AllReviews

    Reviews ProBikeKit

    Many people use a bike regularly. Some use their bike to go to work every day, others go by bike to their sports event or other outing during the weekend, and lots of people like to just ride around on a beautiful summer’s day and just enjoy the beautiful nature and scenery that our country has to offer. If your bike is pretty important to you, as they are for the people in the examples, than you want to make sure that you have a good bicycle that will give you years of pleasure. And you want to make sure it is well maintained with the best maintenance tools. So where is the best place to look for if you want a (new) bike or tools? ProBikeKit is one of the suppliers of bikes, frames and tools. But are they the best? The experience and opinions of other customers can tell you that. Read them here on AllReviews to find out if ProBikeKit is the right place for you.

    About ProBikeKit

    ProBikeKit is a company that deals in bikes and accessories. They have been around ever since 1990. They of course sell bikes, bike frames and bike forks. But they also sell accessories for on the road and tools to keep your bike well maintained. Examples of this are bike lights, torches, bags, cycling bottles, mudguards, handlebar tapes, backpacks, kit bags, bike pumps, workstands, bike storage options, bike multi tools, levers, workshop tools and tools for cleaning and lubrication. They also have bike components like brake levers, chains, gear levers, groupsets, brakes, pads, handlebars, pedals, cleats, tires, wheels etc. These are useful in case you ever need to replace just a part of your bike. If you are a fanatic or even professional biker, you might also want to make use of their special biking clothes. They have gilets, gloves, helmets, shoes, shorts, socks, tights, trousers, overshoes, warmers, sunglasses, jerseys and many more. And they have energy drinks, recovery food and supplements which keep you well fed and hydrated on the road. See their PBK guide for which nutrition’s might suit you best.


    A ProBikeKit guide for buying the right cycling wheels

    Services of ProBikeKit

    They will deliver your order to your home with standard delivery. If you spend above £10, you will receive your delivery for free. You can also choose next day delivery or weekend delivery

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for ProBikeKit

    Is your bike one of ProBikeKit’s products? Or have you shopped on their website for clothing or other items? Than we are looking for you. We would like to know about your experience with this company. Are the bikes sturdy and do they stay that way for many years? Is their clothing comfortable? Do their energy drinks really help you to stay hydrated and energised while on the way? And how does Customer service treat complaints and questions? Let us know by leaving a customer review with your experience, opinion and more. Help others to decide whether this company is the right place to go to for bikes and everything that comes with them.

    Read reviews about ProBikeKit, a bicylcle and cycling company with bikes, tools, clothing, pumps, kits, handlebars, peddles, bike components etc

    ProBikeKit
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4)

    4.2
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    3.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.6
    Delivery
    rating
    5

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Perfect kit for bikers

    I am a regular biker. And being a biker I know how much important is to have kit for. Bike.you never know when your bike is going to stop and its also important to keep your bike maintain. Probikekit is really helpful and it saves from regular services . also it really helps if you have an old bike and doing regular mentence is complusry.
    The whole kit is great and easy to use.

    By: Tyler 03-11-2017
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Tube & Tire

    I have just contacted ProBikeKit (by email) as I think All Canadian and American Customers should KNOW (!) that they will have to pay a HEFTY FEE as their Customs Duty fee on their purchases as this site is located in the United Kingdom (England, or Whales, or Scotland or Northern Ireland), so you will HAVE TO PAY sometimes as much as 25% to 30% of your purchase price. Just so that you know, ProBikeKit.ca is NOT a Canadian site, they are shipping everything from the UK and so you will be charged a TON of money by Canada Customs when you will receive your purchase from probikekit.ca —— Anyway, this is what I wrote them:
    "Actually I've received my item, but I feel you guys are CHEATING each and every Customer of yours.
    You see, my intension of buying from your site was your price (!) and when I received them, I had to pay over $25 as a custom's duty fee. That is more than 25% (TWENTY FIVE PERCENT) on my purchase price!!!
    Please indicate on your web site that anyone OUTSIDE the UK or Europe will pay a TON of money as their customs duty fees... otherwise you are basically LURING ALL your Customers to purchase from you, not suspecting that they will pay a LARGE PORTION of their PURCHASE in Customs Duty Fees in Canada or in the United States.
    I might have to post a few dozen reviews about this as I am feeling I've been cheated on (!!!) by you guys (so as to make other Canadians and Americans aware of your practice or the lack thereof), and because this is just NOT FAIR!"
    Every time I receive their NewsLetter, my entire body cringes in discomfort and disbelief, I find this web site so tactless!

    By: Robert21-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Several items (2 orders)

    This company and the parent company (The Hut Group) have horrible customer service. I placed 2 orders (each almost $300 Canadian) within a week of each other. I was impressed by their prices and free shipping.

    Initially my impressions were good as they shipped my two orders fairly quickly. However..... I had ordered a pair of bib tights with my second order and 8 days later those exact same bib tights came on for another 20% off during a "2-hour only sale". I immediately went and sure enough they were the exact same ones I had just ordered and they had my size in stock. I immediately sent a message (their live chat was down). Long and short of it, I requested a price match for my order of those tights, they denied it (the following day) first saying that they only price match within 7 days and my order was now 9 days old. Then I sent another message and another employee told me that their pricing is "live" and they have no ability to modify anything. (Whatever, lame excuse - someone sets the prices in the first place...) So I asked them if they would rather the financial expense against themselves for me to re-order at the sale price and just refuse delivery of the first order so they have to pay the return shipping as well. They replied there was nothing they could do and refused to answer anymore messages regarding this, so I e-mailed the parent company (The Hut Group) and they still to this day (over a month later) have not even acknowledged or replied to me.

    So then almost 6 weeks later I send another message asking where my order is as I live in the largest city in Canada and unless my package is floating with the ocean current I should have received it before now. They then reply that my address was input incorrectly so the package is likely lost and because it was my error for inputting the wrong address there is nothing further they can do. I replied that my address was and is correct as my MasterCard payment went through and I know that if the address is not a match it will not process. No reply from ProBikeKit (again). The following day my second order arrived at my door so I took a photo of it before opening the package and sent it to them with a message asking how my second order arrived if my address is incorrect (which it was not, I made sure to get the address label in the photo). They replied that because I accepted the free shipping there is no way for them to track the first package so all they could do is inquire with the shipper (wow, so they have pre-prepared escapes from liability no matter what...) So I was beyond done with PBK by this point so I told them to either refund my entire first order or I would contact my credit card company and begin the fraudulent transaction process. It was about 3 days later that I got a message saying that they decided to refund my first order (that was lost). As soon as my order refund was received I immediately deleted their website link from my favorites and unsubscribed to their useless promotional e-mails. I have never had such a list of negative experiences and interactions with one company in such a short time, especially when I spent over $500 with them! I've since found another company that sells mostly the same stuff for similar prices, and they are awesome, free worldwide shipping that is tracked and I got my items in 4 days from the other side of the world!

    ProBikeKit is an absolute sick joke and I should have read the hundreds of internet reviews before purchasing from them. I've now learned not to make that mistake again. BTW it took just a touch over 7 weeks for my only order that arrived to arrive from PBK. That is pathetic, I have ordered $5 items from China by regular mail that arrive in 3 to 4 weeks max. READ OTHER REVIEWERS EXPERIENCES AS WELL.... you will see a common theme!

    By: Jay20-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Fitness Tracker

    VERY shady company. I placed an order online and after waiting for one week for it to be shipped, they cancelled my order. I sent them an email asking why they cancelled it and they said sorry, not sorry kind of thing. I asked them to reinstate my order and they said no, if I wanted the item I'd have to reorder it. So I went on their site to reorder it and they increased the price 80%!!! I brought this to their attention and received no response. Absolutely shady company, stay away and order from somebody else!

    By: Heather Bee26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about ProBikeKit

    Your review

    FAQ