AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Free Trail

    Nothing about this was free! The day of the purchase $165 was lost
    I am blocked from their support team on Twitter, I have been hung up on from a guidance manager (only politely asking for a refund,) and all my emails are seemingly being ignored.

    By: Sarah 21-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Signed up for a free trial in 2020. Some how they have taken money out of my account in 2021

    By: Kate19-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    free trial course

    shaw acedemy is a big scam! the courses are prerecorded and they say you can view courses at anytime at your pace but then require you to select dates making you have to take longer therefor them being able to take more money per month. they also let you purchase e-certificates before course is complete which does not make any sense. and make sure dont press anything that has a price tag cause they will charge you and not refund as apparently its in their policies and dont do refunds. they truly have a terrible system and do not care about people but simply your money in their pocket. always trying to upsale the courses to get you stay when all you wanna do is cancel.

    By: tiana beland19-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam

    This company is a scam. they refused to refund me my money even when I canceled.

    By: Erena18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    Please please please stay away from this company. They are disgusting. I was charged 49.99 in my free trial and phoned up multiple times to cancel, my request was always ignored and turned into them demanding more money out of me. It got to the point that I had to get my husband to phone them as I couldn't take it anymore. None of their qualifications are legit and verified. They are an absolutely vile company, and I am just so annoyed I got suckered into this.

    By: Ailie18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    Like all the other reviews here, I signed up for the free trial, cancelled before trial ended, with an email confirmation and then 2 months later saw a charge on my card. And then another the next month. I spoke with them and explained the timeline and forwarded them the confirmation of cancellation. They then told me that I reactivated my account(not true) which I went through all my comp history and emails to make sure I hadn't done so accidentally, and confirmed I hadn't been on their site since I cancelled. They then tried to offer me one month refund and a lifetime membership. I was hung up on, on multiple calls and can't call them back, because they call from "dumby" numbers. I had to initiate a visa charge back. They have recently tried charging my card again, so I now have to get a new card as that is the only way the bank can guarantee they won't be able to charge me again.

    By: TA17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    After initially signing up for a free course, I spoke with one of their call center staff to cancel my membership and remove my card details from their database. They did refund an amount accidentally taken from me, and I considered the matter closed. Silly me. Six months later, I have somehow been signed up to a different course and they have taken £49.99 from my bank account despite reassurances that my card details were removed 6 months ago. They are not responding to my emails and have not called me on agreed times. DO NOT SIGN UP TO THEIR COURSES - they are a scam.

    By: Laura Kennedy17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trail

    Charged me £50 and bank sent me a scam warning. Stay away!

    By: David Mainwaring17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    None

    I have never signed up for anything or even heard of this shaw avast until I woke up this morning to several hundred dollars worth fraudulent credit card charges.
    They won't answer any emails....

    This fraud site doesn't confirm your credit card CVC # and billing address? There's no way someone guessed both of those.

    This site is designed purely to scam people. Nevermind that I've never even been to their website and they fraudulently charging random.crwdit card numbers.

    By: Tyler p17-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free online cooking class sign up

    Hello,
    Please avoid this learning site at all costs. I started filling the onsite form for membership and stopped when I saw that they needed me to give the bank details before a free trial. I received a phone call from one of their customer advisors immediately saying that I will receive a free toolkit as soon as I put my bank details in. I agreed to it and put in my bank details. I looked into my account after a few hours and saw a 90 pound pending fee in my account from Shaw Academy. I immediately contacted my bank and have frozen my debit card, so the transaction does not go through. I will be calling my bank tomorrow and will be informing them not to allow any payments to go to Shaw Academy and hopefully will get them to change my debit card. I was suspicious right from the beginning.

    By: Amrin Dossani16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    Please everyone read this comment before you enrol to any online course on this website Shaw Academy. From the start I will let you know it is a big waste of time and effort and money. It is a huge scam. I had no idea this is actually possible. They advertise themselves so much that you actually start to believe they are an academic platform.
    Avoid at all cost. They will charge without your approval and they will make it difficult to cancel membership.
    Definitely nothing academic about them.

    By: Joanna16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    I joined for a class, thought the information was subpar and the class moved so slowly. You could only sign up for two classes a week and they were no more than 20 minutes each. The longer the class is, the longer they can charge you for. I called to cancel on 1/6/21 and was given confirmation that the subscription was canceled. On 2/7/21, $69.99 was removed from my PayPal account by Shaw Academy. I immediately contacted the support desk to request a refund. They got back to me several days later saying it was impossible to issue a refund but I could have 6 months of free access. I insisted I wanted my money back, they increased the access to 12 months. I am still insisting on a refund because I want nothing to do with this scam of a business. I have put in a dispute through PayPal and am waiting on a result from that.
    It's unbelievable and so shady the way this business operates. I was already disappointed in the quality of instruction, but now I am livid regarding their business practices.
    Absolutely avoid Shaw Academy at all costs.

    By: Emily16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    tried to sign up for the free trail

    Since going thru the process to take their 4 week free training course and aborting the process at the screen where they asked me for my credit card info to continue for their free 4 week course, I have been getting about a call every 2 hours from a US number. PLEASE AVOID THIS EDUCATION COMPANY!!! They will sell whatever info they have on you and you will be harassed by spammers.

    By: c15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sound engineering course

    STAY AWAY from this company!
    Ordered a "free trial" - was charged £99.95 a few days later.
    No response from support about a refund.
    Was told my toolkit was free - got charged £49.99 a few days later.
    They responded to say a refund is not possible.
    My bank told me these were set up as recurring payments.
    I have had to dispute the payments with the bank and cancel my debit card.
    And BTW none of the courses are worth £49.99 a month. If you click to cancel membership on their website it'll offer you a lifetime membership for £49, which just shows you how inflated the subscription is.

    By: Francis Moon15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Crystal healing course

    Absolutely disgusting company.
    Signed up for a free trial.. Oy about 1 week in the took £50 from my account. When I contested them, it was apparently because I had oreded a resource tool kit. I hadn't but I doubted myself.. They responded also by saying as good will gesture I had an extra 3 months trial etc and no further money would be taken as they had cancelled my account.
    Suprise suprise. They have taken another £50 only a month later.. This time saying I had reactivated my account.
    Stay away from this company.

    By: Mrs fowles 15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ...

    Absolutel scam of a company takes money from you without permissions refuses to refund and the customer service is horrendous you actually can't even get anyone to speak to you properly all they do is pile you with things you don't want to then tell you you can't cancel them because they have it to you. Absolute scam stay far away

    By: kelly hegarty14-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    $220 package (not buy)

    It is a scram. It stole me $220. I did not even know my subscription. Please dont sign up

    By: Uyen T14-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Scam

    This company robbed me of £ 560. I do not recommend. This company is robbing people

    By: Piotr Puchniarz13-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web development course

    What an absolute joke of a company…
    What an absolute joke of a company avoid at all cost!!!! First of all the free trial isn't free at all you still get charged for it, so I signed up for the web development course shortly before been made redundant due to covid 19 so due to having no job I needed to focus on finding a new one so I was contacted by a so called learning advisor and explained my issues and concerns he agreed my account should be put on hold so I thought fair enough I also asked would I still be charged after my trial period ends (at this point I was going to resume after I got myself a new job) anyway cut to 30/01/2021 49.99 come out of my account and was shaw academy I thought it would have been a mistake so I got in contact first I phoned but no response from them then I emailed again no response so I opened a complaint I got a response straight away I asked for a refund and also my details to be deleted and account closed (some reason you can only cancel via phone call) long and short is that they refused to refund me as it was not in there policy and offered me 6months "free" membership so I obviously argued my case as I wasn't made aware of any such policy and the "free" membership was not free at all because shortly after they tryed to change my account £120 so I contacted them again and I'm still waiting for a reply and again they tryed to change my account a further 100 even tho I asked for my account to be deleted it isn't its got to the point where iv had to cancel my debit card and put a claim in to the bank If you do a search ull quickly see that this is a regular thing with Shaw academy stay well clear and don't let them fob you off with fake free membership and they also write fake positive reviews so they don't look as bad doesn't deserve one star. Shaw academy I'm still waiting for my money back!!!!!!

    By: Anthony Brewin12-02-2021
    Hossam13-02-2021

    There are a scam. Charging credit card and not refunding me and when i tried to reclaim my money back they said that i purchased a tool and i have not done any of that. I hope their kids get cancer.

    Abiola13-02-2021

    Yes they are a scam. I keep getting debit on my account t and no refund even after I told them to deletey account from their system

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    38,41

    The biggest scammers and thieves i have ever seen.They promise you a 4 weeks free trial and after they steal money from your account without to be aware of.And when you send them email to ask your money back,they refuse to give you refund.Be careful and stay away from them.Someone should report them to the police.

    By: Γιώργος Κόκκινος12-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ