AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Sound engineering course

    STAY AWAY from this company!
    Ordered a "free trial" - was charged £99.95 a few days later.
    No response from support about a refund.
    Was told my toolkit was free - got charged £49.99 a few days later.
    They responded to say a refund is not possible.
    My bank told me these were set up as recurring payments.
    I have had to dispute the payments with the bank and cancel my debit card.
    And BTW none of the courses are worth £49.99 a month. If you click to cancel membership on their website it'll offer you a lifetime membership for £49, which just shows you how inflated the subscription is.

    By: Francis Moon15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Crystal healing course

    Absolutely disgusting company.
    Signed up for a free trial.. Oy about 1 week in the took £50 from my account. When I contested them, it was apparently because I had oreded a resource tool kit. I hadn't but I doubted myself.. They responded also by saying as good will gesture I had an extra 3 months trial etc and no further money would be taken as they had cancelled my account.
    Suprise suprise. They have taken another £50 only a month later.. This time saying I had reactivated my account.
    Stay away from this company.

    By: Mrs fowles 15-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ...

    Absolutel scam of a company takes money from you without permissions refuses to refund and the customer service is horrendous you actually can't even get anyone to speak to you properly all they do is pile you with things you don't want to then tell you you can't cancel them because they have it to you. Absolute scam stay far away

    By: kelly hegarty14-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    $220 package (not buy)

    It is a scram. It stole me $220. I did not even know my subscription. Please dont sign up

    By: Uyen T14-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Scam

    This company robbed me of £ 560. I do not recommend. This company is robbing people

    By: Piotr Puchniarz13-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Web development course

    What an absolute joke of a company…
    What an absolute joke of a company avoid at all cost!!!! First of all the free trial isn't free at all you still get charged for it, so I signed up for the web development course shortly before been made redundant due to covid 19 so due to having no job I needed to focus on finding a new one so I was contacted by a so called learning advisor and explained my issues and concerns he agreed my account should be put on hold so I thought fair enough I also asked would I still be charged after my trial period ends (at this point I was going to resume after I got myself a new job) anyway cut to 30/01/2021 49.99 come out of my account and was shaw academy I thought it would have been a mistake so I got in contact first I phoned but no response from them then I emailed again no response so I opened a complaint I got a response straight away I asked for a refund and also my details to be deleted and account closed (some reason you can only cancel via phone call) long and short is that they refused to refund me as it was not in there policy and offered me 6months "free" membership so I obviously argued my case as I wasn't made aware of any such policy and the "free" membership was not free at all because shortly after they tryed to change my account £120 so I contacted them again and I'm still waiting for a reply and again they tryed to change my account a further 100 even tho I asked for my account to be deleted it isn't its got to the point where iv had to cancel my debit card and put a claim in to the bank If you do a search ull quickly see that this is a regular thing with Shaw academy stay well clear and don't let them fob you off with fake free membership and they also write fake positive reviews so they don't look as bad doesn't deserve one star. Shaw academy I'm still waiting for my money back!!!!!!

    By: Anthony Brewin12-02-2021
    Hossam13-02-2021

    There are a scam. Charging credit card and not refunding me and when i tried to reclaim my money back they said that i purchased a tool and i have not done any of that. I hope their kids get cancer.

    Abiola13-02-2021

    Yes they are a scam. I keep getting debit on my account t and no refund even after I told them to deletey account from their system

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    38,41

    The biggest scammers and thieves i have ever seen.They promise you a 4 weeks free trial and after they steal money from your account without to be aware of.And when you send them email to ask your money back,they refuse to give you refund.Be careful and stay away from them.Someone should report them to the police.

    By: Γιώργος Κόκκινος12-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Trial membership

    Absolute scam stay clear of them like covid-19. They offered me no option to cancel online so I had to phone in and speak to a pretty useless advisor but they still took my money and have refused to refund it.

    By: Boniface Lubowa11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Free trail course

    Its a proper scam!! Dont sign up for the free trial. They will charge you money for free trail and get your bank details. Its a big big scam.

    By: Nosheen Ali10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    'Free Trial'

    One star is too high a rating for this company.
    Please do not sign up to their 'free trial' as they take money from your Bank Account even if you do not access their products/services and cancel during the trial period.
    In trying to get a refund, they will offer you everything except the refund!

    By: Russell Ord10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 week trial (It doesn't end for another 19 days)

    I have been having issues with the site so I decided to ask about cancelling. That was when I found out how much of a scam this site is! You are forced to call to cancel. They then proceed to beg you to stay and give you reasons why you should stay EACH time you confirm you want to cancel (which I had to do at least 4 times). I am just glad I caught it early and was able to tell PayPal and my bank my situation. Hopefully they don't charge me as I still have 19 days left in the trial that I have been trying to cancel!!! Also, if you call and it is not the so called number they have on file for you, they ask if you're calling about a different account and if you say yes, they hang up! Stay away!

    By: Kenya Vaden09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Bunch of scammers. Avoid at all cost

    I have subscribed to a free of charge 28 trial with Shaw Academy and have joined a Digital Marketing course. I have then proceeded to sign up for a Vlogging, Blogging course, where I have received a message from PayPal advising me of potential fraudulent activity on my account.

    Upon logging onto my PayPal, I have noticed that £44.99 have been taken from my account without my consent for a course materials I did not purchases nor I was aware that there were being purchased on my behalf. I have immediately contacted PayPal and tried to contact Shaw Academy to resolve.

    As I had to provide Shaw Academy with my PayPal/bank details upon signing due to the free trial (this is a standard procedure for any free trials), therefore I did not suspect anything fraudulent at this stage.

    I have not consented, nor authorised or agreed to any additional payments, nor I had any intend to do so, or use those materials.

    After reading further reviews online, I was deeply shocked to see amount of people being scammed by this company and have been subject to the same experience as I did.

    I have contacted the company and raised the complaint/query however I am yet to hear from them. Reading the reviews and the tactics this company involves themselves, I have a little faith that they will respond or resolve the dispute accordingly, since they do engage in such fraudulent behaviour.

    I have also opened the dispute with PayPal, and I am prepared to take it much further should my claims be unsuccessful.

    Also to proceed with the cancelation of the membership, you will have to contact them via phone call (this is the only option).

    When you do cancel your free subscription, make sure to remove pre-authorised payments for Shaw Academy on your PaylPal or bank, as there is hundreds of people who have been charged regardless of the cancellation and were unable to claim refunds.

    Please stay away from this company! I am surprised they haven't been blocked by PayPal just yet or have their services suspended due to amount of people they have scammed.

    By: Vee C. 09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    SCAM SCAM SCAM

    SCAM SCAM SCAM
    Stay away from this company.
    They will debit your account without authorization and keep on doing so even after you close account!
    STAY AWAY

    By: Johannes Keyser09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course

    Huge scam they are, I am outraged that even with proof and documentation , an email with "CANCELLATION APPROVAL" in the subject line, you would still have the audacity, to ILLEGALLY ROB MONEY OUT OF MY ACCOUNT UNAUTHORIZED. When we asked to speak to a supervisor he said that he was that too, scam. We cancelled in Aug and they have been charging us since and we just realized. Do not give your precious information to this company because they exploited ours and refused to give a refund even with proof and their Employee Carlo Fialho, confirmed the cancellation! THIS IS STEALING AND ILLEGAL, UNETHICAL AND AN OUTRAGE. DO NOT TRUST DO NOT SHARE YOUR PRECIOUS INFORMATION WITH THEM. Horrible people horrible business, unjust, robbery. Reporting you for this. DO NOT USE.

    By: Ozzy Eriksson08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shawacademy

    NEVER sign up even for free trial. Even if you cancel, they will charge you anyway saying that you reactivated the subscription

    By: Alla08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Course RIP OFF

    @shawacademy GUYS DO NOT SIGN UP TO THIS PLACE ITS FREE FOR 7 DAYS AND EVEN IF YOU CANCEL THEY STILL TAKE MONEY AND REFUSE TO RETURN IT. THEY MAKE IT AS AWKWARD AS POSSIBLE TO CANCEL THEN TAKE IT ANYWAY..SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE

    By: Sandra Margaret Christine O'Regan07-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    A course

    DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY
    Shaw academy is the biggest scam ever, don't but into this crap. They will take money out of your bank account without your authorization and charge you multiple times, even if you cancel within the free trial period. When you call them to get your money back they play it off like they didn't even charge you. Believe me, I just got a dispute against them for a large amount of money and had to change my credit card so they would leave me alone. I've never dealt with a more shady company.

    By: Aderianna Keenan05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Graphic Design course

    Cancellation is a huge hassle and I have been charged THREE times ($69.99 each) after canceling.

    By: Alicia05-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    None canceled

    Signed up for their "free trial", I ended up canceling and a year later they charged my credit card twice, I contacted them. They told me I didn't cancel in time no refund. I canceled last year, why would I think I had to keep canceling?
    These guys are the worst scammers ever. I will make sure I put reviews everywhere so this hopefully doesn't happen again to anyone else.
    How come we can't leave zero stars?

    By: Lareina04-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Courses

    This company fraudently charged me $70.00 3 months AFTER I canceled a free trial with them. Then while I'm trying to get my money back and complain they are ignoring my emails and have now fraudulently reactivated my account. My bank is doing an investigation and contacted authorities.

    Update!! Received a reply from Boris from Shaw academy who has decided to not give me a refund for the money SHAW ACADAMY STOLE but rather to give me 12 months of free membership to this scam calling itself a school. I'm getting the authorities involved!

    By: Leanne Forsyth04-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ