swindle them of their money better refund my money oo if you don't; watch what will happen to you in the next 3 days you can't scam me and go scot free abeg nobody I repeat nobody should register with this people they are devils demons reaping from where they did not sow you cannot take the reward of another man's labour now our sweat will speak against you people better send my money back to my account if you like don't change you will soon end up in jail for eternity 😡😡😡 rubbish barawo onyoshi

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Lifetime Membership, Charged Over Price, NO REFUND

    I have been charged twice for the lifetime membership of Shaw Academy on January 1, 2021 (89 USD each, total 178 USD). It's incorrect pricing case refer to their refund policy but they are denied to refund.

    By: Rachabodin Suwannakanthi24-01-2021
    dayax24-01-2021

    i tried to sign up becouse they told me free, and then asked me for my credit card, that is red flag, i see one lie i am out, i am not planning to sign up to those scammers, but since i gave them my phone number, they keep calling me, even on sunday morning, they call me from 22 diffrent numbers OMG even the biggest companies in the world do not use to many numbers, UK government should stop these scammers.....

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ