AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Free trial sadly

    Do not sign up for the Free trial since it's really not free. They will charge you 50$ even if you cancel your free trial, and then they will claim that your account is active.

    By: Benjamin Kalcic14-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    I was also cheated. Let's get together and take them to court! Enough cheating! Enough victims!

    Luke Doughty22-11-2020

    Please do scam artists

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Shaw Academy is a complete scam. Do not even go for a trial with them. The course is complete rubbish and they take your money and run! Good luck trying to cancel anything. They will make you jump through hoops of fire!

    By: J14-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Told signing for free trial 4 weeks.On visiting website i saw the certificate for module and toolkit for lesson were 49.99 each.I decided to cancel 'free trial' after a day not having had a single lesson.The woman on phone apologised said she will unlock the toolkit for free as a good gesture and extend trial to 8 weeks , this convinced me to stay with them.she also reassured me i would not be billed until the 3rd month.I was billed 49.99 on day 2, very unhappy called back and was told it was because i logged in and purchased something.I did not ,also told to speak with billing department as they do not refund on this line.The billing email address they provided did not work.My student number is apparantley invalid.I have now recieved a phone call saying they dont do refunds.I have not recieved a lesson a toolkit or anything for my bill and signed and canceled within 5 days.I believe the website to be fraudulant.I tried to put 0 stars but 1 is the minimum.

    By: Karen13-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    I was also cheated. Let's get together and take them to court! Enough cheating! Enough victims!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Signed up for free trial

    I signed up to try and evaluate Shaw academy as a learning platform for my company but the day I signed up for the free trial, my credit card had money deducted. I have been emailing daily and sent proof by email that no purchase was made, that i have been charged twice for the same course 'toolkit' that I never purchased - and have not yet been issued any refund. Shaw academy is a scam. When you sign up they mention a 'free trial' and ask you to sign up for free courses. Then they will deduct your credit card for the 'course toolkit', not issue you any invoice or receipt. It's a FRAUD. Customer service mentions refunds cannot be issued as the Shaw academy only aims to cheat you of money. Do NOT sign up. It is NOT free. Beware of providing your card details. I would definitely not use this as a learning platform and recommend you to stay away from their website.

    By: TC12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    28 Day free trial

    ABSOLUTE SCAM!

    I signed up to Shaw Academy to see what the course entailed. Within 5 minutes I cancelled my subscription and noticed I was charged £49.99.

    They take your card details before you can see anything and by this point it’s too late. I’ve requested a refund for my apparent one-click-purchase for course materials which I did not request.

    They are refusing to refund me and are even offering my a complete course for £49.99. What a load of ****.

    Don’t use them. Please be aware, they are not legit and will try and take advantage.

    By: Kerry-Ann Fredman 09-11-2020
    Mary11-11-2020

    I’ve had the same problem terrible company I am so upset with myself for trying something online which I never do now I know why. They will not give my money back and after I spoke with them to tell them I do not want their service they billed me again. Do not sign up

    Kimberley12-11-2020

    I had the same issue, keep pushing for a refund, I received one after I kept pushing. I found the CEO's email as well and emailed him!

    TC12-11-2020

    I am going through the same experience - can you please provide the CEOs email address?

    Emily15-11-2020

    Yes please give me CEOs email if you have it! I would very much like my two hundred dollars back!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dog grooming course

    SCAM! DO NOT USE. UNETHICAL COMPANY.
    This company is attempting to take £199.95 from my account! Be aware, even if you have not given bank details, they will try to take it via PayPal. If you see a small amount taken by them via PayPal, e.g 0.30 then refunded, this means they will then take another bigger amount later. You need to cancel any 'subscription' they set up on your PayPal account. I have cancelled the 'free' course; poor content with many spelling mistakes, unprofessional.
    Shaw Academy have not addressed the unauthorised transactions via PayPal.
    This is an unethical company that steals money from unwitting, trusting customers attempting to improve themselves, and in a pandemic too. Shame on you Shaw Academy.
    I am also dismayed that PayPal a reputable organisation, would allow this company to use their services.
    Shaw Academy, kindly give me some form of evidence what this £199.95 is for.
    I will pursue this to the highest levels for myself, and all the other people you have cheated.

    By: Jackie09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    This is scam. I've cancelled my subscription back in June when they took second unauthorised payment. I thought that's it and noticed that the payments were taken every month and then in October twice for £49.99. There is no number any longer can't call them and noticed that I can't delete my card, or cancel payments (you click on cancel and then when you check again it is still active). What a scam!!! They definately should be shut down!

    By: Lisa06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Art course

    Very bad experience with them!
    Thiefs.
    My dealing with them was very dissapointing. I'm sure there are better places to learn out there!

    By: Sarah06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Absolutely awful. I made an account just to check out their courses, and never finished enrolling. I then got charged £49.99 a month later, with no notification, and despite the fact that I'd never used their resources. I've been contacting them for several days and they've now stopped replying. I'm adamant to get my money back, and will send them emails as often as necessary. Also, in this time, I've been sent 4 texts, 7 emails and received a phone call trying to get me to re-enrol.

    By: Laura05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    sports and nutrition

    It all started out good, with free trial but then got to my module 3 and was asked to purchase the toolkit €39.99 I did so paid it it said it was purchased then I go to toolkit says I must pay again... sent a email to shaw academy and never replied so to make sure went to my bank account and they charged me 6 times yeah €39.99 x 6=€234.94 for it.. try to contact them and they dont reply. They are a fraud big time what ever you do do not take any course weather it free or not dont use them they are a fraud.

    By: Cecilia 05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free trial

    Stay away from them. They are thieves.They offered me a free trial of 8 classes and I accept it. They asked for my credit card as well. I started to attend the lessons but somehow I clicked by mistake a pop-up banner and without to be asked i was charged 35 euro, I 've just checked some days ago my bank account and noticed it. I sent them immediately an e-mail and asked for refund. Apparently they refused. Read the reviews about them! Scams!

    By: Xrysa kal04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial for 30 days

    Terrible terrible company. They will tell you that the company will allow you to use their trial services for 30 days for FREE. What they will ask then is your credit information explainijg that they will charge you on the day after the trial period ends. They will not tell you that if you press, "activate to get your class material for the course", you are immediately charged 50 dollars. Also, they will not tell you that your free subscription is automatically turned into monthly if YOU dont manually cancel. You assume you are given one month of free stuff which will automatically end and requires no action on your behalf.

    When you look for a number to call, there is none.
    When you go to manually cancel after you figure it out, you can't. It will give you a phone number to call. When you call them, the rep will ask you to email an email address.

    F***ing terrible.
    There will be a law suit. For sure.

    By: H H04-11-2020
    Xrysa kal04-11-2020

    It's a fraud. Stay away!They offered me a free trial of 8 classes and I accept it. They asked for my credit card as well. I started to attend the lessons but somehow I clicked by mistake a pop-up banner and without to be asked i was charged 35 euro, I 've just checked some days ago my bank account and noticed it. I sent them immediately an e-mail and asked for refund. Apparently they refused and offered me a 3-month course. Their purpose is to steal your money!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    49

    Shaw Academy is really a scam.

    By: Akshay03-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Set up with the free trial but cancelled after a week as started to receive a large number of sales calls, read some online reviews and realised this was a scam.

    6 weeks later they took payment for £49.99 without my permission when I asked them why they said I reactivated my account which I most definitely did not.

    This company are a scam and blatantly committing fraud.

    By: Darren Adye03-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No thing

    This academy is a great deception.  I took a course in English and graphic design.  The academy told us to pay $ 49 to send the certificate.  They withdrew $ 200 when I entered my card details.  They sent me some invoices.  $ 50 for English language certificate, $ 50 for graphics certificate (if I have not yet completed the course) $ 100 for Tol Kit.  After 4 months, they do not answer the email and do not have a phone number.  I emailed several times to return my $ 200 but they did not respond.  This academy stole $ 200 from me.
    Why did you steal my $ 200?  why do not you answer?  Give me back my money.  You have to pay me back, I'm a worker and I worked hard for $ 200.  Give me back my money.
    Touba Mohammadkhan 

    By: Touba Mohammadkhan02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    This is a scum company and don't refund your money.

    By: Awet Goitom01-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing - outright theft

    Total scam. Once they have your bank details they hold on to it and use it as they please. They start spamming you constantly (text, email, pop ups). But don't click any links once you've signed up or money could automatically be taken out - no taking you through to a confirmation page or somewhere to enter bank details, just takes the money.

    Don't bother raising the the theft with PAYPAL either. They support it.

    I signed up to a subscription one day, then cancelled immediately (7 pages of selecting 'I want to cancel', then after that made to make 2 phone calls to confirm cancellation - the first phone call cut out as you select the number to confirm, I'm guessing that's deliberate). I cancelled because you can only access the course materials by 2 short one hour classes each week at set times, which seemed ridiculous. I received confirmation of cancellation and that no money would be taken out.

    The next day I made the mistake of clicking a link from one of the many spam texts and emails , and the moment I did almost $100 was taken out of my bank account.

    I've raised a dispute with both PayPal & shaw academy. Paypal closed it out almost strait away without even reading my comments or any human response - just an automatic 'this is closed' reply - and no way to re-open.

    I'm probably more disgusted with Paypal. SHAW Academy's just an outright dishonest scamming company but PayPal is supposed to have some consumer integrity but they don't. They support the scam and don't care.

    I'll be doing what I can through consumer law channels and scam reporting to report misconduct and try and get them investigated. Mainly Shaw Academy but Paypals lack of interest in consumer integrity as well.

    By: Kim31-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam

    Scam scam scam. They charged my card several months after a cancelled a free trial. They refuse to return my money. Never deal with these crooks. They’ll steal from you sneakily.

    By: Anton30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Unauthorised charge

    AVOID AVOID AVOID
    I have subscribed on their website for a 4 week free trial. 1 day afte subcribe I have cancelled. They have debited £99.98 from my account. So avoid, they are unfair company who like to stole money from us. They have called me after my complaint and said they can't give me a refund. How??? I have been charged for something that I haven't used without my authourisation. Is my right as customer to have my money back. 
    Every customer has rights, they didn't gave me the right to have my money back. Of course I won't accept this unauthourised charge. 

    I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO REPORT THIS COMPANY ON THESE WEBSITES:
    gov .uk / complain - company

    citizensadvice org uk/ consumer /get - more-help/ report-to-trading-standards/

    Coronavirus- business- complaint service gov uk

    IS OUR RIGHT AS CUSTOMER, TAKE THEM TO COURT IF POSSIBLE, THEY ARE FAMOUS TO MAKE UNAUTHORISED CHARGES, I HAVE SEEN MANY REVIEWS. 
    I HAVE REPORTED THEM, ON GOV.UK AND CITZENS AND ADVICE. WISH TO TAKE THEM TO COURT TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

    By: Lorena Matos Moldes30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    I cancelled the subscription on the same day I signed up for and never used free period for a minute. Thinking it was cancelled didn’t bother to check twice ! Turned out they charged me for two months and refuses to refund £50. This company is a scam !!

    By: Vim 30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ