AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Art course

    Very bad experience with them!
    Thiefs.
    My dealing with them was very dissapointing. I'm sure there are better places to learn out there!

    By: Sarah06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Absolutely awful. I made an account just to check out their courses, and never finished enrolling. I then got charged £49.99 a month later, with no notification, and despite the fact that I'd never used their resources. I've been contacting them for several days and they've now stopped replying. I'm adamant to get my money back, and will send them emails as often as necessary. Also, in this time, I've been sent 4 texts, 7 emails and received a phone call trying to get me to re-enrol.

    By: Laura05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    sports and nutrition

    It all started out good, with free trial but then got to my module 3 and was asked to purchase the toolkit €39.99 I did so paid it it said it was purchased then I go to toolkit says I must pay again... sent a email to shaw academy and never replied so to make sure went to my bank account and they charged me 6 times yeah €39.99 x 6=€234.94 for it.. try to contact them and they dont reply. They are a fraud big time what ever you do do not take any course weather it free or not dont use them they are a fraud.

    By: Cecilia 05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    free trial

    Stay away from them. They are thieves.They offered me a free trial of 8 classes and I accept it. They asked for my credit card as well. I started to attend the lessons but somehow I clicked by mistake a pop-up banner and without to be asked i was charged 35 euro, I 've just checked some days ago my bank account and noticed it. I sent them immediately an e-mail and asked for refund. Apparently they refused. Read the reviews about them! Scams!

    By: Xrysa kal04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial for 30 days

    Terrible terrible company. They will tell you that the company will allow you to use their trial services for 30 days for FREE. What they will ask then is your credit information explainijg that they will charge you on the day after the trial period ends. They will not tell you that if you press, "activate to get your class material for the course", you are immediately charged 50 dollars. Also, they will not tell you that your free subscription is automatically turned into monthly if YOU dont manually cancel. You assume you are given one month of free stuff which will automatically end and requires no action on your behalf.

    When you look for a number to call, there is none.
    When you go to manually cancel after you figure it out, you can't. It will give you a phone number to call. When you call them, the rep will ask you to email an email address.

    F***ing terrible.
    There will be a law suit. For sure.

    By: H H04-11-2020
    Xrysa kal04-11-2020

    It's a fraud. Stay away!They offered me a free trial of 8 classes and I accept it. They asked for my credit card as well. I started to attend the lessons but somehow I clicked by mistake a pop-up banner and without to be asked i was charged 35 euro, I 've just checked some days ago my bank account and noticed it. I sent them immediately an e-mail and asked for refund. Apparently they refused and offered me a 3-month course. Their purpose is to steal your money!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    49

    Shaw Academy is really a scam.

    By: Akshay03-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Set up with the free trial but cancelled after a week as started to receive a large number of sales calls, read some online reviews and realised this was a scam.

    6 weeks later they took payment for £49.99 without my permission when I asked them why they said I reactivated my account which I most definitely did not.

    This company are a scam and blatantly committing fraud.

    By: Darren Adye03-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No thing

    This academy is a great deception.  I took a course in English and graphic design.  The academy told us to pay $ 49 to send the certificate.  They withdrew $ 200 when I entered my card details.  They sent me some invoices.  $ 50 for English language certificate, $ 50 for graphics certificate (if I have not yet completed the course) $ 100 for Tol Kit.  After 4 months, they do not answer the email and do not have a phone number.  I emailed several times to return my $ 200 but they did not respond.  This academy stole $ 200 from me.
    Why did you steal my $ 200?  why do not you answer?  Give me back my money.  You have to pay me back, I'm a worker and I worked hard for $ 200.  Give me back my money.
    Touba Mohammadkhan 

    By: Touba Mohammadkhan02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    This is a scum company and don't refund your money.

    By: Awet Goitom01-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing - outright theft

    Total scam. Once they have your bank details they hold on to it and use it as they please. They start spamming you constantly (text, email, pop ups). But don't click any links once you've signed up or money could automatically be taken out - no taking you through to a confirmation page or somewhere to enter bank details, just takes the money.

    Don't bother raising the the theft with PAYPAL either. They support it.

    I signed up to a subscription one day, then cancelled immediately (7 pages of selecting 'I want to cancel', then after that made to make 2 phone calls to confirm cancellation - the first phone call cut out as you select the number to confirm, I'm guessing that's deliberate). I cancelled because you can only access the course materials by 2 short one hour classes each week at set times, which seemed ridiculous. I received confirmation of cancellation and that no money would be taken out.

    The next day I made the mistake of clicking a link from one of the many spam texts and emails , and the moment I did almost $100 was taken out of my bank account.

    I've raised a dispute with both PayPal & shaw academy. Paypal closed it out almost strait away without even reading my comments or any human response - just an automatic 'this is closed' reply - and no way to re-open.

    I'm probably more disgusted with Paypal. SHAW Academy's just an outright dishonest scamming company but PayPal is supposed to have some consumer integrity but they don't. They support the scam and don't care.

    I'll be doing what I can through consumer law channels and scam reporting to report misconduct and try and get them investigated. Mainly Shaw Academy but Paypals lack of interest in consumer integrity as well.

    By: Kim31-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam

    Scam scam scam. They charged my card several months after a cancelled a free trial. They refuse to return my money. Never deal with these crooks. They’ll steal from you sneakily.

    By: Anton30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Unauthorised charge

    AVOID AVOID AVOID
    I have subscribed on their website for a 4 week free trial. 1 day afte subcribe I have cancelled. They have debited £99.98 from my account. So avoid, they are unfair company who like to stole money from us. They have called me after my complaint and said they can't give me a refund. How??? I have been charged for something that I haven't used without my authourisation. Is my right as customer to have my money back. 
    Every customer has rights, they didn't gave me the right to have my money back. Of course I won't accept this unauthourised charge. 

    I RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO REPORT THIS COMPANY ON THESE WEBSITES:
    gov .uk / complain - company

    citizensadvice org uk/ consumer /get - more-help/ report-to-trading-standards/

    Coronavirus- business- complaint service gov uk

    IS OUR RIGHT AS CUSTOMER, TAKE THEM TO COURT IF POSSIBLE, THEY ARE FAMOUS TO MAKE UNAUTHORISED CHARGES, I HAVE SEEN MANY REVIEWS. 
    I HAVE REPORTED THEM, ON GOV.UK AND CITZENS AND ADVICE. WISH TO TAKE THEM TO COURT TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

    By: Lorena Matos Moldes30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    I cancelled the subscription on the same day I signed up for and never used free period for a minute. Thinking it was cancelled didn’t bother to check twice ! Turned out they charged me for two months and refuses to refund £50. This company is a scam !!

    By: Vim 30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    excel

    Please do not get involved in this site/company. They will harras you sending direct text messages and whatss app constantly. i do not know how they get away with it and have never experienced nothing like it.

    By: Terence Gornell29-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    App development course

    The course was great, the teacher was great. However, the company sucks. I have not been able to find a contact number to call in regards to being charged without my authorization. I was charged 8 months AFTER my course for $60/month. Have submitted a dispute with my credit card, as I did not agree to these charges

    By: Melody28-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Looting by free trial

    Extremely disappointed
    STAY AWAY from this fraud
    They charge you in the name of free trila nd u r not even aware.
    Fraud in the name of providing education, what a shame!!!
    They have charged me £49.99 and 0.30 without me being aware of it at all.
    When contacted them it was of no help at all so I'm going to contact my bank for legal proceedings

    By: A M28-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Unauthorized Charge

    They charged me for something without my authorization. On October 25th, Shaw charged me $45.99 without my consent. When I first filed a complaint I was told it was my monthly fee. This was a lie as my monthly fee is $34.99 and was already charged on October 7th. The second time someone contacted me they told me I was charged for something that I was told in an email I would get for free. It was supposedly for an e-certificate however I had NEVER purchased an e-certificate before which they could see from my history. I got an email I would receive a free certificate if I attended my first class in a new course I signed up for. I attended it and was charged anyways. I tried to attend the class on my phone browser then their app, both of which had issues and I had to click to close some pop-ups that were blank. The rep said that what I actually clicked was a purchase for the certificate. The rep argued that I clicked the button to pay for it - why would I pay for something that they emailed I would get for free? How can I knowingly purchase something if the pop-up was blank due to their own technical errors? Then the rep tried to say it was because I didn't finish the first class - however, I did and I have a witness who saw me watch the entire video and fill out the "based on this lesson, how likely would you be to recommend Shaw to a friend" survey. The company still refuses to give me a refund. This is COMPLETELY unacceptable business practice.

    By: Chelle27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial -costs $279

    Shaw Academy charged me $279 for a free trial (during the free trial). They do not answer emails or give anything in writing. It's a big scam.

    By: Tahira Ismail27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scammed into buying a course

    Absolute scam! They charged me for the course I didn't even choose, then claims that I opened the module with that money and I have to study it and refuses to refund me, even though I never wanted to have that course in the first place. I'm going to fight for the money they stole from me.

    By: Ugnė Bulotaitė26-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial leading in to a headache

    This company is a total sham. I did a free trial and this was the worst thing that I had ever done. On familiarisation of the account and dashboard, there was a topic to cover and it had a one time click on this to get the content, this in which I did only to be charged twice at £49.95 within five mins of each other.

    I complained about this as it was then to incur bank charges as I could not spare money coming out of the account and was told it was none refundable. They then offered a six month plan with all courses and certifications included. This is not what I wanted and the course content was poor to say the least and very generic. I knew already in what the course was saying.

    I was even offered course work to be done for me so I still get a qualification that means nothing. Total sham.

    During lockdown I had multiple calls from Shaw, trying to up sell. I stated there service was shocking, not interested in the courses, etc. I was offered more things. This is not what I wanted. I wanted a full refund. I was then getting multiple phone calls a day where I then had to block as I said I was not interested in anything else with the company and wanted everything cancelling.

    Today, I have had further money taken out my account and I have costs coming out my account tomorrow which now will not be covered. I logged in to the account, guess what, my account is still showing as active despite stating I was not continuing.

    Another complaint gone in again, another request for a refund and have now given seven days to refund the money.

    Stay well clear, the courses hold no recognisable weight in the industry or learning. It has misleading pricing and charges payments to your account that has no fees associated with. The customer service is appalling and are more interested in up selling and getting more money from people than actually dealing with issues.

    They are fraudulently taking peoples money and do not accept that they are. Full 100% scam, through and through.

    Please do not even consider getting involved in this company. I have had disagreements with them for over six months now and this is not good enough.

    By: Christopher Brown25-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ