AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Trial membership

    Absolute scam stay clear of them like covid-19. They offered me no option to cancel online so I had to phone in and speak to a pretty useless advisor but they still took my money and have refused to refund it.

    By: Boniface Lubowa11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free trail course

    Its a proper scam!! Dont sign up for the free trial. They will charge you money for free trail and get your bank details. Its a big big scam.

    By: Nosheen Ali10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    'Free Trial'

    One star is too high a rating for this company.
    Please do not sign up to their 'free trial' as they take money from your Bank Account even if you do not access their products/services and cancel during the trial period.
    In trying to get a refund, they will offer you everything except the refund!

    By: Russell Ord10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 week trial (It doesn't end for another 19 days)

    I have been having issues with the site so I decided to ask about cancelling. That was when I found out how much of a scam this site is! You are forced to call to cancel. They then proceed to beg you to stay and give you reasons why you should stay EACH time you confirm you want to cancel (which I had to do at least 4 times). I am just glad I caught it early and was able to tell PayPal and my bank my situation. Hopefully they don't charge me as I still have 19 days left in the trial that I have been trying to cancel!!! Also, if you call and it is not the so called number they have on file for you, they ask if you're calling about a different account and if you say yes, they hang up! Stay away!

    By: Kenya Vaden09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bunch of scammers. Avoid at all cost

    I have subscribed to a free of charge 28 trial with Shaw Academy and have joined a Digital Marketing course. I have then proceeded to sign up for a Vlogging, Blogging course, where I have received a message from PayPal advising me of potential fraudulent activity on my account.

    Upon logging onto my PayPal, I have noticed that £44.99 have been taken from my account without my consent for a course materials I did not purchases nor I was aware that there were being purchased on my behalf. I have immediately contacted PayPal and tried to contact Shaw Academy to resolve.

    As I had to provide Shaw Academy with my PayPal/bank details upon signing due to the free trial (this is a standard procedure for any free trials), therefore I did not suspect anything fraudulent at this stage.

    I have not consented, nor authorised or agreed to any additional payments, nor I had any intend to do so, or use those materials.

    After reading further reviews online, I was deeply shocked to see amount of people being scammed by this company and have been subject to the same experience as I did.

    I have contacted the company and raised the complaint/query however I am yet to hear from them. Reading the reviews and the tactics this company involves themselves, I have a little faith that they will respond or resolve the dispute accordingly, since they do engage in such fraudulent behaviour.

    I have also opened the dispute with PayPal, and I am prepared to take it much further should my claims be unsuccessful.

    Also to proceed with the cancelation of the membership, you will have to contact them via phone call (this is the only option).

    When you do cancel your free subscription, make sure to remove pre-authorised payments for Shaw Academy on your PaylPal or bank, as there is hundreds of people who have been charged regardless of the cancellation and were unable to claim refunds.

    Please stay away from this company! I am surprised they haven't been blocked by PayPal just yet or have their services suspended due to amount of people they have scammed.

    By: Vee C. 09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    SCAM SCAM SCAM

    SCAM SCAM SCAM
    Stay away from this company.
    They will debit your account without authorization and keep on doing so even after you close account!
    STAY AWAY

    By: Johannes Keyser09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    Huge scam they are, I am outraged that even with proof and documentation , an email with "CANCELLATION APPROVAL" in the subject line, you would still have the audacity, to ILLEGALLY ROB MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT UNAUTHORIZED. When we asked to speak to a supervisor he said that he was that too, scam. We cancelled in Aug and they have been charging us since and we just realized. Do not give your precious information to this company because they exploited ours and refused to give a refund even with proof and their Employee Carlo Fialho, confirmed the cancellation! THIS IS STEALING AND ILLEGAL, UNETHICAL AND AN OUTRAGE. DO NOT TRUST DO NOT SHARE YOUR PRECIOUS INFORMATION WITH THEM. Horrible people horrible business, unjust, robbery. Reporting you for this. DO NOT USE.

    By: Ozzy Eriksson08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shawacademy

    NEVER sign up even for free trial. Even if you cancel, they will charge you anyway saying that you reactivated the subscription

    By: Alla08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Course RIP OFF

    @shawacademy GUYS DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS PLACE ITS FREE FOR 7 DAYS AND EVEN IF YOU CANCEL THEY STILL TAKE MONEY AND REFUSE TO RETURN IT. THEY MAKE IT AS AWKWARD AS POSSIBLE TO CANCEL THEN TAKE IT ANYWAY..SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE

    By: Sandra Margaret Christine O'Regan07-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A course

    DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY
    Shaw academy is the biggest scam ever, don't but into this crap. They will take money out of your bank account without your authorization and charge you multiple times, even if you cancel within the free trial period. When you call them to get your money back they play it off like they didn't even charge you. Believe me, I just got a dispute against them for a large amount of money and had to change my credit card so they would leave me alone. I've never dealt with a more shady company.

    By: Aderianna Keenan05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Graphic Design course

    Cancellation is a huge hassle and I have been charged THREE times ($69.99 each) after canceling.

    By: Alicia05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    None canceled

    Signed up for their "free trial", I ended up canceling and a year later they charged my credit card twice, I contacted them. They told me I didn't cancel in time no refund. I canceled last year, why would I think I had to keep canceling?
    These guys are the worst scammers ever. I will make sure I put reviews everywhere so this hopefully doesn't happen again to anyone else.
    How come we can't leave zero stars?

    By: Lareina04-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Courses

    This company fraudently charged me $70.00 3 months AFTER I canceled a free trial with them. Then while I'm trying to get my money back and complain they are ignoring my emails and have now fraudulently reactivated my account. My bank is doing an investigation and contacted authorities.

    Update!! Received a reply from Boris from Shaw academy who has decided to not give me a refund for the money SHAW ACADAMY STOLE but rather to give me 12 months of free membership to this scam calling itself a school. I'm getting the authorities involved!

    By: Leanne Forsyth04-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fraudster report -pranked me to make a payment by stipulating it is free

    I was attracted to shaw academy's 4 weeks free course ad and enrolled. I had enrolled with them on 7/6/2020 and had entered my card details. There was an issue with their operations and management and i disenrolled immediately asking them to delete my account then. However my card details remained with them and when i enrolled today, and clicked on the 'study material link- free' link, it took me to 44£ study material page. However since the link that took me to this said free and clicked confirm thinking if there is a payment i will have to enter my card details. This didnt happen as they had stored my card details and the amount was immediately deducted. I contacted them right away and they responded saying since i confirmed, it cannot be refunded. How on earth is this acceptable? I require my refund immediately with an additional pay for the stress they put me in and for misusing my card details and retaining it even after i requested to delete my account.

    By: Amrutha george03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    4 weeks free trial.

    Signed up for a 4 week free trial, within 1 day of being on my FREE trial, Shaw Academy took £49.99 out of my account without me agreeing to officially sign up! Spam phone calls with shocking customer service and CONSTANT emails, notifications to say I'd missed sessions when I hadn't. Some sessions didn't even work properly, contact number provided once filling out the cancellation request didn't work either. Having to go through the bank to get my money back, AVOID Shaw Academy. Scam.

    By: Liam Barnfield03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    260

    They stoled my money too.... :(((
    Why I hadn't been googled it before I subscribed!

    By: Dora03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free course

    A scam!

    By: Martina03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Do Not sign up for this free trial. It is a scam. Immediately after my free trial they charged my credit card 69.99 per month for 3 months before I realized I was being charged. They did not send me any invoices and refused to refund me the money for a service I didn't even use. DO NOT SIGN UP

    By: Theresa03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing, supposedly free trial

    Scam alert. Don't sign up for anything. They say that you won't be charged if you cancel in time. I didnt even subscribe, because their systems were in melt down and still they took my money. Now they won't refund. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By: Kate Everitt03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    was about to purchase and then..

    ..read some reviews. decided not to! happy for trusting those negative reviews, this scumbags are calling now daily from multiple numbers in order to close the deal and make me pay for their service - although i'm rejecting the call they will call again and again (both uk and us phone numbers). this is totally unprofessional and annoying but thanks God for the "block contact" option.

    By: Mihnea Georgescu02-02-2021
    marco03-02-2021

    about to join but when the request for bank details popped up I read the reviews here and on Trust Pilot. no way would I trust them. Thanks for all the reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ