AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (482)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Was supposed to be free trial

    I had my first "lesson" on monday, next lesson the day after, and they called me the day after that, Wednesday (yesterday). The called to ask how I am liking the course. I said I think I want to cancel because I dont want to be charged. They assured me I will not be charged if I cancel membership before the free trial period ends, which is 4 weeks, so we were 3 weeks away from it. Then moments after the phone call I got a notification for a unauthorized charge on my credit card!!! Absolute garbage! They will not help or try to fix this! Total scam. Garbage humans.

    By: Mir26-11-2020
    Ndurkfn26-11-2020

    Same thi g happened with me

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    I did not buy anything!

    This is a big scam not an academy!
    I'm so mad at myself that I did not google it before I signed up for a 4 week free trial. They just ignore that you canceled the subscription and charge you - well - they steal from you 100€ just like that!
    Plus - the course was really bad.

    By: Suncana More26-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Certificate subscription

    Shaw academy are extremely unprofessional and I believe it is fair to say, a huge scam. Their customer service is beyond passive aggressive and manipulative to a point where my entire experience with them has been laughable. After realizing their approach was actually a huge scam, I contacted them to cancel my subscription. After jumping through all their hoops and listening to their ridiculous automated phone respones, I finally cancelled my subscription only to then be charged their monthly fee. I would not recommend handing your payment details over to Shaw Academy.

    By: Sarah26-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    No purchase

    Scam! Missinformative procedures on auto

    I clicked on one of their ads, entered my name and numbers for a free trial. When I saw that it wasnt free but would start draw money from my account I cancelled the registration. I Checked my mail to see that I didnt get a confirmation mail, that it really was cancelled. Instead I got a mail which stated "2 more hours to complete registration". So i thought, i was safe. Three months later i see theyve credited my account 3 times for a total of 150 Euro! And soon to be 2 months after contacting them they still haven´t responded. If you for some reason accidently register at their site, but cancel, my advise is to double and tripple check that you`ve cancelled, since they have put it on auto to scam people by missinformative mailconfirmations of registration cancellations thats hasnt been cancelled. For now, I get comfort on filing reports against them, and spreading this information so others don`t get get scammed. Have you been scammed by them? Tell the world!


    They dont give great care to either their product or their customers. They have bad reviews all over the internet, and based on them and my personal experience

    Their modus operandi goes like this;

    They lure you in with so called free-trials. Which they arent, you get billed after 28 days if not cancelled registration. So far basics.

    But In some cases other cooperative sites makes the free-trial ads, getting a percentage on signing, making them set aside basic consumer protection laws, as in non aggressive marketing or confirmation on registration. Which means, based on reviews and personal experience, they withdraw funds from your account until you start arguing with them after noticing unauthorised withdrawls.
    Which lead to second step..

    2) ..also according to reviews and personal experience, they make it hard for you to cancel subscripton or get funds back if wrongfully taken.Sometimes by making you solve issue on paid phonetime (!) but more usually by offering you a lifetime premiership deal. Which could sound fair, but firstly; they make you indirectly purchase a product you havent bought for money they stole from you, and second they set a worth for their lifetime premiership to be as high as the usual monthly fee, stating their product isnt worth much and they care more bout taking monies from you. In one way or another.

    My advise is to stay away if havent dealt with them, report and spread their scaming ways if scammed by them.

    By: MARIUS FADI ALKHATIB25-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fraud, never deal with them

    If there ever was a negative star rating "Shaw Academy" would definitely get plenty of them.

    On 29th June, I stopped my membership for Shaw Academy and asked the company to remove my credit card details and de-activate my account. Basically, I didn't want any dealings whatsoever with this company ever again. I was offered with their so called "30 days free extension" to which I said "definitely no and never again". Finally, I got an email confirmation that the membership has been cancelled and I was happy not to have to deal with them again.

    Fast forward 4 months and I can see that my card has been charged 2 times (once in September and once in October).

    How did this happen? After talking to them, I understood that, against my will, their customer representative extended by membership for 30 days (free) and there by activating my account again, which meant they could keep charging me their monthly subscription and that's how I got billed for the months of September and October.

    By doing so, they have broken:
    1. Broken GDPR law (going against my will to hold all my personal and credit card details)
    2. Fraud on 2 counts (charged me for 2 months without my consensus)

    My advise to others trying to deal with Shaw Academy is to stay away from them and not deal with them ever.

    Try giving your hard earned money to charity instead or feed the poor people, but please DO NOT have any dealing with this company whatsoever.

    By: Tejas Sankhe24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Course Scam!!

    Shocking Company! They offer free courses online to help you through Covid, but then sneakily take money from your account every month thereafter!

    Stay well clear! Very unethical and dodgy practice!

    Would never, ever recommend to anybody!!!

    By: Ian Disley19-11-2020
    Scammed21-11-2020

    This exact thing has just happened to me. They have taken my last £200 and I cannot do a thing about it.

    Connor Bingham23-11-2020

    Yeah my Granny sent me this as i wanted to do an online course and it said it was a "free course". I trusted it because my granny sent it to me but after not using it for months £50 was taken from my account. I am only 15 and £50 takes me 10 hours to work even though I cancelled they are claiming i still own them but as a "One time exception" and I was a "valued customer" they removed all pending charges. Everyone should report them to stop this "online school" from scamming again! Do not use Shaw Academy complete scam

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course Subscription

    I signed up, provided credit card details - within a few days i decided that i wasnt getting out of the course what i initially thought i would so i emailed Shaw Academy to cancel my membership/subscription and was told not to worry, the direct debit has been cancelled and will not proceed moving forward. I have an email confirming this from them. Two months later i cancelled my credit card because i closed it off and notice an email from Shaw Academy telling me i have missed a payment. At which point i enquire further and find that they have debited my account 2 x $69. They fraudulantly debited my account. They have not responded to my emails requesting a refund or to explain what they did. Please read the reviews from other people in exactly the same position. DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY.. ITS A SCAM!

    By: Daniel19-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Nothing

    Do NOT try the free trial with Shaw Academy!!! I signed up and they ask for your credit card. The only thing I have done since then is download what appeared to be a powerpoint for an upcoming class. The next morning my card was charged 2x for $42.86. There was not any disclaimer that you are purchasing something at the time of download. There is not a confirmation of purchase before you download. Now trying to get a refund and they are trying to offer me 3mos free and saying a refund is not possible. DO NOT USE!!!

    By: Megan Chester17-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    To Court

    Hey people! I was just cheated like everyone else and despite the correspondences with the stupid bots, on the autoresponders, they don't want to return my money. I have such a feeling, except for Mason, no one works there. Only he answers everyone.

    Let's get together and TAKE THEM TO COURT. Let the whole world and mass media pay attention to these scammers. In order to avoid subsequent victims!

    By: Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    SCAM, Everything about this place is horrible. Tried the free trial for one day and it was clearly a joke. Very impossible to cancel my subscription.

    By: Nicholas Thomas King Curry16-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    I was also cheated. Let's come together and take them to court. They have to end their activity!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    "free trial"

    Like many others, I signed up for their free trial and I was promptly charged for a toolkit which I never opted to purchase. They have so far not responded to any of my emails and I have cancelled my trial but I am seeing many people here still charged even when they cancelled so I am living in fear of my card being charged again. Is there a way to protect myself from this?

    By: John15-11-2020
    Michelle 17-11-2020

    Yes, don't use your card details to pay for things that aren't 100% in your mind. As in, if it's not a regular trusted service provider, then opt to use the other method of payment, PayPal, which offers a very good refund policy should you need to dispute it, and, should you then wish to cancel and are having trouble or, worried they will try to take money from your account, you can go to your PayPal account and remove the authority for Shaw to take money via PayPal. It isn't so easy if you put in a credit or debit card because you're then giving them continuous payment authority and it's harder to cancel and would need doing via your bank

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam - charged and I didn't even purchase anything

    Still waiting for Shaw Academy to return my stolen £250. One of their representatives called to say I had won a FREE 12 month membership and later found out they had taken unauthorised transactions from my account. Maybe you should look up what the English dictionary defines as free you absolute scam artists!!! Stop replying to bad reviews pretending that you'll actually do something when you don't. All your good reviews are fake, give me back my money or I'll have no choice but to take you to court. Sickening business model.

    By: VP15-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    Let's take them to court. Enough cheatings!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial course

    COMPLETE AND UTTER SCAM. AVOID!! THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY WITHOUT AUTHORISATION AND WON'T GIVE YOU A REFUND EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE IN THE WRONG. DISGUSTING COMPANY.

    By: Jemma Jones15-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    I was also cheated. Let's get together and take them to court! Enough cheating! Enough victims!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial sadly

    Do not sign up for the Free trial since it's really not free. They will charge you 50$ even if you cancel your free trial, and then they will claim that your account is active.

    By: Benjamin Kalcic14-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    I was also cheated. Let's get together and take them to court! Enough cheating! Enough victims!

    Luke Doughty22-11-2020

    Please do scam artists

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Shaw Academy is a complete scam. Do not even go for a trial with them. The course is complete rubbish and they take your money and run! Good luck trying to cancel anything. They will make you jump through hoops of fire!

    By: J14-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    Told signing for free trial 4 weeks.On visiting website i saw the certificate for module and toolkit for lesson were 49.99 each.I decided to cancel 'free trial' after a day not having had a single lesson.The woman on phone apologised said she will unlock the toolkit for free as a good gesture and extend trial to 8 weeks , this convinced me to stay with them.she also reassured me i would not be billed until the 3rd month.I was billed 49.99 on day 2, very unhappy called back and was told it was because i logged in and purchased something.I did not ,also told to speak with billing department as they do not refund on this line.The billing email address they provided did not work.My student number is apparantley invalid.I have now recieved a phone call saying they dont do refunds.I have not recieved a lesson a toolkit or anything for my bill and signed and canceled within 5 days.I believe the website to be fraudulant.I tried to put 0 stars but 1 is the minimum.

    By: Karen13-11-2020
    Aygun Bayramli17-11-2020

    I was also cheated. Let's get together and take them to court! Enough cheating! Enough victims!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Signed up for free trial

    I signed up to try and evaluate Shaw academy as a learning platform for my company but the day I signed up for the free trial, my credit card had money deducted. I have been emailing daily and sent proof by email that no purchase was made, that i have been charged twice for the same course 'toolkit' that I never purchased - and have not yet been issued any refund. Shaw academy is a scam. When you sign up they mention a 'free trial' and ask you to sign up for free courses. Then they will deduct your credit card for the 'course toolkit', not issue you any invoice or receipt. It's a FRAUD. Customer service mentions refunds cannot be issued as the Shaw academy only aims to cheat you of money. Do NOT sign up. It is NOT free. Beware of providing your card details. I would definitely not use this as a learning platform and recommend you to stay away from their website.

    By: TC12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    28 Day free trial

    ABSOLUTE SCAM!

    I signed up to Shaw Academy to see what the course entailed. Within 5 minutes I cancelled my subscription and noticed I was charged £49.99.

    They take your card details before you can see anything and by this point it’s too late. I’ve requested a refund for my apparent one-click-purchase for course materials which I did not request.

    They are refusing to refund me and are even offering my a complete course for £49.99. What a load of ****.

    Don’t use them. Please be aware, they are not legit and will try and take advantage.

    By: Kerry-Ann Fredman 09-11-2020
    Mary11-11-2020

    I’ve had the same problem terrible company I am so upset with myself for trying something online which I never do now I know why. They will not give my money back and after I spoke with them to tell them I do not want their service they billed me again. Do not sign up

    Kimberley12-11-2020

    I had the same issue, keep pushing for a refund, I received one after I kept pushing. I found the CEO's email as well and emailed him!

    TC12-11-2020

    I am going through the same experience - can you please provide the CEOs email address?

    Emily15-11-2020

    Yes please give me CEOs email if you have it! I would very much like my two hundred dollars back!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Dog grooming course

    SCAM! DO NOT USE. UNETHICAL COMPANY.
    This company is attempting to take £199.95 from my account! Be aware, even if you have not given bank details, they will try to take it via PayPal. If you see a small amount taken by them via PayPal, e.g 0.30 then refunded, this means they will then take another bigger amount later. You need to cancel any 'subscription' they set up on your PayPal account. I have cancelled the 'free' course; poor content with many spelling mistakes, unprofessional.
    Shaw Academy have not addressed the unauthorised transactions via PayPal.
    This is an unethical company that steals money from unwitting, trusting customers attempting to improve themselves, and in a pandemic too. Shame on you Shaw Academy.
    I am also dismayed that PayPal a reputable organisation, would allow this company to use their services.
    Shaw Academy, kindly give me some form of evidence what this £199.95 is for.
    I will pursue this to the highest levels for myself, and all the other people you have cheated.

    By: Jackie09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    This is scam. I've cancelled my subscription back in June when they took second unauthorised payment. I thought that's it and noticed that the payments were taken every month and then in October twice for £49.99. There is no number any longer can't call them and noticed that I can't delete my card, or cancel payments (you click on cancel and then when you check again it is still active). What a scam!!! They definately should be shut down!

    By: Lisa06-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ