AllReviews

    Reviews Shaw Communications

    Technologies used in communication are mainly divided into two wireless and wired methods. For each of the two to take place, a telecommunication system is required. A system of telecommunication is divided into three main parts, namely, a transmitter. This is the part that receives information and converts the information into a signal. The other part is a transmission medium which is the part responsible for carrying the signal, and finally, the receiver which is responsible for taking the signal from the channel and converting it to information that the recipient can understand.

    About Shaw Communications

    Headquartered in Calgary Alberta, Shaw Communications is a telecommunications company that specializes in the provision of internet, telephone, mobile, and television services, and fiber-optic networks back all. The company was launched as Capital Cable Television Company in Edmonton, Alberta. During the 1980s, for a decade the company made major acquisitions of firms such as Access communication in Nova Scotia, Classicomm in Toronto area, Trillium cable in Ontario, and Fundy Cable in New Brunswick.

    Shaw on potential Rogers merger: 'You never say no'

    Products and services of Shaw Communications

    Shaw Communications is a leading connectivity company that offers its clients with data, internet, phone, and video at home, in business, and on the go. The company has a team of creative and resourceful minds in the industry, ensuring the company offers clients with quality. The company has had a lot of changes since 1971 when it first offered its cable clients a variety of choices. It also has got a family of companies which include shaw direct, shaw business and the most recent addition freedom mobile.

    Compliments, complaints, and tips for Shaw Communications

    Shaw Communications is a Canadian-run company that believes in strong values. It is committed to ensuring that it understands its client's culture and environments, and each of the company's employee’s works and lives in the same communities as their clients. If you have used their products, leave a review on allreviews.ca.

    Shaw Communications
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    4.4
    50% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    New plan and blue curve

    We are long time clients of shaw as in over 3 decades .
    Service has always been first rate .
    Staff are well trained and personable .Our latest install was by Cody 6953 This worker was extremely courteous patient with operational instructions on our new unit . I’m sure he will be a instructor or Manager very soon .
    Very pleased with Shaw in Edmonton

    By: Douglas Greenwood 02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Service/Repair

    We were experiencing issues with our internet. Shaw sent out Cody, employee number 6053.
    We are extremely happy with the service Cody provided. He is very friendly, patient, knowledgeable and professional. We are very appreciative of his service, thanks Cody.

    By: Dale Ehrman19-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw cable internet

    I have been a Shaw customer for 20 years since my first experience with Telus was a no-show. Have been on different plans under different family members. Recently our 2-year value plan expired so we changed to another provider. Right after we cancelled and signed up with someone else, they called to give us the same price as before. Too late obviously. As you know, they tend to give deals to new customers only. The last bill we got was over-charged with a 'transaction fee'. With equipment returned, it shouldn't be there. After some communication, Shaw removed the transaction fee but charged us for the last month of service, which I highly suspect they double-charged (depending on whether the auto-payment is done at the beginning or the end of bill cycles). The most ridiculous part is they sent a letter threatening us to pass our remaining balance to a collection agency. Let me get this straight. So it's ok for you guys over-charge me but you really have to threaten me while we are trying to figure out what's the right amount. No more business with Shaw. It's just as bad as Telus now.

    By: Sam Flynn06-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Internet and Cable

    They have the worst customer service. I have called multiple times and have waited over an hour before having to hang up. Today, I waited 100 minutes before finally hanging up. I need to resolve a bill issue but can't seem to get through. Unfortunately, my work doesn't allow me to be on the phone for this long. I would absolutely go to another company. Although to be honest, I don't think Telus is much better. Once I do get through, the agents are pleasant and helpful enough but having to wait hours to get through is extremely poor customer service.

    By: Kim C06-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    phone internet and cable

    Shaw has the absolute worst customer service. The on line feedback / complaint form gets you no where. You ask for a call back and are told they can't do that. I keep being told to call and have to sit for hours on the phone for someone to answer. List all services - phone, internet and cable. Went to my work to call and had to wait over an hour. Asked for the disconnect department and was told I would have to call back again and wait another couple of hours. Apparently they can't transfer your call.
    Do yourself a favor and choose any other provider other than Shaw unless you luke horrible service where you never get your questioned answered and enjoy hours long wait times.

    By: Paul31-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    TV cable, Internet and Mobile phone

    I really don't have anything positive to say about Shaw Communications.
    They probably should change their name because they are not good at communications. I live in Victoria and deal with their Uptown store.
    You can't phone this store. You can't send them an email either. If you go on line to raise a concern, they tell you you need to go in person. They won't pass on a message. So communication is very restricted. Seems a bit odd for a communications company. When you do risk Covid exposure and visit their office the employees don't seem to know the answers to anything but freely tell you things like, "Oh yes. Apple are very slow at delivering. Sorry the phone you ordered two months ago hasn't arrived yet but it's still on order and should be here before the end of January." Basically, their employees are like canon fodder. Thrown in front of the public to make excuses for their managers who hide like cowards from dealing with any complaints. I asked how I could contact someone in management about my concerns. "Oh sorry. We can't give out that kind of information." This is a communications company? Over time however, the employees excuses start to sound like outright lies. I don't think they are trying to lie. It's just that they hear the same complaints they can't control over and over again and it becomes a form of self-defence. This is a very poor communications practice.
    Anyway, I was told that I would have to go in person if I wanted to ask them where the phone I had ordered and gave them a deposit for more than two months ago was, I would have to go to their office, risk covid exposure and of course wait, wait, wait.
    Shame on the name Shaw Communications. You really are a deplorable company.
    I had to give a star or else they would have received no star.

    By: Neil Kellington27-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw mobile

    Worst customer service I have ever had and will be contacting who ever I need to to get our story out there !! Spent 700$ to move things around to switch certain things to shaw to only be told we were given incorrect information and now we eat the 700$ on a family with 1 income during Christmas and also get screwed on our internet and cable !!! I am absolutely disgusted with this company's ability to deal with this situation. Then to tell me that the employees that gave me this incorrect information would be coached ( yeah great but how does that get my 700$ back) and offer me 3 movie through shaw that are worth 10$ a piece !!! What a slap in the face !!!! I hope a manager actually contacts me as stated in 24 hours otherwise I will be taking all of my information to the media as this is completely ridiculous !!! They could have offered me many things to appease me or calm me down but instead the offer or way to fix things was like a slap in the face

    By: Shannon Shaw24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    reseller (the pits - same arrogant garbage)

    While this company was under the Manager and overrated 'Directorship'? of Michelle McCarthy and Rasha Harrison and their inner group/cult, they breached the Privacy of our upscale home.
    What did my nearly retired father have to do with these women?
    What did myself, a part-black 'visible minority of minorities' have to be treated like scum in this company with discrimination?
    This company would not have been profitable during your last SARS crisis, which I came over to assist with. I have a very good work reputation. These women make it so this company's bills will NEVER be paid and they will not be cash positive overall.
    Anybody who's still there is too personally involved, and still have some overrated power seeking point to prove.
    The community is still obsessed and stalking our upscale Garrision and Currie Barracks homes.
    Address - because you people are stalking me also.

    By: D16-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Communications

    Your review

    FAQ