AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Membership charged after cancelling free trial

    Shaw Academy is a total scam! Do not sign up for the free trial. They class scheduler stopped working when I tried to speed up my course, which was very slow and not able to be customized. They try to make it take as long as possible to squeeze money out of you. I dropped the class and cancelled my 'free' trial membership. Not surprisingly, weeks later when the trial expired, I was charged for a membership. I say not surprisingly because this company was obviously a scam by then. They make it nearly impossible to cancel, forcing you to go through ten screens, then refusing anyway and making you call and go through another ten recordings. They they charge you anyway. Total Scam. Stay away.

    By: Victoria Coffman27-07-2020
    vanshikasingh1608@gmail.com20-08-2020

    Hey even I singed up for free trial, but I have not given any kind of account detail...neither my e-mail nor my phone no. is linked with any of my bank account. So, am I safe or not??

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Leadership and Management Course

    Do not use this company they have charged my debit card and refuse (despite various emails to them) to provide a refund. Instead they are offering me additional services (for free - well not, as it's the money that they refuse to refund!). Also the course (Leadership and Management was actually an insightful course, however the downloaded material was sub-standard and didn't fully replicate the slides shown in the online classes. Find another, reputable company if you wish to consider acquiring a valid qualification.

    By: Deborah P22-07-2020
    Deborah P22-07-2020

    My response should be 2 not 3 and I WOULD NOT purchase from this company again!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Did not purchase

    They’re a fraudulent company. I did the free course and disrupted before the end of the free course and been charge 3 times after that when they advised I did not stop it but I would get 6 month free course, which are bullshit!they also sent me a confirmation email saying it was all set correctly and I would not pay anymore and of course still tracking money out!don’t trust them guys!!hope I had looked at reviews before!!!

    By: Giulia21-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    courses

    Shaw Academy took away my hope now I'm depress stuck at home.
    I was doing the courses to forget about how life sucks now. I just need something to keep my mind busy so I start a course. I was fine and then one issue occur and then another and then I couldn't access my courses any more without any warning. This made me so sad and frustrated that I just gave up on everything I was planning to do. It was a punch that made me back to reality and now I'm depress again.

    By: Flva20-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    money that were taken without my permission

    I am reporting Shaw Academy to ACTION FRAUD and my bank is already investigating Shaw Academy. Do not apply for any certification to Shaw Academy. I haven't even received any email confirming my subscription from Shaw Academy but I was charged for it! My money was taken without my permission. I was trying to call the academy but the automatic voice message was referring to my student ID that I HAVE NEVER received, meaning I wasn't able to make an actual phone call. I was trying multiple times to contact the customer service but no results!

    By: Barbara Postol19-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy - stocks

    They are a disgrace as they call themselves a part of the education system. They are total scamsters. The have all these one click payment buttons by which they will charge you as you try to understand their website. They are making money from this scam and fraudsters 100%.

    Once you write a review they will ask you to email to resolve the issue just to show they want to correct their mistake and care.
    They will not make any adjustments even though the mistake is on their side. It's just a BLUFF.
    They have started this company to scam people and blatantly continue doing it.

    By: AAV17-07-2020
    Antoine 25-07-2020

    digned for trial try to cancel cant and they hit my carD every other day for $70 fraud dont trust it!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing free about free 30 trial period

    This is a fraud. I signed up for a 30 day free trial on Jun 13. I had until 2nd week of July to cancel at no cost. What do you know?? I cancel on Jun 25 but had already been billed on Jun 23. I have asked for a refund multiple times. 1st I was offer 6 month access free worth $399, I declined so they offer it again, I declined and now they are offering 12 month access worth $699 + a toolkit worth $199 again i decline and now they are ignoring my emails as there is no tel number to call re: refunds. They are willing to offer $800+ worth of access but refuse to refund $79.99

    By: Lidia17-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    No purchase

    Absolute scam.

    Google Theguardian.com/education/2020/jun/13/big-online-l earning-provider-faces-calls-for-refunds-after-com plaints

    This proves every negative review of being robbed by this company is true. AVOID!!;;

    By: Graham Hyslop16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    They have taken money out of my account on multiple occasions
    I will be getting in touch with my bank to ensure that a legal investigation is going to take place
    I have signed a petition for shaw academy to be investigated for FRAUD
    I have opened a PayPal case against them
    I will be getting in touch will well known, popular media companies to make them aware of what is happening.
    Shaw academy are STEALING from vulnerable people.
    I have proof that they have stolen from me and I will REPORT YOU FOR FRAUD
    Give me a refund RIGHT NOW

    By: AA13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free 4 weeks online PM foundation training ( FRAUD ALERT)

    Shaw Academy illegally charge from my a/c £140 for the ‘academy membership and toolkit’ that I didn’t purchase. I only enrolled for 4 weeks of free project management training. After sending so many emails to them, I have got an email from Shaw Academy saying that they won’t give my money back and offered me a 12 months of free subscription that I don’t want. They are fraud and I am very upset what they did to me. They are giving me so much stress and it’s effecting my mental health. I want them to give my money back asap otherwise I need to take legal actions against them.
    Tahmina
    Student no. 70706

    By: Tahmina Sultana12-07-2020
    Jo12-07-2020

    I have had the exact same experience and it's very stressful, especially during these financially worrying times. Good luck to you. I am trying the same.

    Anyika21-07-2020

    I just send up for the project management didn't realise it was a scam i am trying to cancel now but they are still saying it will be cancelled after the 4weeks are up i am so worried why are they still being allowed to promote their page on social media

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Nothing

    Negative. They will charge you inadvertently for just tapping on a exit button.

    By: Douglas Stafford11-07-2020
    Rick Elliot11-07-2020

    I had the same experience. They really do suck.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial course

    I'm based in UK but want you to know this is an issue here too
    Just read all negative reviews and add my experience to those. Cancelled within free trial period, still charged. I've since researched and discovered many many more unhappy customers
    They also bombard you with emails daily and try to entice you to upgrade throughout
    Steer clear
    Definitely NOT a reputable company
    On phone to bank now to ensure any further payments blocked

    By: Helen10-07-2020
    Essie11-07-2020

    I was charged for a 'free' trial and i am entitled to me money back. I only clicked on module 2 to see the name of the chapters i didn’t click on to confirm to purchase them it is a scam for charging me like that. Your 'support' phone number has no one to speak to i have recorded everything with proof. Please refund me or else i am escalating a fraud claim on you and reporting you to action fraud, as well as my bank and the authorities. If i dont get my money by next week i will open a petition and report you on all social media platform

    Tahmina12-07-2020

    Kind regards, Tahmina

    Tahmina12-07-2020

    Hi Helen and Essie, Shaw Academy is giving me so much of stress by not giving my money back and pushing me towards taking their course that I don’t want. Please let me know what actions did you take to get your money back and where to report them as a fraud? Tahmina

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Awful 'free trial' scam

    AVOID!
    you have to sign up with payment details for the free trial which is almost impossible to cancel (via phone.) There are one-click purchases all over the site (up to £70.) Now they have your bank details and will charge you whenever you like!

    By: Alice D10-07-2020
    Alice D10-07-2020

    *whenever they like

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2020

    Keep well away from these scammers. Easy to sign up, near impossible to cancel. Took £50 for nothing from me should have been a free trail.
    Do waste your life at shawacademy. There are some decent alternative online schools.

    By: Ex SACADEMY student10-07-2020
    Dennis Bowles 10-07-2020

    Search Results Featured snippet from the web DO NOT PURCHASE FROM SHAWACADEMY! It's a scam and your money is better spent elsewhere. They lure you with free trials, then they do not cancel your subsription and they start to issue baseless payments on your card. AVOID and REPORT them and if you have had a negative experience with them, WRITE IT ON ALL PLATFORMS!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    It’s a scam. Do not get involved. It’s not free as advertised. It’s difficult to cancel and it takes a long time doing so. After cancellation they still phoned me at 6am. When I complained they sent annoying messages to deliberately get me even more aggregated. I had to block them completely.

    By: Lorraine Clarke 10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    "free trial" SCAM

    don't let you cancel your free trial. Have to do it on their page. Then they give you a number to ring. Make it extremely awkward. Then when you do cancel they take money out anyway.

    Scam.

    Ignored any complaints. No other word for it than theft

    By: Ross Selkirk09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Mandy 08-07-2020 08-07-2020
    Shaw Academy is a scam. I saw Shaw Academy, pvt. limited advertisement through facebook page and I joined the free trial course and membership on 25 April 2020 and I cancelled the membership through emails and cancelled through member area in shaw academy website. However, I have cancelled the membership since 25 April 2020. Further checked on my visa statement, shaw academy charged me on 22 May (US$ 69.99 ) and 19 Jun (US$ 69.99 ). I emailed them for refund but they insist not to refund. I searched on internet about the shaw academy, so many people had same issue and being cheated. I feel disappointed why facebook does not stop Shaw Acadamy to advertise on facebook leading many people being cheated. I joined the free trial because this ads was advertised in facebook and I do not expect I was cheated and keep charging each month without my authorisation and don't get my refund. If the case cannot be resolved, I will send all the emails response and supporting to my credit card centre to get refund and tell the whole fact to media (BBC, Guardian) etc and report to consumer council and police. Also I will request facebook to investigate and stop more victim.

    By: Mandy08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    online course

    DONT SIGN UP!! it's a scam, there's additional courses and it's a pain to try and cancel not trustworthy at all! I cancelled my account within an hour of signing up and asked my bank to block any payments from them just in case! do not trust them absolute scam

    By: Devina Sharma08-07-2020
    Mandy08-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is a scam. I saw Shaw Academy, pvt. limited advertisement through facebook page and I joined the free trial course and membership on 25 April 2020 and I cancelled the membership through emails and cancelled through member area in shaw academy website. However, I have cancelled the membership since 25 April 2020. Further checked on my visa statement, shaw academy charged me on 22 May (US$ 69.99 ) and 19 Jun (US$ 69.99 ). I emailed them for refund but they insist not to refund. I searched on internet about the shaw academy, so many people had same issue and being cheated. I feel disappointed why facebook does not stop Shaw Acadamy to advertise on facebook leading many people being cheated. I joined the free trial because this ads was advertised in facebook and I do not expect I was cheated and keep charging each month without my authorisation and don't get my refund. If the case cannot be resolved, I will send all the emails response and supporting to my credit card centre to get refund and tell the whole fact to media (BBC, Guardian) etc and report to consumer council and police. Also I will request facebook to investigate and stop more victim.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Subscription

    Reached out to me on the phone and told me I would not have to pay for an upgrade and took £100!!! From my account most disgusting customer service and company i have ever experienced I have been trying to contact them for a refund and no luck AVOID AVOID

    By: Shaw academy is a scam08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    This Academy is nothing but a scam. I signed up for a free trial and rang days later to cancel it prior to being liable for any payments and yet I was wrongfully charged £49.99 last week and it’s been impossible to contact them. (I would give 0 stars if I could).

    By: Emma Moriarty 07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ