AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Free trail and Scammed

    Scam and Fraudster company and they know the loophole and somehow they trick you with free 4 weeks subscription and then have your details with them and when you cancel the subscription they will not let you delete your details and also your subscription wont be cancelled immediately. Also they will never send you any invoice, confirmation in fact no details at all. Then once the trial period or over no matter what they will charge you the money. As now they have you paypal account which they wont let you delete and they won't delete your account by them selves as per the GDPR.

    They know the loop hole as without cancellation confirmation PayPal wont accept your claim.

    When you open dispute they will not respond. In my case please all go through the link if you can.

    Request id - 2643520

    Please ignore all the positive reviews as they are written by the company employees or being paid to do so.

    By: Rajashree Swain12-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    69 cad

    Shaw Academy #Scam Runner

    Hi all,
    I'm writing this post with so much of DISSATISFACTION
    with online learning platform SHAW Academy.
    I signed in their account for 4 week free trial on 2nd oct 2020 but as I was not satisfied with what I was learning I deactivated account on 17th Oct 2020 before the end of trial period.
    (they do not have any system where a customer can cancel its account by itself).
    so I called them and cancelled it and asked for confirmation mail as well which I got and I moved on with my life.
    But on 20th Nov while checking bank account statement I saw that Shaw Academy deduct $69 from my bank account.
    Immediately logged in on shaw academy account and found it was reactivated.
    checked my browser history and found last logged or search for shaw academy was on 17th oct only.
    Called them , emailed them registered complain but all in vain as they reactivated my account without my knowledge.

    By: Disha Jain12-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Diploma in technical drawing

    I really thought i could advance myself professionally with Shaw Academy but i found that i had been billed 3 times for one single thing! Having llst a total of R1500 to them, one being authorised and the two being unauthorised payments. Been scammed by these guys but never again, beware people they will suck you dry, stay far away from shaw academy and never touch them with a 10 foot pole

    By: Happy 10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Data Analytics

    It's a total SCAM and fraud organization.

    But I'm thankful to Shaw Academy for teaching me NEVER to provide my card details online again.

    By: Jason Tyler 10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    SCAM. NOT FREE TRIALS

    ABSOLUTE SCAM! They lure you in with "free" classes, but then require you to pay $50 to access any of the course material. Impossible to cancel your subscription because they tell you to call them only to get hung up on instantly. They charged me for "credit card validation" which I did not approve of (no other businesses/company has ever done that). They constantly spam you with email and text messages trying to get you to register. Do not trust anything they say!!!

    By: WC09-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Don't trust that it's free

    Don't trust that it's free, I've lost 99 pounds. Don't make the same mistake on you. Their systems are made to pay money. They told me it was free, but I lost 99-pound money. Hate it

    By: M Okuducu09-12-2020
    Laura Diggle14-12-2020

    Did you manage to get your money back? as this has just happened to me too

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Unauthorised one-click non accredited diploma (and 5 of them too)

    I entered into an annual R2,000 membership as the courses were of interest to me. I scheduled my learning, however, the system tended to change my dates and time without approval from me, so I did sometimes miss my classes because of it. You have to RSVP for your classes via email too, however, the dates and times of the classes in these emails are always incorrect - so I could never RSVP for fear that it would automatically change my scheduled times. A pop up every two minutes, non stop SMS notification and emails that lead to being spammed, and when you close pop ups it activates on-time click purchases (which seem to be strategically positioned below the x of the pop up). Before you know it you have made a financial transaction, no notification, no display of cost, no confirmation of bank details, no notification a successful transaction - you don't even know it happened. This feature was apparently removed according to the CEO's interview in the Irish Times in August 2020. Now I am out of pocket by R5,000 and they refused to respond to my emails. Not on my list of preferred Training Providers.

    By: Elizabeth-Ann Mentor09-12-2020
    Mo09-12-2020

    Don't trust that it's free, I've lost 99 pounds. Don't make the same mistake on you. Their systems are made to pay money. They told me it was free, but I lost 99-pound money. Hate it

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    I signed up for a free trial and in a few days they charged me a 3-month membership for $139. I immediately requested a refund. They replied me a couple of useless emails and requested me to answer their call. They said they'd call in 48 hours, but it's been more than 100 hours and no further information was given to me.
    I then tried to log in to my account and they have deleted my account completely.
    I am very unhappy about this situation and I will keep request the refund until I see the money sitting in my bank account.

    By: Stefani Lin09-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial and 1-click unauthorised payments!!

    SCAMMERS - DO NOT CLICK ON ANY LINKS OR BUTTONS, CANCEL YOUR FREE TRIAL NOW - CONTACT YOUR BANK OR LET PAYPAL KNOW TO STOP/BLOCK ANY PAYMENTS!

    Signed up for a free trial (should have read the thousands of bad reviews before) and received so many pop-ups which are one-click payments for 'toolkits' and 'certificates'. Accidently clicked a wrong button and was immediately charged for a toolkit I had NO INTENTIONS to purchase. There was no confirmation page, no option to even review whatever it was I supposedly purchased, no email, no receipt or invoice. I only found out because I checked my bank statements. They have effectively STOLEN from me.

    I emailed them 3 times to ask for a refund, explained my situation and was refused a refund. Instead, they offered to further the trial and let me have free toolkits and certificates etc. Told them no, I wanted a refund and I am still waiting to hear back!

    Also cancelled my free trial and was taken through multiple pages before finding out I have to call a number to cancel. I called them 4 times and no one answered the phone, instead I got an automated recording saying they were closed (bear in mind, this was on a Monday between 11am and 12pm which was well within standard office working hours). So I emailed them twice requesting for an immediate cancellation and received a reply saying I have to call them to cancel and was given the same number that I called earlier!

    Called again the next day and got through to an automated recording where you have to sit through long recordings of how good they are and how they're helping you reach your study goals. And finally I was given the option to press a number to cancel which I did. Immediately, I received an email that my subscription is 'cancelled' with an offer of two months free of charge (NO THANK YOU!!). I logged in to check my status and it says it's only SCHEDULED TO CANCEL (till when? I wanted an IMMEDIATE CANCELLATION) and now having read all the reviews, I am worried that they will deduct money again from my account without my authorisation. I will contact my bank to inform them of the SCAM ACADEMY and will cancel my card for piece of mind.

    By: Grace08-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tried free subscription but got scammed

    It's a total waste of time. Neither the courses are good or the content, no value.

    Top of it I was scammed, was offered for few trail but once you enter your card details they will continue to charge your card for month even upon cancellation within trail end, pathetic customer service who will never give a reason why they can't refund. Plz plz avoid & save yourself from this scam.

    By: Chandra Muralidhar06-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dog Grooming

    This is a SCAM artist. Do not sign up!! There is NOT a free trial. This company will charge you no matter what and you wont be able to cancel your membership. Read the article from the Guardian, They expose the unethical behaviour of this company. Do not trust them at all.

    By: Nelson Dominguez06-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 week trial

    My story is similar to others here on this site. I reported them to an official agency called econsumer.gov/en/FileAComplaint#crnt
    It will hopefully eventually make them stop this scam.

    By: Carol03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial thats not so free.

    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. JUST DON'T DO IT GUYS!!

    I found these guys through an advertisement on Facebook. It seemed interesting and decided to give it a go. BIG, BIG MISTAKE.

    They were blowing up my phone will messages several times a day. That was with notifications, marketing materials and other irrelevant crap.

    Had phone calls from them going well and truly into the night. I believe that latest one I got was 1am, rest assured I told them off. Now, there was also a call I got from them about 3 weeks into the thing, the guy was stating they were upgrading the account to the best package with all these certifications and other crap that I never wanted nor asked for. Had to make it VERY CLEAR, that I DID NOT want that crap. Though, they kept trying to up-sell it.

    If you've made it this far into my review, the worst is about to come. YOU CAN NOT CANCEL. That's right, you can not cancel once you have signed up. They have the option to cancel in their online portal, HOWEVER, it leads you in a loop. 5 steps of "I want to leave" and "please cancel", then the last option is "sorry we are unable to cancel. You need to contact our team on ___________." I tried doing that, calling the number and they didn't want me to leave, instead they tried to offer me extra packages, deals and other garbage. They do NOT seems to understand the words CANCEL and NOT INTERESTED.

    A truly horrible experience. DO NOT DO IT.

    By: ALPHA T3CH02-12-2020
    Hannah02-12-2020

    Signed up for the free trial and tried cancelling the following week. Thought everything was done and dusted until they took £49.95 sometime later. Emailed them and was told they couldn’t give a refund and instead offered me a further 6 months free, telling me it was worth £300. I told them I didn’t want it and just wanted the refund but they refused. Why give someone £300 worth of a product and refuse them a refund request of £49.95? Probably because what they’re offering is useless crap and what they received is real hard earnt money. I will now cancel my debit card as I don’t trust neither them or my bank. Why are scam companies able to operate like this and get away with it. STAY AWAY from them at all costs and especially be wary about entering card details in their site.

    Sumita Saha04-12-2020

    Did bank refunded ur money?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    THIS COMPANY NEEDS TO BE CHARGED AND SHUT DOWN IMMEDIATELY! They seem to offer a free trial and then start to take money from your account unauthorised! And after disputing with them through email they will ignore everything you've said and continue telling you that your are welcome to enjoy your course, a course you didn't sign up for! This company is a disgrace! They just want to steal your money!

    By: Kay02-12-2020
    ALPHA T3CH02-12-2020

    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. JUST DON'T DO IT GUYS!! I found these guys through an advertisement on Facebook. It seemed interesting and decided to give it a go. BIG, BIG MISTAKE. They were blowing up my phone will messages several times a day. That was with notifications, marketing materials and other irrelevant crap. Had phone calls from them going well and truly into the night. I believe that latest one I got was 1am, rest assured I told them off. Now, there was also a call I got from them about 3 weeks into the thing, the guy was stating they were upgrading the account to the best package with all these certifications and other crap that I never wanted nor asked for. Had to make it VERY CLEAR, that I DID NOT want that crap. Though, they kept trying to up-sell it. If you've made it this far into my review, the worst is about to come. YOU CAN NOT CANCEL. That's right, you can not cancel once you have signed up. They have the option to cancel in their online portal, HOWEVER, it leads you in a loop. 5 steps of "I want to leave" and "please cancel", then the last option is "sorry we are unable to cancel. You need to contact our team on ___________." I tried doing that, calling the number and they didn't want me to leave, instead they tried to offer me extra packages, deals and other garbage. They do NOT seems to understand the words CANCEL and NOT INTERESTED. A truly horrible experience. DO NOT DO IT.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Free Trial course- 1 Month

    I signed up with Shaw academy for 1 month free trial. Now they define 1 Month as 28 days and hence I was charged next month's membership fees on 28th day of free trial. I cancelled the membership on the same day this happened.

    I requested a refund as I did not wanted to use the service. They said they won't do a single dollar of refund. Instead they force fed the service to me.

    I am dealing with them since more than a month now. No resolution have been given by them. They have very non cooperative customer service and they don't have any toll free customer service number customers can contact through. That tells something (online servicing company NOT having customer service number). Their sales team called me 3 times, emailed and text me 9 times in total for promotions.

    I asked them to send me an agreement document i accepted. They said they can NOT send it. Now I am not sure why??? Once they have people's money, they go rougue.

    There are thousands of victims like me on the internet who needs to be heard. Shaw Academy needs to be brought to justice.

    They have millions of dollars of people's money that customer did not wished to pay because they were not willing to use the service anymore.

    By: Jay Mungra02-12-2020
    nour11-12-2020

    They are absolute scammers they took money without me approving and when I wanted to cancel my subscription before my free one finished they gave another month for free and after that took 100 pounds from my account. They put me in an incredibly difficult situation now I can't pay rent for the next two weeks!!!! Absolute disaster ! fake and ignorant they claim that they care about students but they don't I am so angry and pissed I will let all my friends unsubscribe I wish I could sue them as well!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw academy certificate

    First, I bought my certificate with a discount, but no certificate was received!
    The same day, I accidentally pressed the button to buy another certificate, and with no confirmation, additional 39,99$ got charged for me. And again, even though I paid TWICE I didn’t NOT receive my certificates.

    Today, they charged me 39$ again, and I don’t even know what for, because my membership is canceled and I didn’t buy anything.

    I also was trying to contact them for more than one month, but nobody ever answered me.
    I am very disappointed with your services and want full account cancellation and my money back (which is alreeády 100$!).

    By: veronika bikovska01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Fashion Course

    Avoid at all costs..
    I accidentally opened 2 accounts. I got called by someone from Shaw Academy and they confirmed that my accounts would not renew. Low and behold I got charged £50 for one of them. I never attended any lesson and they are not giving me a refund because of T&C's. I feel this is very unfair. Avoid Shaw Academy, they only want your money and don't care about their customers. They have automated robots call you for reminders and call centres in who knows where ringing you about missing lessons. Poor company, poor practices. Avoid.

    By: Simon c01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam company

    Scam company, DO NOT, subscribe to their free courses, and especially do not use your credit card, to stop them from debiting it you will have to cancel your credit card.

    By: Haresh Menon01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free trial

    They are fraud in real I am filing a police complaint against them. They are stealing my money. Dont Dont create account with them.

    By: Manju Parmar01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Project Managment

    Shaw Academy is the Largest online Scam on the planet. You sign up for a free trial and are unable to cancel. You have to call a paid number to cancel and even after calling they do not cancel. This must be illegal and is surely unethical. Pure Scam Artists! Stay away from using this school.

    By: DBarry01-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ