AllReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (568)

    2.2
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    2.2
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    2.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.2

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!"

    Fraudster report -pranked me to make a payment by stipulating it is free

    I was attracted to shaw academy's 4 weeks free course ad and enrolled. I had enrolled with them on 7/6/2020 and had entered my card details. There was an issue with their operations and management and i disenrolled immediately asking them to delete my account then. However my card details remained with them and when i enrolled today, and clicked on the 'study material link- free' link, it took me to 44£ study material page. However since the link that took me to this said free and clicked confirm thinking if there is a payment i will have to enter my card details. This didnt happen as they had stored my card details and the amount was immediately deducted. I contacted them right away and they responded saying since i confirmed, it cannot be refunded. How on earth is this acceptable? I require my refund immediately with an additional pay for the stress they put me in and for misusing my card details and retaining it even after i requested to delete my account.

    By: Amrutha george03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    4 weeks free trial.

    Signed up for a 4 week free trial, within 1 day of being on my FREE trial, Shaw Academy took £49.99 out of my account without me agreeing to officially sign up! Spam phone calls with shocking customer service and CONSTANT emails, notifications to say I'd missed sessions when I hadn't. Some sessions didn't even work properly, contact number provided once filling out the cancellation request didn't work either. Having to go through the bank to get my money back, AVOID Shaw Academy. Scam.

    By: Liam Barnfield03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    260

    They stoled my money too.... :(((
    Why I hadn't been googled it before I subscribed!

    By: Dora03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free course

    A scam!

    By: Martina03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Do Not sign up for this free trial. It is a scam. Immediately after my free trial they charged my credit card 69.99 per month for 3 months before I realized I was being charged. They did not send me any invoices and refused to refund me the money for a service I didn't even use. DO NOT SIGN UP

    By: Theresa03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing, supposedly free trial

    Scam alert. Don't sign up for anything. They say that you won't be charged if you cancel in time. I didnt even subscribe, because their systems were in melt down and still they took my money. Now they won't refund. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    By: Kate Everitt03-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    was about to purchase and then..

    ..read some reviews. decided not to! happy for trusting those negative reviews, this scumbags are calling now daily from multiple numbers in order to close the deal and make me pay for their service - although i'm rejecting the call they will call again and again (both uk and us phone numbers). this is totally unprofessional and annoying but thanks God for the "block contact" option.

    By: Mihnea Georgescu02-02-2021
    marco03-02-2021

    about to join but when the request for bank details popped up I read the reviews here and on Trust Pilot. no way would I trust them. Thanks for all the reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    4 week free trial

    Took a 4 week free trial in October time, cancelled it due to a few issues that made me feel unease towards the company. They hounded me after cancelling through email, text, phone calls. This is now February 2021 and they've took £49.99 out of my account

    By: Gillian Thomson02-02-2021
    Juliette 02-02-2021

    Yes it's a scam company please do not even give your details I didn't finish signing up and was getting lots of calls to force me to sign up and after that I keep getting scam calls ... Don't even give any details it's a complete scam company ....

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Course free trail

    DO NOT SIGN UP!!! This company is a scam and I implore everyone to close the advert, shut down the computer and never follow a link from Shaw Academy.
    Free trial is impossible to cancel. I've followed every step to cancel, including phoning an automated number to confirm cancellation. I was advised by a computer my subscription was cancelled but they still took money.
    Use future learn or your local adult learning provider, these guys are unscrupulous and make a mockery of education.

    By: Suzie Smith01-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Signed up for free trial

    Shaw academy is a scam. Please do not fall into the same trap I did. One click to purchase options frequently pop up on the app making it easy to click by accident. When I requested a refund for this dishonest way of selling, I was told that it was not possible provide a refund but was offered an additional 3 months free subscription. However, I have now noticed that I have been in fact charged for these "free" months. To date I have paid £150 for signing up to a free trial

    By: emma sheehan01-02-2021
    I did same now they won’t give me my money back it’s a joke and they are a con 01-02-2021

    I did same they are con artists I am having to get police and fraud people onto them they are being investigated as we speak by the USA police

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    38,41

    Scammers and robbers.I signed up for free for 4 weeks and they charged me 38 euros

    By: Γιώργος Κόκκινος01-02-2021
    emma sheehan01-02-2021

    Shaw academy is a scam. Please do not fall into the same trap I did. One click to purchase options frequently pop up on the app making it easy to click by accident. When I requested a refund for this dishonest way of selling, I was told that it was not possible provide a refund but was offered an additional 3 months free subscription. However, I have now noticed that I have been in fact chrged for these "free" months. To date I have paid £150 for signing up to a free trial

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Scam

    They keep charging me after 1 year since I unsubscribed

    By: Tina31-01-2021
    Γιώργος Κόκκινος01-02-2021

    Scammers and robbers.I signed up for free for 4 weeks and they charged me 38 euros

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Hard Copy Diploma

    On January 27, 2021, I had signed up for a free trial online course with ShawAcademy.com in which they said there was 4 weeks to cancel before I would be charged to my credit card. Then I started looking through the website, and I was trying to understand if any further material such as certificates or diplomas were included in the free trial. I opened the 'Hard Copy Diploma' request and they wanted payment immediately. After reading they wanted payment I backed out of the payment immediately, but I still was charged. I was not aware of this unauthorized payment until 2 days later, when I checked my bank statement to find a charge from SHAWCOURS* SHAW ACADEM NEW YORK NY of $99.99 January 27, 2021.

    There is no 2- step payment authorization on this website, I had not willingly authorized this payment whatsoever, and I still have not received this Hard Copy Diploma.

    On January 29, 2021, I have emailed them for a refund. They have refused to give me a refund and instead have dragged on the conversation with bribery of additional content and course materials, and a reactivation of my account, in which I have stated no consent in doing so. I am still dealing with this company today, and have had no luck with their billing department at billing@shawacademy.com.

    This company is a SCAM, if you are looking for a legitimate diploma online and don't want to be frauded out of hundreds of unauthorized payments to your credit card, RUN THE OTHER WAY.
    DO NOT CLICK THEIR SITE.

    By: Sean Tran30-01-2021
    Giovanni31-01-2021

    they reply that they will refund you but continue to take money.DO NOT CLICK THEIR SITE

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    Already cancelled my subscription but I keep getting charged fees again and again.. stay away from them.

    By: Marc30-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Knitting Course

    This company SCAM people out of their money. I wish I had these review prior signing in for a (not so) Free trial that I cancelled hours after joining and receiving a confirmation email by one of their customer support and yet I was charged £49.99 (according to them) after the end of my free trial. Even with copy of email sent they are adamant and kept saying that they cannot refund my money. I am disgusted by the service and I will be posting my negative experience in all the social platform and others colleges and academy I am in and my groups. I would have given 0 stars for my review but there is not a choice. Not surprisingly.

    By: Teodora Casali28-01-2021
    Shweta Singh29-01-2021

    If there was a negative star review I could give, I would give them -100 stars. BIGGEST fraud company ever. I was charged unauthorized from a button a clicked on their Instagram ad from a payment card which they saved without authorization when I created an account. No password was asked, no OTP was asked. It was a direct debit of a huge amount. CHEATERS, FRAUDS. Now they have plainly refused to refund after multiple complaints done to their customer care. DO NOT USE SHAW ACADEMY.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw academy free trial

    (1/19) This is a total scam company. First of all, I only signed up for the free trial to see if the course fills my needs. I have scheduled my first class, hoping to see a real person teaching a course (usually if you have to schedule a time, it's usually with a person), but I end up with a 30-minute video. A video is fine I think to myself, and then I tried to browse around the website to look around and get familiar with the website, next thing you know, $54.99 was charged on my credit card. I then emailed them to ask them for a refund, they claim that there is a two-step confirmation for the charge amount and refuse to return the money. I believe anyone would remember and be aware of clicking a button if the button shows the amount that is about to be charged. They insist not to refund the money but to provide useless membership extinction and "free" material to "make it right". Oh, and yes, if you want to cancel the membership, you can't do it online; they make you call them between 9am - 5pm EST, and on the other end of the phone is also not a real person answering. As usual, before you can cancel your membership, they babble about offering an extend three month "free" membership and multiple free courses that is worth 100 dollars in total to trick you to stay with the company.
    Conclusion is DO NOT EVEN TRY THE FREE TRIAL.

    UPDATE on 1/28: They say that they would kindly update my states in a week; however, they still refuse to issue a refund. My suggesting is DO NOT CLICK SHAW ACADEMY WEBSITE OR THERE IS NO GOING BACK!!!!!

    By: Candace Li28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    "Free trial" (that is actually £50l

    Much like other reviewers, I signed up for a 4 week free trial.
    There were far too many pop ups, emails and texts and so I went to cancel the trial immediately (30 mins after signing up).
    Only to find you have to call to cancel and I am currently outside their business hours.
    Instead, I went to cancel the automatic payment due in 4 weeks only to find I had been charged £45.99?
    Do not use this company.

    By: Hayley28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    Like so many others, I was under the impression that I cancelled my subscription, back in July 2020. Suddenly and without warning or indication, I got charged in Nov and Dec 2020 on my credit card. I've been disputing it so far and they are adamant I can't have a refund as I agreed to renewing something with them. The latest position is that they will refund me one of the payments and give me a 12mth free trial to any of the courses.
    Based on the comments above I don't think I'll take anything from them , unless it's my full refund.
    I've constantly denied their claim and have always wanted to escalate with their line managers. I've also raised a dispute with my credit card company and currently waiting to hear.

    Best advice is stay away, and warn others

    By: Howie Mack28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nothing... FRAUD

    Extremely disgusted by the service of Shaw Academy and the behaviour of the workers whom have contacted me with the upmost ignorance and disrespect. I was unlawfully charged money from my account without proper consent as well as it being during a free trial. I have tirelessly tried to correct this issue over several months. I am extremely unhappy and have been financially effected by their crooked business strategy. Shaw Academy I prompt you to refund my money. Unhappy customer and I am quite hurt by the experience as I used my social media presence to praise the leading platform. I presume I spoke too soon

    By: Larrissa Oviawe28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    I would absolutely not recommend anyone to give this company your bank details, email address or phone number! They are looking to scam you at any given chance so please avoid. The customer service trying to resolve the issue is terrible and it seems as if you can't get your money back once they have taken it (without consent too). Please don't let this happen to anyone !

    By: Marcus27-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ