AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    free trial

    SCAM SCAM STAY AWAY! They will take your money

    By: Jenny26-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    One months free turned into monthly subscription

    Shaw Academy offered a free month. I decided to try. Instead of that they started to charge me $69.99 from day 1.
    Then I realized that course materials are not included, so that's another $50+
    I never agreed to subscribe to their services, but after 4 weeks I was charged $69.99 again.
    Trying to understand their membership policy I was browsing their app and pressed the button LifeTimeMemebership, searching for information about it. Instead, my card was immediately charged for $105.
    Not bad for a free month, right?
    I decided to cancel my subscription (which I never intended to get, because the photography course, which I decided to try during my free month, didn't teach me anything I didn't know before).
    I found out I can't cancel it and I have to call them. They request to call them during working hours! So I waited for the next day and called them, and it was a robot talking to me! So I finally canceled it.

    I want a refund for the money they charged, so I created a ticket. I can't call them, because they don't have a number. By email we agreed to speak at 10 AM, I waiting for an hour, they never called me.

    Shaw Academy is unsafe and uncomfortable to deal with. I found their policy disgusting.

    I created another ticket and still waiting to talk to a representative.
    Strongly not recommended.

    By: Tatiana Tretyakova25-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I did not purchase, Shaw Academy deducted from my bank account

    I sign up for the 4-week free trial on May 21st. The next day, a person name Tazneem Moosa (Student Guidance Manager) called me on my mobile. I have said many times that the line is NOT clear. The person insisted on the free premium membership. When I clarified if it is indeed free, the person said yes. Not more than 1 minute after the call, my bank account was charged with RM179.97 and RM348.02.

    I wrote emails to Shaw Academy and the Student Guidance Manager an hour after the charges. They did not respond until today, May 25th, to ask if I have started the dispute claim with my bank provider.

    At the start of the call, the person should have stated that the conversation can lead to an AUTHORISED bank transaction. They also should have stated that they will charge RM179.97 and RM348.02 to my credit card, instead of emphasizing that it is free.

    I tried to call Tazneem Moosa on +44 1202 125164 but it does not appear to be a valid line anymore. Either that or they have blocked any incoming calls.

    Do not provide your credit card details to Shaw Academy. If you have, blocked all transactions and request the bank to issue a new credit card.

    So far I have only watched one video on Shaw Academy. I don't intend to watch any more videos on Shaw Academy. I certainly would not want to have any certification from Shaw Academy that is not accredited or recognized.

    By: Yann Ee25-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Stole £219

    I was under the impression that I would get one year free subscription and only after 12 months would I have to pay. But as soon as the phone was put down I received an email saying that the purchase was complete. I have asked for a refund and been denied my consumer rights to a refund.

    By: Simbarashe Mika24-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ”free course” - not!

    Total scam! Please stay away from these people!

    Read the articles. Be careful!

    By: Jessika Maymi23-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    I DIDN'T

    DO NOT sign up for the FREE TRIAL - Its BS!!! They continue to charge you even when you have canceled! Typical American sales rip off artists - unfortunately, it might be too late by the time you read this. Good luck getting any money back.

    By: Rebecca Dowsett21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Trial Course and Bank issues (OTP) hELP

    HELP!!!!

    I was registering my account for their "FREE TRIAL", I entered my account details and it redirected me to a tab where I should put my OTP sent to my phone number, but I didn't enter the OTP and leave the page because I was scared for moment.
    .
    Question is: Will they still deduct fees even I didn't get to enter my otp upon registering? Does it still count? Or is my registration confirmed? I'm scared that they might still deduct fees.
    .
    Hoping for a help and response. Big thanks!

    By: Yanie21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    No purchase taking money

    I am reaching out as you are taking money out ny account with oit consent. You owe me 300 pounds in total.
    I want a full refund within 24 hours i had a free trial which i cancelled 15.11.21 i havr an email to prove this.
    I habr an appointment tomorrow afternoon with legall team to get legal advise and i will happily take you to court if you do not refund my money.

    By: Amie Borucinski20-05-2021
    Gmist20-05-2021

    Scam scam . Beware

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Online course

    Shaw academy with the active connivance of PayPal are running a massive fraud with members of the public. Please stay well away from these two companies.
    After being offered 4 weeks free trial shaw academy took £100 from my account without my permission. After giving full proof to Shaw academy and PayPal they both refused to refund my money.

    By: Ali20-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    The one time I don't check reviews and look further into a service before (stupidly) entering my credit card information, it's a scam... As SOON as you register, someone calls you on the phone with a 5 pages speach, then they call every two days. They also send endless text messages and emails. While on their website, you are inundated by offers for ridiculous amounts (oh and the first guy that spoke to me on the phone said "have you seen these offers? Don't take them, I have a better one for you!"...). Second guy that calls me, he hangs up on me when I try to tell him that I don't want to receive phone calls from them (it wasn't mentioned anywhere and I certainly didn't asked to be called). Then have the courses... They are not "online classes", just videos you can't pause; you have to watch them completely before being able to rewatch them with option to pause... I thought, "well let's at least get some free classes before cancelling"; you don't even see the cursor on screen while the presentator is pointing at stuff!! "If you look here, then there", but no cursor on screen... Pretty basic and easy to spot, as content creator... And the cancellation... "Sure you want to cancel?" Yes. "Wanna check theses before cancelling?" No, cancel. "Sure you don't wanna check this one other thing?" NO, F*CKING CANCEL!!!! "Fine, call us at this number between business hours and give us the cancellation number". That's the last red flag, I fall upon this website here and can't believe how stupid I was to fall for such a scam... F*ck it, I won't even call them since they apparently charge anyway after trying to convince you endlessly, so I'll directly call my credit card company and deal from that side instead. At least I got one lesson from Shaw Academy: Definitely look deeper into products and services before giving out any type of information...

    By: What ever18-05-2021
    Steele 20-05-2021

    Thank you.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No purchase

    Trying to take money daily from my account £15 £25 £50 its every flipping day more than once in a day even my own bank is questioning it now scam company how can you take money from someone's account I'm not studying with you cancel my account and give me a full refund

    By: Saadia Reid18-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial Month

    I got charged four times 50 Cents immediately. That made me suspicious, then I found the reviews ... Cancelled my credit card and called the Austrian customer protection. I wrote Shaw Academy an e-mail to cancel my account. Even though I canceled online, I am still signed up for premium membership which I never chose or wanted.

    By: Stephanie17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    4 WEEKS "FREE" COURSE

    Deducted money before the trial period. SCAMMERs!!!!!!!!

    By: James Feely17-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Saw academy

    Don't subscribe on that university. They charge u from the beginning just by entering your credit card for registration with 1 euro. Is not a big amount but they say is free for a trial of a month. But guess what.. Once u are there u can't cancel your account. Is no way to get awt you, you can't cancel. All the buttons reach u at a nr that doesn't exist from Australia. And u are going to pay the next. Month becse u can't exist, cancel. Nothing, is like a trap. I canceled my credit card becose I could not cancel the account. Is like a scam.. All that people say about it is true. Even from beginning you can

    By: Luy15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free 4 week financial literacy course

    Just a warning to anyone thinking of purchasing from them. DONT! Even if its their free course. They charged me 310$! After a phone call from one of their reps. I told him I don't want any extra course, I just want the free trial & they charged me anyway. Believe the reviews, theyre all terrible because this company isn't legit. Filing a claim with them now through my bank

    By: Justyn Oneil15-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free trial

    I cancelled my trial within 4 weeks free period. Yet they charged me, and are refusing to refund my money. They do not respond despite acknowledging and stating that a refund will be issued. SHAMEFUL

    By: Sadik Miah14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    FREE Trial Course

    what a rip off..I enroll into their 4 weeks trial course..after a couple days, I felt that it wasn't for me; therefore I canceled my trial subscription. Their customer rep walked my through the cancelation process and even got a confirmation, but they still charge my card anyway. Now they won't refund my money. They charged a full amount for a FREE trial. This is a scam. They are into ripping people off and making money, not helping people for a better education.

    By: Thu Mai14-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    This course is crap!! I give this a -10 rating. The courses are wack!!! I learned absolutely nothing and they make it next to impossible to cancel your subscription. The number and chars and website they use in their emails don't work. You have to email support and they get absolutely shitty with you, and then they claim your problem is resolved when it is in fact not, and they make you obsessively email them before they send you a number to cancel. Don't ever fall for this shite!!!

    By: Ari13-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Trial

    Thank God I didn't sign up for the trial and enter my details. However they still kept contacting me via emails and though the phone. I even discussed it with someone telling them I no longer wanted to be contacted yet they still emailed me saying thank you for the phone call and trying to provide me with a service I never agreed to. This is only an email sign on I don't want to imagine having to deal with any financial connections. Not sure how these people are still running. Someone needs to bring these people down

    By: Ana12-05-2021
    Yukti Yukti13-05-2021

    I wish I had read these reviews and saved myself from getting scammed. Being a student that was the hard earned money which they do not even refund and charge. I had to block my credit card to keep them from charging again. Horrible people

    Satish20-05-2021

    This is totally scam. Beware people. They are taking money from the account even if they say it’s free trial. Post that they are fraud on every social media.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Nothing

    If you don't complete a registration they will pester you daily by email, I have tried to block their emails several times but they still get through. I have now had two phonecalls in one day telling me to complete my registration and when I said I didn't want to, they hung up

    By: Amy10-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ